English Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Kaveh Akbar Assistant Professor HEAV 311C kakbar@purdue.edu
Emily Allen Associate Professor HEAV 426 (765) 494-4116 elallen@purdue.edu
Dorsey Armstrong Professor and Head of English; Editor of Arthuriana HEAV 324 (765) 494-6478 darmstrong@purdue.edu
Jennifer Bay Associate Professor
Director of Professional Writing
HEAV 302 43772 jbay@purdue.edu
Elena Benedicto Professor HEAV 307B (765) 494-4442 ebenedi@purdue.edu
Samantha Blackmon Associate Professor HEAV 302B (765) 494-3742 blackmos@purdue.edu
Harris Bras Clinical Assistant Professor HEAV G36C hbras@purdue.edu
Kristina Bross Professor HEAV 325B (765) 494-4501 kbross@purdue.edu
Marlo D. David Associate Professor BRNG 6168/HEAV 204E (765) 494-4177 mdavid@purdue.edu
Harry Denny Associate Professor; Director of the Writing Lab HEAV 122C/HEAV 228 (765) 496-2814 hdenny@purdue.edu
Bradley Dilger Associate Professor HEAV 204C dilger@purdue.edu
Angelica Duran Professor HEAV G39B duran0@purdue.edu
John Duvall Margaret Church Distinguished Professor of English; Editor of Modern Fiction Studies HEAV 332B (765) 494-3760 jduvall@purdue.edu
Dino Franco Felluga Professor; Director of Literature, Theory, Cultural Studies HEAV 430 (765) 496-1647 felluga@purdue.edu
Wendy Stallard Flory Professor HEAV 204B floryw@purdue.edu
Elaine Francis Associate Professor; Associate Department Head HEAV 324A (765) 49-43741 ejfranci@purdue.edu
Geraldine Friedman Associate Professor HEAV 310C friedman@purdue.edu
April Ginther Professor
Director of OEPP
(765) 494-7598 aginther@purdue.edu
Sandor Goodhart Professor HEAV 438 (765) 494-2299 goodhart@purdue.edu
Shaun Hughes Professor; Director of Graduate Studies HEAV 434 (765) 494-3776 sfdh@purdue.edu
Tara Star Johnson Director of English Education
Associate Professor
HEAV 409 (765) 496-1220 tarastar@purdue.edu
Richard Johnson-Sheehan Professor; Director of the Introductory Composition Program HEAV 302 (765) 49-43730 rjohnso@purdue.edu
Michael Johnston Associate Professor HEAV 412 mjohnst@purdue.edu
Christian Knoeller Professor HEAV 314D (765) 588-7381 knoeller@purdue.edu
Robert Lamb Professor HEAV 435 lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com
Brian Leung Professor HEAV 120A (765) 494-2724 leung19@purdue.edu
Paige Lewis Assistant Professor, Visiting HEAV G34A lewis482@purdue.edu
Maren Linett Professor HEAV 411 (765) 494-5899 mlinett@purdue.edu
Alfred Lopez Professor BRNG 6175 (765) 494-5681 alopez@purdue.edu
Christopher Lukasik Associate Professor HEAV 410 (765) 494-6002 clukasik@purdue.edu
Terese Mailhot Assistant Professor HEAV 307C tmailhot@purdue.edu
Robyn Malo Associate Professor HEAV 331B (765) 494-6377 rmalo@purdue.edu
Jennifer Freeman Marshall Associate Professor BRNG 6156 (765) 49-46295 jlfreem@purdue.edu
Robert Marzec Professor; Associate Editor of Modern Fiction Studies HEAV 332A (765) 494-3759 rmarzec@purdue.edu
Daniel Morris Professor HEAV 122B (765) 494-3051 dmorris@purdue.edu
Derek Pacheco Associate Professor HEAV 329 (765) 494-8408 dpacheco@purdue.edu
Venetria K. Patton Professor BRNG 6176/HEAV403 (765) 496-9629 vpatton@purdue.edu
Nancy J. Peterson Professor HEAV 120B njp@purdue.edu
Donald Platt Professor HEAV 311B (765) 494-3435 plattd@purdue.edu
Arkady Plotnitsky Distinguished Professor HEAV 431 (765) 494-3585 plotnits@purdue.edu
Manushag (Nush) Powell Professor HEAV 437 mnpowell@purdue.edu
Victor Raskin Distinguished Professor HEAV 441 (765) 494-3942 vraskin@purdue.edu
Thomas Rickert Professor HEAV 301C trickert@purdue.edu
Aparajita Sagar Associate Professor HEAV 308C (765) 494-3780 asagar@purdue.edu
Michael Salvo Professor HEAV 436 salvo@purdue.edu
Ryan Schneider Associate Professor HEAV 122A (765) 494-3748 pschnei@purdue.edu
Tony Silva Professor HEAV 433 (765) 494-3774 tony@purdue.edu
Sharon Solwitz Professor HEAV 315 ssolwitz@purdue.edu
Patricia Sullivan Professor HEAV 401 (765) 494-3768 psulliva@purdue.edu
Irwin Weiser Professor HEAV G41B iweiser@purdue.edu
Paul Whitfield White Professor HEAV G41A pwhite@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Janice Lauer (Rice) jmlauer@purdue.edu
Margie Berns berns@purdue.edu
Marianne Boruch mboruch@purdue.edu
Dorothy Deering ddeering@purdue.edu
Leon Gottfried lelin2@comcast.net
Muriel "Mickey" Harris harrism@purdue.edu
Clayton Lein lein@purdue.edu
Mary Niepokuj niepokuj@purdue.edu
William Joseph Palmer wjpalmer@purdue.edu
Charles Ross rosscs@purdue.edu
Margaret (Peggy) Rowe mmrowe@purdue.edu
James Saunders saunderj@purdue.edu
Patsy Schweickart pschweic@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Jason Abad Graduate Student HEAV 214 jabad@purdue.edu
Logan Akinwale Graduate Student takinwal@purdue.edu
Nawwaf Alhazmi Graduate Student HEAV 416 nalhazmi@purdue.edu
Suraj Alva Graduate Student alva2@purdue.edu
Alexandra Anderson Graduate Student ande1204@purdue.edu
Rachel Atherton Graduate Student HEAV 215 ratherto@purdue.edu
Allison Atkinson Graduate Student HEAV 310E atkins37@purdue.edu
Heather Augustyn Graduate Student haugusty@purdue.edu
Christopher Barber Graduate Student barber50@purdue.edu
Robert Beck Graduate Student beck163@purdue.edu
Sadie Boone Graduate Student boone39@purdue.edu
Eugene (Mac) Boyle Graduate Student HEAV 308A boyle38@purdue.edu
Victoria Braegger Graduate Student HEAV 414 vbraegge@purdue.edu
Kim Broughton Graduate Student HEAV 327A kbrought@purdue.edu
Marisa Bryans Graduate Student mbryans@purdue.edu
Shannon Campbell Graduate Student campb478@purdue.edu
Jianfen Chen Graduate Student HEAV 443 chen3421@purdue.edu
Blake Chernin Graduate Student bchernin@purdue.edu
Libby Chernouski Graduate Student HEAV 311E lchernou@purdue.edu
Kristyn Childres Graduate Student HEAV 214 kristyn@purdue.edu
Garrett Colon Graduate Student colon15@purdue.edu
Devon Cook Graduate Student HEAV 209 cook212@purdue.edu
Ane Ribeiro Costa Graduate Student HEAV 215 costa7@purdue.edu
Ane Caroline Ribeiro Costa Graduate Student costa7@purdue.edu
Lydia Cyrus Graduate Student HEAV 443 lcyrus@purdue.edu
Brian Czyzyk Graduate Student HEAV 210 bczyzyk@purdue.edu
Thomas Daniel Graduate Student tdaniel@purdue.edu
Emma DePanise Graduate Student HEAV 331E edepanis@purdue.edu
Marc Diefenderfer Graduate Student HEAV 414 mdiefend@purdue.edu
Olivia Elvir Graduate Student HEAV 309A onammack@purdue.edu
Cassius Epps Graduate Student eppsc@purdue.edu
Alyssa Fernandez Graduate Student ferna147@purdue.edu
Joseph Forte Graduate Student HEAV 207 jforte@purdue.edu
Dan Froid Graduate Student HEAV 207 dfroid@purdue.edu
Hanyang Fu Graduate Student HEAV 327F fu134@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Geib Graduate Student HEAV 215 geibe@purdue.edu
Eliza Gellis Graduate Student HEAV 309D egellis@purdue.edu
Erika Gotfredson Graduate Student HEAV 215 egotfred@purdue.edu
Kailyn Hall Graduate Student hall554@purdue.edj
Lee Hibbard Graduate Student HEAV 307D lhibbard@purdue.edu
Siroun Hintiryan Graduate Student shintiry@purdue.edu
Mitchell Hobza Graduate Student HEAV 402 mhobza@purdue.edu
Allyson Hoffman Graduate Student hoffm277@purdue.edu
Audrey Hollis Graduate Student HEAV 327A hollis4@purdue.edu
Aidan Holtan Graduate Student HEAV 207A gaunta@purdue.edu
Lucas Hunter Graduate Student HEAV 210 hunte132@purdue.edu
Paul Hunter Graduate Student hunte167@purdue.edu
Vanessa Iacocca Graduate Student HEAV 207A viacocca@purdue.edu
Yoojin Jang Graduate Student HEAV 310D jang94@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Jendrzey Graduate Student HEAV 308F ejendrze@purdue.edu
Caroline Jennings Graduate Student HEAV 308A jennin15@purdue.edu
Curtis Jewell Graduate Student HEAV G30 jewell10@purdue.edu
Krista Johnson-Awomoyi Graduate Student john2805@purdue.edu
Amina Khan Graduate Student khan302@purdue.edu
NaRim Kim Graduate Student HEAV 309D kim2925@purdue.edu
Kirby Knowlton Graduate Student knowltok@purdue.edu
Amanda Leary Graduate Student learya@purdue.edu
Yiyang Li Graduate Student HEAV 406 li1520@purdue.edu
Tzu-Yu Liu Graduate Student HEAV 210 liu2192@purdue.edu
Daschielle Louis Graduate Student HEAV 443 dlouis@purdue.edu
Kyle Lucas Graduate Student HEAV 331E lucas91@purdue.edu
Lindsey Macdonald Graduate Student HEAV 214 macdonl@purdue.edu
Adrian McClure Graduate Student ajmcclur@purdue.edu
Dee McCormick Graduate Student HEAV 214 mccormid@purdue.edu
Katherine McMorris Graduate Student HEAV 442 kmcmorri@purdue.edu
Erin McNulty Graduate Student HEAV 325A mcnulte@purdue.edu
Kaden Milliren Graduate Student HEAV 327D kmillire@purdue.edu
Matthew Morgenstern Graduate Student morgenst@purdue.edu
Ryan Murphy Graduate Student HEAV 215 murph355@purdue.edu
Heather Murton Graduate Student HEAV 308F hmurton@purdue.edu
Maggie Myers Graduate Student HEAV 207A myers379@purdue.edu
Andrew Nellis Graduate Student HEAV 442 anellis@purdue.edu
Kate O'Donoghue Graduate Student HEAV 309A kodonogh@purdue.edu
Anthony Okafor Graduate Student aokafor@purdue.edu
Alejandra Ortega Graduate Student HEAV 209 ortega22@purdue.edu
Parva Panahi-Lazarjani Graduate Student HEAV 207 ppanahil@purdue.edu
Shyam Pandey Graduate Student HEAV 331A pandey24@purdue.edu
Allyn Pearson Graduate Student HEAV 331D pearso61@purdue.edu
Emily Pearson Graduate Student pearso87@purdue.edu
Mason Pellegrini Graduate Student pellegrm@purdue.edu
Marybeth Perdomo Graduate Student mperdomo@purdue.edu
Adrianna Radosti Graduate Student HEAV 207 aradosti@purdue.edu
Paul Riker Graduate Student priker@purdue.edu
Victoria Ruiz Graduate Student HEAV 215 ruiz56@purdue.edu
Aiya Sakr Graduate Student HEAV 414 sakr@purdue.edu
Margaret Sheble Graduate Student HEAV 207A msheble@purdue.edu
Derek Sherman Graduate Student HEAV 311A sherma11@purdue.edu
Ji-Young Shin Graduate Student HEAV 209 jyshin@purdue.edu
Rebekah Sims Graduate Student HEAV 408 resims@purdue.edu
Priya Sirohi Graduate Student HEAV 214 psirohi@purdue.edu
Allegra Smith Graduate Student HEAV 209 smit2632@purdue.edu
Jane Smith Graduate Student HEAV 413 smit3591@purdue.edu
Kenneth Tanemura Graduate Student HEAV 416 ktanemur@purdue.edu
Phuong Tran Graduate Student HEAV 127 tran110@purdue.edu
Isaac Wang Graduate Student HEAV 210 wang3679@purdue.edu
Zhaozhe (Terrance) Wang Graduate Student HEAV 406 wang2839@purdue.edu
Shelton Weech Graduate Student HEAV 310D sweech@purdue.edu
Susan Wegener Graduate Student HEAV 309E swegener@purdue.edu
Ayla Wilder Graduate Student wilder10@purdue.edu
Sebastian Williams Graduate Student HEAV 127 will1651@purdue.edu
Monica Wolfe Graduate Student wolfe93@purdue.edu
Kelsey Wort Graduate Student HEAV 443 kwort@purdue.edu
Marisa Yerace Graduate Student myerace@purdue.edu
Carly Rae Zent Graduate Student czent@purdue.edu
Qiusi Zhang Graduate Student HEAV 413 zhan2981@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Cindy Aubuchon Limited Term Lecturer caubucho@purdue.edu
Rachel Bailey Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 309F rachael.d.bailey@gmail.com
Jennifer Hughes Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 414 jenhughes@purdue.edu
Thomas Huston Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 402 hustont@purdue.edu
Beth Jones Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 404 bjones06@purdue.edu
Alexander Long Limited Term Lecturer long205@purdue.edu
Gabriel Lonsberry Limited Term Lecturer glonsber@purdue.edu
Jacqueline Parkison Limited Term Lecturer HEAV G30 jparkis@purdue.edu
Shawn Parkison Limited Term Lecturer sparkis@purdue.edu
Dharmini Patel Limited Term Lecturer drpatel@purdue.edu
Carla Rosell Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 325C crosell@purdue.edu
Debra Runshe Limited Term Lecturer drunshe@purdue.edu
David Sudzina Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 327B dsudzina@purdue.edu
Erik Thalman Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 420 ethalman@purdue.edu
Mark Zamerowski Limited Term Lecturer HEAV 309F zamierow@purdue.edu

Visiting Clinical Instructor

Name Room Phone Email
Holly Baker Visiting Clinical Instructor htbaker@purdue.edu
Maryam Ghafoor Visiting Clinical Instructor mghafoor@purdue.edu
Jessica Mercado Visiting Clinical Instructor HEAV 417 mercadj@purdue.edu
Michael Mutti Visiting Clinical Instructor HEAV 204D mmutti@purdue.edu
Amanda Smith Visiting Clinical Instructor HEAV 327B smit3637@purdue.edu
Qian Wang Visiting Clinical Instructor wang4676@purdue.edu

Director of OEPP

Name Room Phone Email
April Ginther Professor
Director of OEPP
(765) 494-7598 aginther@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Tracy Clark Continuing Lecturer HEAV 331C clark9@purdue.edu
Casey Gray Continuing Lecturer
Director of the Creative Writing Program
HEAV 330B gray225@purdue.edu
Linda Haynes Continuing Lecturer HEAV 314C lhaynes@purdue.edu
Nancy Quinn Continuing Lecturer HEAV 310B nquinn@purdue.edu

Director of the Creative Writing Program

Name Room Phone Email
Casey Gray Continuing Lecturer
Director of the Creative Writing Program
HEAV 330B gray225@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.