Philosophy Directory


Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Michael Bergmann Professor BRNG 7140 (765) 494-4584 bergmann@purdue.edu
Mark Bernstein Joyce & Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics BRNG 7105A (765) 494-4295 mbernste@purdue.edu
Rod Bertolet Professor BRNG 7105D (765) 494-4275 bertolet@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Brower Professor BRNG 7144 (765) 494-4583 brower@purdue.edu
Jan Cover Professor BRNG 7142 (765) 494-4288 jacover@purdue.edu
Patricia Curd Professor BRNG 7128 (765) 494-4287 zeno@purdue.edu
Taylor Davis Assistant Professor BRNG 7136 765 494 4282 taylordavis@purdue.edu
Paul Draper Professor BRNG 7130 (765) 496-9492 pdraper@purdue.edu
Daniel H. Frank Professor BRNG 7135 (765) 494-7564 dfrank@purdue.edu
Leonard Harris Professor BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860 lharris@purdue.edu
Michael Jacovides Professor (765) 494-4291 jacovides@purdue.edu
Patrick Kain Associate Professor BRNG 7138 (765) 494-4286 kain@purdue.edu
Daniel R. Kelly Associate Professor BRNG 7126 (765) 494-4290 drkelly@purdue.edu
Jacqueline Mariña Professor BRNG 7134 (765) 494-3979 marinaj@purdue.edu
William McBride Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor BRNG 7101 (765) 494-4285 wmcbride@purdue.edu
Daniel Smith Professor BRNG 7131 (765) 494-4284 smith132@purdue.edu
Dana Tulodziecki Associate Professor BRNG 7132 765-494-4292 tulodziecki@purdue.edu
Christopher Yeomans Head,
Professor
BRNG 7105 (765) 494-4275 cyeomans@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Martin Curd Associate Professor BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 curd@purdue.edu
William Gustason Professor ckpcpqq@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell Professor BRNG 7130 (765) 494-4281 dmitch@purdue.edu
William Rowe Professor
Calvin Schrag The George Ade Distinguished Professor of Philosophy Emeritus cschrag@purdue.edu
Charlene Haddock Seigfried Professor seigfrie@purdue.edu
Dolph E. Ulrich Professor BRNG 7132 (765) 494-4292 dulrich@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title Room Phone Email
James Mollison Graduate Student,
Academic Operations Manager
BRNG 7137 765-496-3495 jmolliso@purdue.edu
Vickie Sanders Administrative Assistant,
Assistant Schedule Deputy,
Grad Coordinator
BRNG 7105E (765) 494-4275 sanders@purdue.edu
Fara Stalker Business Office Manager BRNG 2262 (765) 494-3658 fstalker@purdue.edu
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor BRNG 1162 765-494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Ali (Sina) Azizi Graduate Student REC 411 azizi@purdue.edu
Samuel Bennett Graduate Student BRNG 7145 benne119@purdue.edu
Thomas Cappelli Graduate Student BRNG 7154 tcappell@purdue.edu
Berman Chan Graduate Student BRNG 7139 chan127@purdue.edu
Changtze Chia Graduate Student cchia@purdue.edu
Matthew Church Graduate Student church0@purdue.edu
Lacey Davidson Graduate Student BRNG 7141 davidsl@purdue.edu
Thomas Doyle Graduate Student BRNG 7145 doyle67@purdue.edu
Brian Eckley Graduate Student BRNG 7154 eckley@purdue.edu
James Elliott Graduate Student HOVD 330 765-496-2514 elliotj@purdue.edu
Benjamin Elmore Graduate Student REC 412 elmoreb@purdue.edu
Reyes Espinoza Graduate Student BRNG 7154 respinoz@purdue.edu
Timothy Folk Graduate Student REC 411 folkt@purdue.edu
Matthew Fritz Graduate Student BRNG 7143 fritz28@purdue.edu
Alzbeta Hajkova Graduate Student REC 411 ahajkova@purdue.edu
Tyler Haulotte Graduate Student off campus thaulott@purdue.edu
Jinhua He Graduate Student he481@purdue.edu
Perry Hendricks Graduate Student hendri59@purdue.edu
Brian Johnson Graduate Student off campus johns383@purdue.edu
Joseph Krylow Graduate Student BRNG 7139 jkrylow@purdue.edu
Jacob Kuhn Graduate Student kuhn5@purdue.edu
Sin Yee Calista Lam Graduate Student slam@purdue.edu
Gillian Lee Graduate Student PRCE 191 lee3094@purdue.edu
Daniel Linford Graduate Student PRCE 191 dlinford@purdue.edu
Sarah Dewitt Lucas Graduate Student BRNG 7143 lucas90@purdue.edu
James Mollison Graduate Student,
Academic Operations Manager
BRNG 7137 765-496-3495 jmolliso@purdue.edu
Tiffany Montoya Graduate Student REC 411 tmontoy@purdue.edu
Ryan van Nood Graduate Student REC 411 rvannood@purdue.edu
Keunchang Oh Graduate Student BRNG 7145 oh130@purdue.edu
Donald Perry Graduate Student PRCE 191 perry166@purdue.edu
Michael Popejoy Graduate Student mpopejoy@purdue.edu
Brandon Rdzak Graduate Student BRNG 7154 brdzak@purdue.edu
Troy Seagraves Graduate Student REC 412 tseagrav@purdue.edu
Stephen Setman Graduate Student BRNG 7141 ssetman@purdue.edu
Samantha Seybold Graduate Student PRCE 191 sseybold@purdue.edu
Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra Graduate Student BRNG 7141 agomezsi@purdue.edu
Robert Spears Graduate Student off campus rspears@purdue.edu
Charles Sutton Graduate Student BRNG 7139 sutton21@purdue.edu
Melanie Swan Graduate Student BRNG 7154
David Turpin Graduate Student turpind@purdue.edu
Luke Wilson Graduate Student BRNG 7143 wilso761@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Room Phone Email
Michael Augustin Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 maugust@purdue.edu
Matthew L. Kroll Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 kroll0@purdue.edu
Morganna Lambeth Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 mlambeth@purdue.edu
Can Laurens Löwe Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 loewe72@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Michael Malone Visiting Assistant Professor malon105@purdue.edu
Lynn Parrish Visiting Assistant Professor BRNG 7133 494-4280 lparrish@purdue.edu

Director of Human Rights Program

Name Room Phone Email
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová Director of Human Rights Program UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.