English Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Kaveh Akbar

Associate Professor

HEAV 311C kakbar@purdue.edu
Emily Allen

Associate Professor

HEAV 426 (765) 494-4116 elallen@purdue.edu
Dorsey Armstrong

Professor and Head of English; Editor of Arthuriana

HEAV 324 (765) 494-6478 darmstrong@purdue.edu
Robyn A. Bartlett

Associate Professor

HEAV 331B (765) 494-6377 rmalo@purdue.edu
Jennifer Bay

Associate Professor

Director of Professional Writing

HEAV G34B 43772 jbay@purdue.edu
Elena Benedicto

Professor

HEAV 307B (765) 494-4442 ebenedi@purdue.edu
Samantha Blackmon

Associate Professor

HEAV 302B (765) 494-3742 blackmos@purdue.edu
Harris Bras

Clinical Assistant Professor

HEAV G36C hbras@purdue.edu
Kristina Bross

Professor

HEAV 325B (765) 494-4501 kbross@purdue.edu
Marlo D. David

Associate Professor

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

BRNG HEAV 204E (765) 494-4177 mdavid@purdue.edu
Harry Denny

Professor; Director of the Writing Lab

HEAV 122C/HEAV 228 (765) 496-2814 hdenny@purdue.edu
Bradley Dilger

Associate Professor

HEAV 204C dilger@purdue.edu
Angelica Duran

Professor

HEAV G39B duran0@purdue.edu
John Duvall

Margaret Church Distinguished Professor of English; Editor of Modern Fiction Studies

HEAV 332B (765) 494-3760 jduvall@purdue.edu
Dino Franco Felluga

Professor; Director of Literature, Theory, Cultural Studies

HEAV 430 (765) 496-1647 felluga@purdue.edu
Wendy Stallard Flory

Professor

HEAV 204B floryw@purdue.edu
Elaine Francis

Professor; Associate Department Head

HEAV 324A (765) 494-5834 ejfranci@purdue.edu
Geraldine Friedman

Associate Professor

HEAV 310C friedman@purdue.edu
April Ginther

Professor

Director of OEPP

(765) 494-7598 aginther@purdue.edu
Sandor Goodhart

Professor

HEAV 438 (765) 494-2299 goodhart@purdue.edu
Shaun Hughes

Professor

HEAV 434 (765) 494-3776 sfdh@purdue.edu
Tara Star Johnson

Director of English Education

Associate Professor

HEAV 409 (765) 496-1220 tarastar@purdue.edu
Richard Johnson-Sheehan

Professor; Director of the Introductory Composition Program

HEAV 302 (765) 49-43730 rjohnso@purdue.edu
Michael Johnston

Associate Professor

HEAV 412 mjohnst@purdue.edu
Robert Lamb

Professor

HEAV 435 lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com
Brian Leung

Professor

HEAV 120A (765) 494-2724 leung19@purdue.edu
Paige Lewis

Assistant Professor, Visiting

HEAV G34A lewis482@purdue.edu
Maren Linett

Professor

HEAV 411 (765) 494-5899 mlinett@purdue.edu
Christopher Lukasik

Associate Professor

HEAV 410 (765) 494-6002 clukasik@purdue.edu
Alfred J. López

Professor

BRNG 6175 765-496-9629 alopez@purdue.edu
Terese Mailhot

Assistant Professor

HEAV 307C tmailhot@purdue.edu
Jennifer Freeman Marshall

Associate Professor

BRNG 6156 (765) 49-46295 jlfreem@purdue.edu
Robert Marzec

Professor; Associate Editor of Modern Fiction Studies

HEAV 332A (765) 494-3759 rmarzec@purdue.edu
Daniel Morris

Professor

HEAV 122B (765) 494-3051 dmorris@purdue.edu
Derek Pacheco

Associate Professor

HEAV 405 dpacheco@purdue.edu
Nancy J. Peterson

Professor

HEAV 120B njp@purdue.edu
Donald Platt

Professor

HEAV 311B (765) 494-3435 plattd@purdue.edu
Arkady Plotnitsky

Distinguished Professor

HEAV 431 (765) 494-3585 plotnits@purdue.edu
Manushag (Nush) Powell

Professor

HEAV 437 mnpowell@purdue.edu
Victor Raskin

Distinguished Professor

HEAV 441 (765) 494-3942 vraskin@purdue.edu
Thomas Rickert

Professor

HEAV 301C trickert@purdue.edu
Aparajita Sagar

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

HEAV 308C (765) 494-3780 asagar@purdue.edu
Michael Salvo

Professor

HEAV 436 salvo@purdue.edu
Ryan Schneider

Associate Professor

HEAV 122A (765) 494-3748 pschnei@purdue.edu
Tony Silva

Professor

HEAV 433 (765) 494-3774 tony@purdue.edu
Sharon Solwitz

Professor

HEAV 315 ssolwitz@purdue.edu
Patricia Sullivan

Professor

HEAV 401 (765) 494-3768 psulliva@purdue.edu
Paul Whitfield White

Professor

HEAV G41A pwhite@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Margie Berns
berns@purdue.edu
Marianne Boruch
mboruch@purdue.edu
Dorothy Deering
ddeering@purdue.edu
Marshall Deutelbaum
nitrate@purdue.edu
Leon Gottfried
lelin2@comcast.net
Muriel "Mickey" Harris
harrism@purdue.edu
Christian Knoeller
knoeller@purdue.edu
Clayton Lein
lein@purdue.edu
Mary Niepokuj
niepokuj@purdue.edu
William Joseph Palmer
wjpalmer@purdue.edu
Charles Ross
rosscs@purdue.edu
Margaret (Peggy) Rowe
mmrowe@purdue.edu
James Saunders
saunderj@purdue.edu
Patsy Schweickart
pschweic@purdue.edu
Irwin Weiser
HEAV G41B iweiser@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Sheila Featherston

Copy Center Operator

HEAV 323 sfeather@purdue.edu
Lisa Hartman

Assistant to the Department Head

HEAV 324 itsus@purdue.edu
Julie Henderson

Web and media coordinator

HEAV 342B jhenders@purdue.edu
Josh Kaminski

Receptionist

HEAV 324 jdkamins@purdue.edu
Joy Kane

Administrative Assistant for Introductory Composition and Professional Writing

HEAV 302 (765) 494-3730 jakane@purdue.edu
Jill Quirk

Administrative Assistant to Graduate Studies

HEAV 304 765 493-3748 griff@purdue.edu
Janeen Redman

Schedule Deputy

HEAV 314B neen@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Jason Abad

Graduate Student

HEAV 214 jabad@purdue.edu
Kanika Ahuja

Graduate Student

ahuja34@purdue.edu
Logan Akinwale

Graduate Student

takinwal@purdue.edu
Nawwaf Alhazmi

Graduate Student

HEAV 416 nalhazmi@purdue.edu
Suraj Alva

Graduate Student

alva2@purdue.edu
Alexandra Anderson

Graduate Student

ande1204@purdue.edu
Rachel Atherton

Graduate Student

HEAV 215 ratherto@purdue.edu
Heather Augustyn

Graduate Student

haugusty@purdue.edu
Christopher Barber

Graduate Student

barber50@purdue.edu
Robert Beck

Graduate Student

beck163@purdue.edu
Jessica Berchtold

Graduate Student

jberchto@purdue.edu
Rochel Bergman

Graduate Student

rbergma@purdue.edu
Eugene (Mac) Boyle

Graduate Student

HEAV 308A boyle38@purdue.edu
Victoria Braegger

Graduate Student

HEAV 414 vbraegge@purdue.edu
Kim Broughton

Graduate Student

HEAV 327A kbrought@purdue.edu
Marisa Bryans

Graduate Student

mbryans@purdue.edu
Shannon Campbell

Graduate Student

campb478@purdue.edu
Jianfen Chen

Graduate Student

HEAV 443 chen3421@purdue.edu
Blake Chernin

Graduate Student

bchernin@purdue.edu
Libby Chernouski

Graduate Student

HEAV 311E lchernou@purdue.edu
Jeeyoung Choi

Graduate Student

choi777@purdue.edu
Garrett Colon

Graduate Student

colon15@purdue.edu
Devon Cook

Graduate Student

HEAV 209 cook212@purdue.edu
Ane Ribeiro Costa

Graduate Student

HEAV 215 costa7@purdue.edu
Ane Caroline Ribeiro Costa

Graduate Student

costa7@purdue.edu
Thomas Daniel

Graduate Student

tdaniel@purdue.edu
Emma DePanise

Graduate Student

HEAV 331E edepanis@purdue.edu
Adrianna Deptula

Graduate Student

adeptula@purdue.edu
Marc Diefenderfer

Graduate Student

HEAV 414 mdiefend@purdue.edu
Ghada Seif Eddine

Graduate Student

gseifedd@purdue.edu
Olivia Elvir

Graduate Student

HEAV 309A onammack@purdue.edu
Cassius Epps

Graduate Student

eppsc@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Geib

Graduate Student

HEAV 215 geibe@purdue.edu
Eliza Gellis

Graduate Student

HEAV 309D egellis@purdue.edu
Danielle Giles

Graduate Student

gilles11@purdue.edu
Erika Gotfredson

Graduate Student

HEAV 215 egotfred@purdue.edu
Kailyn Hall

Graduate Student

hall554@purdue.edj
Dylan Henderson

Graduate Student

hende218@purdue.edu
Siroun Hintiryan

Graduate Student

shintiry@purdue.edu
Mitchell Hobza

Graduate Student

HEAV 402 mhobza@purdue.edu
Allyson Hoffman

Graduate Student

hoffm277@purdue.edu
Audrey Hollis

Graduate Student

HEAV 327A hollis4@purdue.edu
Aidan Holtan

Graduate Student

HEAV 207A gaunta@purdue.edu
Grace Humphreys

Graduate Student

humphreg@purdue.edu
Paul Hunter

Graduate Student

hunte167@purdue.edu
Vanessa Iacocca

Graduate Student

HEAV 207A viacocca@purdue.edu
Saleha Irfan

Graduate Student

saleha4@purdue.edu
Amy Jackson

Graduate Student

jacks870@purdue.edu
Yoojin Jang

Graduate Student

HEAV 310D jang94@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Jendrzey

Graduate Student

HEAV 308F ejendrze@purdue.edu
Caroline Jennings

Graduate Student

HEAV 308A jennin15@purdue.edu
Krista Johnson-Awomoyi

Graduate Student

john2805@purdue.edu
Eric Joseph

Graduate Student

ej87@purdue.edu
Amina Khan

Graduate Student

khan302@purdue.edu
NaRim Kim

Graduate Student

HEAV 309D kim2925@purdue.edu
Kirby Knowlton

Graduate Student

knowltok@purdue.edu
Yiyang Li

Graduate Student

HEAV 406 li1520@purdue.edu
Tzu-Yu Liu

Graduate Student

HEAV 210 liu2192@purdue.edu
Kyle Lucas

Graduate Student

HEAV 331E lucas91@purdue.edu
Lindsey Macdonald

Graduate Student

HEAV 214 macdonl@purdue.edu
Dee McCormick

Graduate Student

HEAV 214 mccormid@purdue.edu
Erin McNulty

Graduate Student

HEAV 325A mcnulte@purdue.edu
Kaden Milliren

Graduate Student

HEAV 327D kmillire@purdue.edu
Matthew Morgenstern

Graduate Student

morgenst@purdue.edu
Ryan Murphy

Graduate Student

HEAV 215 murph355@purdue.edu
Maggie Myers

Graduate Student

HEAV 207A myers379@purdue.edu
Kate O'Donoghue

Graduate Student

HEAV 309A kodonogh@purdue.edu
Anthony Okafor

Graduate Student

aokafor@purdue.edu
Alejandra Ortega

Graduate Student

HEAV 209 ortega22@purdue.edu
Parva Panahi-Lazarjani

Graduate Student

HEAV 207 ppanahil@purdue.edu
Shyam Pandey

Graduate Student

HEAV 331A pandey24@purdue.edu
Erin Paulson

Graduate Student

epaulso@purdue.edu
Allyn Pearson

Graduate Student

HEAV 331D pearso61@purdue.edu
Emily Pearson

Graduate Student

pearso87@purdue.edu
Mason Pellegrini

Graduate Student

pellegrm@purdue.edu
Marybeth Perdomo

Graduate Student

mperdomo@purdue.edu
Adrianna Radosti

Graduate Student

HEAV 207 aradosti@purdue.edu
Paul Riker

Graduate Student

priker@purdue.edu
Aiya Sakr

Graduate Student

HEAV 414 sakr@purdue.edu
Ji-Young Shin

Graduate Student

HEAV 209 jyshin@purdue.edu
Jane Smith

Graduate Student

HEAV 413 smit3591@purdue.edu
Carri Tenniswood

Graduate Student

ctennisw@purdue.edu
Isaac Wang

Graduate Student

HEAV 210 wang3679@purdue.edu
Weiji Wang

Graduate Student

wang5341@purdue.edu
Zhaozhe (Terrance) Wang

Graduate Student

HEAV 406 wang2839@purdue.edu
Shelton Weech

Graduate Student

HEAV 310D sweech@purdue.edu
Ayla Wilder

Graduate Student

wilder10@purdue.edu
Eric Wisz

Graduate Student

ewisz@purdue.edu
Monica Wolfe

Graduate Student

wolfe93@purdue.edu
Kelsey Wort

Graduate Student

HEAV 443 kwort@purdue.edu
Marisa Yerace

Graduate Student

myerace@purdue.edu
Carly Rae Zent

Graduate Student

czent@purdue.edu
Qiusi Zhang

Graduate Student

HEAV 413 zhan2981@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Mary Ardery

Limited Term Lecturer

mardery@purdue.edu
Cindy Aubuchon

Limited Term Lecturer

caubucho@purdue.edu
Faith DeLay

Limited Term Lecturer

fdelay@purdue.edu
Aaron Dell

Limited Term Lecturer

della@purdue.edu
Sara Hong

Limited Term Lecturer

hong399@purdue.edu
Thomas Huston

Limited Term Lecturer

HEAV 402 hustont@purdue.edu
Beth Jones

Limited Term Lecturer

HEAV 404 bjones06@purdue.edu
JoLene Lark

Limited Term Lecturer

jlark@purdue.edu
Amanda Leary

Limited Term Lecturer

learya@purdue.edu
Barry Loftus

Limited Term Lecturer

bloftus@purdue.edu
Alexander Long

Limited Term Lecturer

long205@purdue.edu
Shawn Parkison

Limited Term Lecturer

sparkis@purdue.edu
Dharmini Patel

Limited Term Lecturer

drpatel@purdue.edu
Debra Runshe

Limited Term Lecturer

drunshe@purdue.edu
April Urban

Limited Term Lecturer

urbana@purdue.edu
Susan Wegener

Limited Term Lecturer

swegener@purdue.edu
Martha Weise

Limited Term Lecturer

peredo@purdue.edu
Heather Wicks

Limited Term Lecturer

hwicks@purdue.edu
Mark Zamerowski

Limited Term Lecturer

HEAV 309F zamierow@purdue.edu

Visiting Clinical Instructor

Name Room Phone Email
Rachel Bailey

Visiting Clinical Instructor

rachael.d.bailey@gmail.com
Joshua Brewer

Visiting Clinical Instructor

brewer0@purdue.edu
Alison Caddell

Visiting Clinical Instructor

acaddell@purdue.edu
Melissa DeFrench

Visiting Clinical Instructor

defrench@purdue.edu
Maryam Ghafoor

Visiting Clinical Instructor

mghafoor@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hughes

Visiting Clinical Instructor

jenhughes@purdue.edu
Cody Krumrie

Visiting Clinical Instructor

ckrumr00@purdue.edu
Jessica Mercado

Visiting Clinical Instructor

HEAV 417 mercadj@purdue.edu
Michael Mutti

Visiting Clinical Instructor

HEAV 204D mmutti@purdue.edu
Sarah Nestor

Visiting Clinical Instructor

snestorb@purdue.edu
Antony Ricks

Visiting Clinical Instructor

aricks@purdue.edu
Carla Rosell

Visiting Clinical Instructor

HEAV 325C crosell@purdue.edu
Amanda Smith

Visiting Clinical Instructor

HEAV 327B smit3637@purdue.edu
David Sudzina

Visiting Clinical Instructor

HEAV 327B dsudzina@purdue.edu
Erik Thalman

Visiting Clinical Instructor

HEAV 420 ethalman@purdue.edu
Qian Wang

Visiting Clinical Instructor

wang4676@purdue.edu
Jessica Weatherford

Visiting Clinical Instructor

weatherj@purdue.edu

Director of OEPP

Name Room Phone Email
April Ginther

Professor

Director of OEPP

(765) 494-7598 aginther@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Holly Baker

Continuing Lecturer

htbaker@purdue.edu
Tracy Clark

Continuing Lecturer

HEAV 310B clark9@purdue.edu
Casey Gray

Continuing Lecturer

Director of the Creative Writing Program

HEAV 330B gray225@purdue.edu
Linda Haynes

Continuing Lecturer

HEAV 314C lhaynes@purdue.edu
Michael D. Johnson

Continuing Lecturer

john3116@purdue.edu

Director of the Creative Writing Program

Name Room Phone Email
Casey Gray

Continuing Lecturer

Director of the Creative Writing Program

HEAV 330B gray225@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.