The School of Languages and Cultures (SLC) offers study in the following areas: American Sign Language, Arabic, Chinese, Classics, French, German, Ancient Greek, Biblical Hebrew, Modern Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Latin, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.

SLC is organized into five Departments led by faculty Chairs from the respective areas:
The Department of AACHI: American Sign Language, Arabic, Classics (includes Ancient Greek and Latin), Hebrew (both Biblical and Modern), and Italian 
The Department of East Asian Languages (currently Chinese and Japanese)
The Department of French
The Department of German and Russian
The Department of Spanish and Portuguese

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.