Political Science Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Ambassador Rajendra Abhyankar

Visiting Professor

BRNG 2223 (765) 494-0489 rabhyank@purdue.edu
Patricia A. Boling

Professor

BRNG 2256 (765) 494-3711 boling@purdue.edu
Robert X. Browning

Professor

BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu
Ann Marie Clark

Associate Professor

BRNG 2252 (765) 494-7437 clarkam@purdue.edu
Rosalee A. Clawson

Professor

BRNG 2222 (765) 494-4185 clawsonr@purdue.edu
Tara Grillos

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2254 765-496-3923 tgrillos@purdue.edu
Kyle Haynes

Associate Professor

BRNG 2234 (765) 494-8336 kylehaynes@purdue.edu
Erin Hennes

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2216B (765) 494-4833 ehennes@purdue.edu
David Johnson

Assistant Professor

GRIS 290, BRNG 2216B 765-494-7122 davidjohnson@purdue.edu
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr.

Clinical Professor

HOVD 200 (765) 494-9708 president@purdue.edu
Reed Kurtz

Visiting Assistant Professor

BRNG 2226 rmkurtz@purdue.edu
Cherie Maestas

Professor and Head

BRNG 2242 765-494-4161 cmaestas@purdue.edu
James A. McCann

Professor

BRNG 2216G (765) 494-0738 mccannj@purdue.edu
Leigh S. Raymond

Professor

BRNG 2216E (765) 494-4182 lraymond@purdue.edu
Mary (Molly) Scudder

Associate Professor

BRNG 2224 765-496-3342 scudder@purdue.edu
Keith L. Shimko

Professor

Undergraduate Program Chair

BRNG 2236 (765) 494-7601 kshimko@purdue.edu
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman

Professor

BRNG 2221 (765) 494-0422 vsc@purdue.edu
Swati Srivastava

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2258 765-496-0069 srivas70@purdue.edu
Logan Strother

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2246 765-496-6775 lstrothe@purdue.edu
C. Kevin Taber

Visiting Assistant Professor

BRNG 2228 cktaber@purdue.edu
Mark Tilton

Associate Professor

BRNG 2216C (765) 494-4176 mtilton@purdue.edu
Joan Timoneda

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2230 (765) 494-4161 timoneda@purdue.edu
Giancarlo Visconti

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2250 gviscont@purdue.edu
Eric N. Waltenburg

Professor

Graduate Director

BRNG 2248 (765) 494-6309 ewaltenb@purdue.edu
Zach Warner

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2232
Melissa Will

Clinical Assistant Professor

BRNG 2216D (765) 494-4161 will5@purdue.edu
Dwayne Woods

Professor

BRNG 2238 (765) 496-2890 dwoods2@purdue.edu
David Yu

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2216B (765) 494-4174 davidyu@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Louis Rene Beres
lberes@purdue.edu
William McClure
Will McLauchlan
mclauchl@purdue.edu; william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Robert Melson
melson@purdue.edu
Suzanne L. Parker
parker5@purdue.edu
Bert A. Rockman
barockma@purdue.edu
William R. Shaffer
wshaffer@purdue.edu
James Stegenga
Harry Targ
targ@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Cadi Bien

Student Engagement Administrator

lbien@purdue.edu
Zachary R. Goldsmith

Academic Program Manager

BRNG 2245 (765)494-4163 zgoldsmi@purdue.edu
Britain Hamm

Undergraduate Advisor

BRNG 1114 765-494-3670 bwhamm@purdue.edu
Karan Hustedt-Warren

Department Operations, Communications, and Faculty Affairs Administrator

BRNG 2240 (765) 494-4162 khustedt@purdue.edu
Hannah Reid

Administrative Assistant

BRNG 2299 494-4161 reidh@purdue.edu
Kelly Thornburg

Sr. Administrative Assistant

BRNG 2299 494-4164 kthornbu@purdue.edu
Coleen Williams

Undergraduate Advisor

BRNG 1162 (765) 494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu
Caitlin Zahn

Business Manager

BRNG 7124 (765) 494-3658 czahn@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Jorge Alatorre-Flores

Graduate Student

jalatorr@purdue.edu
Esther Appiah-Dwaah

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 eappiahd@purdue.edu
Scovia Aweko

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 saweko@purdue.edu
Alberto Felix Beltran

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 beltraa@purdue.edu
Mazie Bernard

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 bernard1@purdue.edu
Chiara Cervini

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 ccervini@purdue.edu
Erik Davis

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 davi1052@purdue.edu
Lejla Dervisevic

Graduate Student

ldervise@purdue.edu
Johnathan Dobben

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 jdobben@purdue.edu
Matt Ellis

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 ellis151@purdue.edu 
Bingxin Fa

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 bfa@purdue.edu
Jessica Felder

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 jbussel@purdue.edu
Russell Hall

Graduate Student

hall449@purdue.edu
Anthony Hustedt

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 ahustedt@purdue.edu
Nagisa Ishinabe

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 nishinab@purdue.edu
Jasmine Jackson

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 jacks604@purdue.edu
Janel Jett

Graduate Student

Kaleigh Karageorge

Graduate Student

Jieyeon Kim

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 kim1754@purdue.edu
Owura Kuffuor

Graduate Student

Adam Kunkel

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 kunkel3@purdue.edu
Amber Lusvardi

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 alusvard@purdue.edu
John Megson

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 jmegson@purdue.edu
Ariana Montoya-Lozano

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 montoyal@purdue.edu
Mitushi Mukherjee

Graduate Student

Eliza Osorio-Castro

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 eosorioc@purdue.edu
Alex Pijanowski

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 apijanow@purdue.edu
Michael Simrak

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 msimrak@purdue.edu
Ky'la Sims

Graduate Student

sims66@purdue.edu
Hanna Sistek

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 hsistek@purdue.edu
Catalina Vega-Mendez

Graduate Student

Christina Walker

Graduate Student

Alex Wilhelm

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 wilhel17@purdue.edu
Sharonda Woodford

Graduate Student

Kayla Young

Graduate Student

young530@purdue.edu
Qian Zhang

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 zhan3409@purdue.edu
Xiaojia Zhou

Graduate Student

BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 zhou1132@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Sam Grubbs

Limited Term Lecturer

sjgrubbs@purdue.edu
Linda Kampe

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2216J (765) 494-7993 lkampe@purdue.edu
Brian Karle

Limited Term Lecturer

765-494-4161 bkarle@purdue.edu
Christopher F. Kulesza

Limited Term Lecturer

Martin Sweet

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2216J (765) 494-4161 sweetmj@purdue.edu
Christina Thomas

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2216J thom1052@purdue.edu
Laura D. Young

Limited Term Lecturer

(765) 494-4161 ldyoung@purdue.edu

Courtesy Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Christopher Agnew

Courtesy Professor

PSY 2162 (765) 494-6061 agnew@purdue.edu
Natasha Duncan

Courtesy Professor

HCRS 1072 (765) 494-2822 ntduncan@purdue.edu
Rachel L. Einwohner

Courtesy Professor

STON 334 (765) 494-4696 einwohnerr@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hoewe

Courtesy Professor

BRNG 2138 (765) 494-7002 jhoewe@purdue.edu
Dwaine Jengelley

Courtesy Professor

HCRS 1087 (765) 496-0165 djengell@purdue.edu
Brian Roberson

Courtesy Professor

KRAN 518 (765) 494-4531 brobers@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford

Courtesy Professor

LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.