School of Interdisciplinary Studies Contact Information

School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education
Room 6180
100 North University Street
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2098
Phone: (765) 496-1848
Email: sisadmin@purdue.edu

Department Head

Venetria K. Patton
Phone: (765) 496-1848
Email: vpatton@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6176

Associate Department Head

Alfred Lopez
Phone: (765) 494-5681
Email: alopez@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6175

Administrative Assistant 

Brandi Plantenga
Phone: (765) 496-9629
Email: bplante@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6180

Business Office

Edie Moffitt
Phone: (765) 494-3657
Email:  edie@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6158

SIS Program Administrative Assistants

African American Studies and Research Center
Matilda Stokes
Phone: (765) 494-5680
Email: mstokes@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6182

American Studies 
Andrea Furrer
Phone: (765) 494-7161
Email: furrera@purdue.edu
Office: HEAV G8

Jewish Studies
Alice Wenger
Phone: (765) 494-7965
Email: wengera@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6166

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Terry Bean
Phone: (765) 494-6295
Email: terry@purdue.edu
Office: BRNG 6164

SIS Program Academic Advisors

Phone: (765) 494-3670
Office: BRNG 1114 

African American Studies, Latin American and Latino Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies & LGBT Studies
Lupita E. Acosta-Roberts
Email: acostang@purdue.edu

Film & Video Studies
Deborah A. Bradford
Email: dabrad@purdue.edu

Asian American Studies
Melanie Dorsey
Email: dorsey15@purdue.edu

Comparative Literature
Nancy Casas
Email: ncasas@purdue.edu 

American Studies, Jewish Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Nina J. Haberer
Email: haberern@purdue.edu

Religious Studies, Critical Disability Studies
Coleen Williams
Email: cwill@purdue.edu 

Global Studies, Linguistics
Ashley Rivera
Email: riveraaa@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.