Sociology Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Shawn Bauldry

Associate Professor

STON 349 (765) 496-3199 sbauldry@purdue.edu
Joshua Doyle

Assistant Professor

STON 339 doylejf@purdue.edu
Rachel L. Einwohner

Professor

STON 334 (765) 494-4696 einwohnerr@purdue.edu
Scott Feld

Professor

STON 336 (765) 494-4693 sfeld@purdue.edu
Kenneth Ferraro

Distinguished Professor

STON 335 (765) 494-4707 ferraro@purdue.edu
Spencer Headworth

Assistant Professor

STON 347 (765) 496-3269 sheadworth@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hoffmann

Associate Professor

STON 351 (765) 496-2225 hoffmanne@purdue.edu
Brandon Jackson

Associate Professor

STON 305 bajackso@purdue.edu
Danielle Kane

Assistant Professor

STON 352 (765) 494-3875 kane71@purdue.edu
Brian C. Kelly

Professor

STON 328 (765) 496-3616 bckelly@purdue.edu
Marcus Mann

Assistant Professor

STON 309 (765) 494-3510 mannml@purdue.edu
David McElhattan

Assistant Professor

STON 326C (765) 496-6346 davidmcelhattan@purdue.edu
Trenton D. Mize

Assistant Professor

STON 326B (765) 496-3286 tmize@purdue.edu
Dan Olson

Professor

STON 338 (765) 494-4861 dolson@purdue.edu
David Reingold

Justin S. Morrill Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Professor

BRNG 1290L (765) 494-3664 reingold@purdue.edu
Linda Renzulli

Head

Professor

STON 302 (765) 496-3200 renzulli@purdue.edu
Jeremy Reynolds

Professor

STON 307 (765) 496-3348 jeremyr@purdue.edu
Christie Sennott

Associate Professor

STON 337 (765) 494-4668 csennott@purdue.edu
Kevin Stainback

Professor

STON 340 (765) 494-0938 stainback@purdue.edu
Robin Stryker

Distinguished Professor

STON 353 (765) 496-6336 rstryker@purdue.edu
Mangala Subramaniam

Professor

STON 305/YOUNG 1055/HOVD 113A (765) 496-2631 [Stone] (765)494-4930/(765)494-2399 [Young] mangala@purdue.edu
J. Jill Suitor

Distinguished Professor

STON 355 (765) 496-1718 jsuitor@purdue.edu
Patricia A. Thomas

Associate Professor

STON 354 (765) 496-3360 pthomas4@purdue.edu
Daniel Winchester

Associate Professor

STON 348 (765) 496-3367 dwinches@purdue.edu
Fenggang Yang

Professor

STON 306 / HEAV G12B (765) 494-5801 fyang@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
James G. Anderson
STON 341 andersonj@purdue.edu
J.D. Davidson
davidsonj@purdue.edu
Viktor Gecas
vgecas@purdue.edu
Richard Hogan
hoganr@purdue.edu
Dean Knudsen
Martin Patchen
Carolyn Cummings Perrucci
STON 308 (765) 496-2019 perruccic@purdue.edu
Robert Perrucci
STON 308 perruccir@purdue.edu
Harry Potter
potter@purdue.edu
Jack Spencer
jspencer@purdue.edu
John Stahura
stahuraj@purdue.edu
Bert Useem
STON 350 (765) 496-3775 useem@purdue.edu
Philo Wasburn
wasburn@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Tammy Crider

Lead Administrative Assistant

STON 301 (765) 494-4666 tcrider@purdue.edu
Paige Ebner

Assistant Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course

HNLY 310G (765) 494-9692 mebner@purdue.edu
Dan Hall

Business Office Manager

SC 146E (765) 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Heather Holley

Business Office

BRNG 2259 (765) 494-3307 hholley@purdue.edu
Candy Lawson

Administrative Assistant / Schedule Deputy

STON 303 (765) 494-4668 lawsoncl@purdue.edu
Daniel Rudel

Academic Program Manager

STON 304 (765) 494-4673 drudel@purdue.edu
Joanne Yang

Information Management and Research Specialist

HEAV G-16 (765) 494-5801 he7@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Tyler C. Anderson

Graduate Student

ander496@purdue.edu
Mallory Bell

Graduate Student

bell315@purdue.edu
Jenean Cox

Graduate Student

coxj@purdue.edu
Nic Frame

Graduate Student

nframe@purdue.edu
Robert Frase

Graduate Student

rfrase@purdue.edu
Bing Han

Graduate Student

han644@purdue.edu
Yifei Hou

Graduate Student

hou95@purdue.edu
Jiayin Hu

Graduate Student

hu148@purdue.edu
Baylee Hudgens

Graduate Student

bhudgen@purdue.edu
Yufu Jiang

Graduate Student

jiang774@purdue.edu
Vasundhara Kaul

Graduate Student

kaul9@purdue.edu
Reilly Kincaid

Graduate Student

rkincaid@purdue.edu
Adam Kotanko

Graduate Student

akotanko@purdue.edu
Morgan Leever

Graduate Student

mleever@purdue.edu
Brian L. McPhail

Graduate Student

bmcphail@purdue.edu
Charissa Mikoski

Graduate Student

cmikoski@purdue.edu
Alex Montgomery

Graduate Student

montgo93@purdue.edu
Young Eun Nam

Graduate Student

nam49@purdue.edu
Olivia Neff

Graduate Student

STON oneff@purdue.edu
Renee Pite

Graduate Student

rpite@purdue.edu
Elle Rochford

Graduate Student

erochfo@purdue.edu
Madison Sauerteig

Graduate Student

msauerte@purdue.edu
Catherine Stepniak

Graduate Student

cstepnia@purdue.edu
Tony Tan

Graduate Student

tan348@purdue.edu
Callie Zaborenko

Graduate Student

czaboren@purdue.edu

Post Doc Research Associate

Name Room Phone Email
Alma Garza

Post Doc Research Associate

STON 346 garzaan@purdue.edu
Mark Pawson

Post Doc Research Associate

STON 326D (765) 496-3281 mpawson@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
William M. Coghill

Limited Term Lecturer

STON 333B (765) 494-5361 wcoghill@purdue.edu
Joy (Kooi-Chin) Tong

Limited Term Lecturer

STON 308A ktong@purdue.edu

Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Lindsay Hamm

Lecturer

STON 326E 765-496-3830 lhamm@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.