Philosophy Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Michael Bergmann Professor BRNG 7140 (765) 494-4584 bergmann@purdue.edu
Mark Bernstein Joyce & Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics BRNG 7105A (765) 494-4295 mbernste@purdue.edu
Rod Bertolet Professor BRNG 7124 (765) 494-4295 bertolet@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Brower Professor BRNG 7144 (765) 494-4583 brower@purdue.edu
Jan Cover Professor BRNG 7142 (765) 494-4288 jacover@purdue.edu
Taylor Davis Assistant Professor BRNG 7136 (765) 494-4282 taylordavis@purdue.edu
Paul Draper Professor BRNG 7130 (765) 496-9492 pdraper@purdue.edu
Daniel Frank Professor BRNG 7135 (765) 494-7564 dfrank@purdue.edu
Leonard Harris Professor BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860 lharris@purdue.edu
Michael Jacovides Professor BRNG 7125 (765) 494-4291 jacovides@purdue.edu
Patrick Kain Associate Professor BRNG 7138 (765) 494-4286 kain@purdue.edu
Daniel R. Kelly Associate Professor BRNG 7126 (765) 494-4290 drkelly@purdue.edu
Jacqueline Mariña Professor BRNG 7134 (765) 494-3979 marinaj@purdue.edu
William McBride Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor BRNG 7101 (765) 494-4285 wmcbride@purdue.edu
Aaron Novick Assistant Professor BRNG 7133 (765) 494-4280 amnovick@purdue.edu
Lynn Parrish Clinical Assistant Professor BRNG 7128 (765) 494-4287 lparrish@purdue.edu
Daniel Smith Professor BRNG 7131 (765) 494-4284 smith132@purdue.edu
Dana Tulodziecki Associate Professor BRNG 7132 (765) 494-4292 tulodziecki@purdue.edu
Christopher Yeomans Head of Department
Professor
BRNG 7105D (765) 494-4275 cyeomans@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Martin Curd Associate Professor curd@purdue.edu
Patricia Curd Professor zeno@purdue.edu
William Gustason Professor ckpcpqq@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell Professor dmitch@purdue.edu
Calvin Schrag The George Ade Distinguished Professor of Philosophy Emeritus cschrag@purdue.edu
Charlene Haddock Seigfried Professor seigfrie@purdue.edu
Dolph E. Ulrich Professor dulrich@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Matthew L. Kroll Academic Program Manager BRNG 7137 (765) 496-3495 kroll0@purdue.edu
Vickie Sanders Administrative Assistant
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Grad Coordinator
BRNG 7105E (765) 494-4275 sanders@purdue.edu
Fara Stalker Business Office Manager BRNG 2262 (765) 494-3658 fstalker@purdue.edu
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor BRNG 1162 (765) 494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Samuel Bennett Graduate Student benne119@purdue.edu
Thomas Cappelli Graduate Student tcappell@purdue.edu
Berman Chan Graduate Student chan127@purdue.edu
Matthew Church Graduate Student church0@purdue.edu
Duncan Cordry Graduate Student dcordry@purdue.edu
Thomas Doyle Graduate Student doyle67@purdue.edu
Brian Eckley Graduate Student eckley@purdue.edu
James Elliott Graduate Student HOVD 330 (765) 496-2514 elliotj@purdue.edu
Benjamin Elmore Graduate Student elmoreb@purdue.edu
Timothy Folk Graduate Student folkt@purdue.edu
Matthew Fritz Graduate Student fritz28@purdue.edu
Alzbeta Hajkova Graduate Student ahajkova@purdue.edu
David Harmon Graduate Student harmon71@purdue.edu
Jinhua He Graduate Student he481@purdue.edu
Perry Hendricks Graduate Student hendri59@purdue.edu
Vincent Jacobson Graduate Student vschiavo@purdue.edu
Joseph Krylow Graduate Student jkrylow@purdue.edu
Gillian Lee Graduate Student lee3094@purdue.edu
Daniel Linford Graduate Student dlinford@purdue.edu
Sarah Dewitt Lucas Graduate Student lucas90@purdue.edu
David O. Midtvedt Graduate Student dmidtved@purdue.edu
James Mollison Graduate Student
Director of Debate Program
BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 jmolliso@purdue.edu
Tiffany Montoya Graduate Student tmontoy@purdue.edu
Ryan van Nood Graduate Student rvannood@purdue.edu
Keunchang Oh Graduate Student oh130@purdue.edu
Michael Popejoy Graduate Student mpopejoy@purdue.edu
Brandon Rdzak Graduate Student brdzak@purdue.edu
Jashiel Resto Graduate Student jrestoqu@purdue.edu
Troy Seagraves Graduate Student tseagrav@purdue.edu
Stephen Setman Graduate Student ssetman@purdue.edu
Samantha Seybold Graduate Student sseybold@purdue.edu
Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra Graduate Student agomezsi@purdue.edu
Zoe Stein Graduate Student steinz@purdue.edu
Melanie Swan Graduate Student swan3@purdue.edu
Alex Vrabely Graduate Student avrabely@purdue.edu
Luke Wilson Graduate Student wilso761@purdue.edu
Chen Yang Graduate Student yang1862@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Room Phone Email
Michael Augustin Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 maugust@purdue.edu
Morganna Lambeth Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 mlambeth@purdue.edu
Can Laurens Löwe Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 loewe72@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Elise Frketich Visiting Assistant Professor BRNG 1155 (765) 496-4046 efrketic@purdue.edu
Michael Malone Visiting Assistant Professor malon105@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu

Director of Debate Program

Name Room Phone Email
James Mollison Graduate Student
Director of Debate Program
BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 jmolliso@purdue.edu

Director of Human Rights Program

Name Room Phone Email
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová Director of Human Rights Program UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.