Skip to main content
Loading

School of Interdisciplinary Studies Contact Information

School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Heavilon Hall Room G39
500 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2098
Phone: (765) 496-9629
Email: IDIS@purdue.edu

Department Head

Alfred J. López
Phone: (765) 496-9629
Email: alopez@purdue.edu
Office: HEAV 322

Staff 

Lead Administrative Assistant
Rebecca Flaten
Phone: (765) 496-9629
Email: rflaten@purdue.edu
Office: HEAV G39

Graduate Coordinator and Administrative Assistant
Andrea Furrer
Email: furrera@purdue.edu
Office: HEAV G8

Academic Program Manager
Daniela M Ribeiro Beard
Email: dmrbeard@purdue.edu
Office: HEAV G10

Business Manager

Edie Moffitt
Phone: (765) 494-3657
Email:  edie@purdue.edu

SIS Program Academic Advisors

Phone: (765) 494-3670
Office: BRNG 1114 

African American Studies, Latin American and Latino Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies & LGBT Studies
Lupita E. Acosta-Roberts
Email: acostang@purdue.edu

Film & Video Studies
Yuliya Boesch
Email: ybachyla@purdue.edu

Asian American Studies
Melanie Dorsey
Email: dorsey15@purdue.edu

Comparative Literature
Courtney Wilson
Email: wilso910@purdue.edu 

American Studies, Jewish Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Nina J. Haberer
Email: haberern@purdue.edu

Religious Studies, Critical Disability Studies
Coleen Williams
Email: cwill@purdue.edu 

Global Studies, Linguistics
Rachel King
Email: king314@purdue.edu

Peace Studies
Coleen Williams
Email: cwill@purdue.edu

Britain Hamm
Email: bwhamm@purdue.edu