School of Languages and Cultures Spanish & PortugueseCollege of Liberal Arts

Spanish and Portuguese

Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Alejandro Cuza Professor SC 160 (765) 496-1685 acuza@purdue.edu
Lori A Czerwionka Associate Professor SC 168 (765) 496-6406 czerwionka@purdue.edu
Paul B. Dixon Professor SC 155 (765) 494-3835 tudobem@purdue.edu
Patricia Hart Professor SC 288 (765) 494-3857 phart@purdue.edu
Yonsoo Kim Associate Professor SC 125 (765) 494-3830 kim153@purdue.edu
Cara Kinnally Associate Professor SC 282 765.494.0397 ckinnall@purdue.edu
Colleen Neary-Sundquist Associate Professor SC 172 (765) 494-9365 cnearysu@purdue.edu
Song No Associate Professor SC 188 (765) 494-3866 sno1@purdue.edu
Daniel J. Olson Associate Professor SC 178 (765) 494-9387 danielolson@purdue.edu
Iñigo Sanchez-Llama Professor SC 158 (765) 496-2256 sanchezL@purdue.edu
Marcia Stephenson Chair
Associate Professor
SC 266 (765) 494-9531 mstephen@purdue.edu
Dawn F. Stinchcomb Associate Professor SC 162 (765) 496-6082 Stinchcomb@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Maria Cooks SC 146G marcooks@purdue.edu
Alan Garfinkel SC 146G (765) 463-7071 alangarf@purdue.edu
Robert Hammond SC 146G hammond@purdue.edu
Howard Mancing SC 146G mancing@purdue.edu
Floyd Merrell SC 146G fmerrell@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Alejandra Vela Hidalgo Graduate Student vela@purdue.edu
Eduardo Huaytan Graduate Student SC 164 ehuaytan@purdue.edu
Alan Maldonado Graduate Student SC G005 maldon31@purdue.edu
Sean McKee Graduate Student SC 258 mckee19@purdue.edu
Brunella Martinelli de Medeiros Graduate Student marti522@purdue.edu
Sabino Torres Graduate Student SC 240 torres30@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Débora Maria Borba Teaching Assistant SC 140 dborba@purdue.edu
Zachary Call Teaching Assistant SC 258 zcall@purdue.edu
Anderson Carmona Teaching Assistant SC 258 carmona0@purdue.edu
Emily Delnick Teaching Assistant SC 164 edelnick@purdue.edu
Sydney Dickerson Teaching Assistant SC 206 dicker17@purdue.edu
Laura Solano Escobar Teaching Assistant SC G022 lsolanoe@purdue.edu
Santiago Moore De Fazio Teaching Assistant SC 240 sdefazio@purdue.edu
Gary Camargo Gabriel Teaching Assistant SC 258 ggarycam@purdue.edu
Bruno Staszkiewicz Garcia Teaching Assistant SC G020 bstaszki@purdue.edu
Soraida Garcia Teaching Assistant SC 240 garci409@purdue.edu
Beatriz Franco Gonzalez Teaching Assistant SC G022 bfrancog@purdue.edu
Hyeseung Jang Teaching Assistant SC 208 jang122@purdue.edu
Daniel Carrillo Jara Teaching Assistant SC G054 carrild@purdue.edu
Alejandro Rodriguez de Jesus Teaching Assistant SC G020 rodri413@purdue.edu
Jorge Pérez de Jesús Teaching Assistant SC G015 jperezde@purdue.edu
Hernán Matzkevich Teaching Assistant SC G022 hmatzkev@purdue.edu
Johann Vera Mercado Teaching Assistant SC G005 vera3@purdue.edu
Mario Morales Teaching Assistant SC 202 morale11@purdue.edu
John Nielsen Teaching Assistant nielsen4@purdue.edu
Lorena Pina Palacio Teaching Assistant SC 208 lpinapal@purdue.edu
Megi Papiashvili Teaching Assistant SC 240 mpapiash@purdue.edu
Santiago Parra Teaching Assistant SC G020 parras@purdue.edu
Niall A. Peach Teaching Assistant SC G003 peach@purdue.edu
Jhon Hader Quiroga Teaching Assistant SC G022 jquirog@purdue.edu
Nancy Reyes Teaching Assistant SC G024 reyesn@purdue.edu
Miluska Guzman Ruiz Teaching Assistant SC 258 mguzmanr@purdue.edu
Piedad Corredor Sanchez Teaching Assistant SC 202 corredor@purdue.edu
Thiago Santos Teaching Assistant SC G005 santos12@purdue.edu
Andres Obando Taborda Teaching Assistant SC G024 aobandot@purdue.edu
Elisa Camps Troncoso Teaching Assistant SC 212 ecampstr@purdue.edu
Jose Clavijo Vargas Teaching Assistant SC G020 jclavijo@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Nelida Aubeneau Continuing Lecturer SC G009 n-aubeneau@purdue.edu
Lourdes Barranco-Cortes Continuing Lecturer SC G078 lbarranc@purdue.edu
Nuur Hamad-Zahonero Continuing Lecturer SC 157 765-494-5758 nhamadza@purdue.edu
Blanca Cabrera de Morales Continuing Lecturer SC 278 (765) 496-1691 blanca@purdue.edu
Kely Paez-Urbano Continuing Lecturer SC 107 496-1692 kpaezurb@purdue.edu
Cecilia Tenorio Continuing Lecturer SC 156 (765) 494-3842 ctenorio@purdue.edu
Susana I. Venis Continuing Lecturer SC 205 765-494-9457 sivenis@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Robert Tyler Gabbard-Rocha Limited Term Lecturer SC G003 rgabbar@purdue.edu
Carolina Naranjo Holguin Limited Term Lecturer SC G080 cnaranjo@purdue.edu
Stalin Encarnacion Nunez Limited Term Lecturer SC G072 sencarna@purdue.edu
Gabriel Rios Rojas Limited Term Lecturer SC G072 griosroj@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.