Faculty Awards and Promotions 2018- 2019

SLC Faculty Teaching Award: Hongjian Wang Route

SLC Graduate Mentoring Award: Clotilde Landais

 SLC Excellence in Teaching Award- Continuing Lecturer: Lourdes Barranco-Cortes

 Excellence in Teaching by a VisitinAssistant Professor: Ibrahim Marazka

Excellence in Teaching by a Limited Term Lecturer: Coline Boschetto


Promoted to Associate Professor:

Cara Kinally (Spanish Department)

Clotilde Landais (French Department)



Graduate Student Awards 2018-2019

Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Awards

Vanessa Felten (German)

Ricardo Quintana Vallejo (German)


Teaching Assistant Outstanding Achievement

Charlotte Jost (German)

Megi Papiashvili (Spanish)

Jessica Rohr (German)

Ricardo Quintana Vallejo (German)

Mai Takeuchi (Japanese)

Zihan Wang (Chinese)


Teaching Assistants Excellence in Teaching:

Valentina Concu (German) 

Justyna Czader (French)

Vanessa Felten (German)

Tyler Gabbard-Rocha (Spanish)

Sunyoung Kim (Spanish)

James Stratton (German)

Lang Wang (Chinese)


Graduate Student Research Grants

Annual Purdue Research Foundation Grant

Heather Offerman (Spanish)

Jian Jiao (Spanish)  


Bilsland Fellowship

Tyler Gabbard-Rocha (Spanish)

Summer Purdue Research Foundation Grants

James Stratton (German)

Jian Jiao (Spanish)  

Mai Takeuchi (Japanese )


SLC Outstanding Senior Awards 2018-2019

Yutong Song (Asian Studies)

Allison Rice (French)

Kylee Powers (German)

Sarah O'Toole (Japanese)

Erin Garrison (Russian)

Krista Riegsecker (Spanish)

Ronnie Hill (Classical Studies)

Ellen Deemer (Spanish)


Lorraine Lawton Award

Brenae Newhard

Molly Andriola


American Council of Teachers of Russian Scholar Laureate Award

Holly Blair


ACTR Russian National Essay

Vera Kotelnikova (Silver Medal)

Maria Suseva (Honorable Mention)



Association of Friends of French Award

Cailey Farrell


Shackman Memorial Scholarship Awards:

Kaylee Walkey

Tristian Schefke


Study Abroad Awards:

Morgan Pierce - Barcelona, Spain

Taylor Stilwell – Madrid, Spain

Hannah Walter - Columbia

Annalee Witte – Lima, Peru

Clairetta Arrivo – Madrid, Spain


Constance Comiskey Quickle World Language Scholarship

Yuqing Wu

Angela Armstrong

Alekya Raghavan

Sarah Thomas

Cailey Farrell

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.