Spring Awards Reception

Each year the Department of History holds a Spring Awards Reception to honor the achievements of the department's undergraduate and graduate students.

Alumni, parents, and friends are invited to join the students, faculty, and staff in recognizing these award recipients.

2021 Spring Awards Ceremony
Thursday, April 8, 2021
Via Zoom; 6:00-7:30pm 



History Department Spring 2021 Awards


Outstanding Senior Award

Alex Griffin-Little

Senior Graduating with Excellence Award
Nicholas Short

David W. and Geryl L. Bischoff Undergraduate Scholarship
Mikayla Klemp

The Brant Family Indiana Oxygen Company Scholarship
Mikayla Klemp, Chevelle Tallman

Gordon R. Mork Award in Global History
Nicholas Short

Gordon R. Mork Scholarship in History
Elizabeth Loper, Ian Smith

Lorena Murphy Undergraduate Scholarship
Taylor Cash, Alyssa Eaton, Megan Garrett, Elizabeth Loper, Analucia Lugo, Chevelle Tallman

John F. Stover Undergraduate Award
Alyssa Eaton, Megan Garrett, Analucia Lugo

Lary W. Troutner Undergraduate Scholarship in History
Taylor Cash, Noah Kauffman, Jaehyun (Nathan) Lee

Bennett-Tinsley Student Paper Award
This award is from the Indiana Historical Bureau and the Indiana Association of Historians.
Ian Smith - first place
Taylor Cash - third place


Paul and Reed Benhamou Graduate Scholarship in History
Tanner Moore, Collin Schnakenberg

M.L. Flaningam Graduate Award
Jonathan Soucek

George Mayer Award for History
Bo Blew

Harold D. Woodman Graduate Research Award
Erin Barr, Bo Blew

CIE Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Award
Amber Nickell

2021-22 CLA Dean's Continuing Graduate Education Support Fellowship
Bo Blew, Meredith Stukey (Fall 2022)

2020 CLA Emergency COVID Relief Fellowship
Keith Harris, Tyler Herber, McKenzie Isom, Brett Russler (Fall 2021)

PRF Summer Research Grant
Emmanuella Amoh, Caroline Fish


Jon C. Teaford Faculty Award
Professor Whitney Walton

Antonia Syson Cornerstone Teaching Award
Professor Yvonne Pitts (2020)

CLA Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award
Professor Nancy Gabin (2019-20)
Professor David Atkinson (2020-21)

Kenneth T. Kofmehl Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award
Professor Rebekah Klein-Pejšová (2019-20)

Purdue Online Excellence in Course Design and Teaching Award
Professor Randy Roberts (2020)

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.