Faculty

Cheryl Cooky (ccooky@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Susan Curtis (curtis@purdue.edu) Professor, History
Rayvon Fouché (rfouche@purdue.edu) Professor, American Studies; Director American Studies
Shannon McMullen (smcmullen@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, Art and Design and American Studies
Bill Mullen (bvmullen@purdue.edu) Professor, American Studies
Monica M. Trieu (mtrieu@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, American Studies; Director of Asian American Studies

Affiliated Faculty

David Atkinson (atkinsod@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, History and Director Graduate Education
Jean Beaman (beamanj@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, Sociology
TJ Boisseau (tjboisseau@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program
Kristina Bross (kbross@purdue.edu) Professor, English; Director of CLA Honors
Nadia E. Brown (brown957@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, Political Science and African American Studies
Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee, Chair
Kathryn Cramer Brownell (brownell@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, History
Jake Burdick (burdics@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
Marlo D. David (mdavid@purdue.edu) Director African American Studies, Associate Professor of English, African American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Joseph C. Dorsey (jdorsey@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, African American Studies
John Duvall (jduvall@purdue.edu) Margaret Church Distinguished Professor of English; Editor of Modern Fiction Studies
Jennifer Freeman Marshall (jlfreem@purdue.edu) Director, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Associate Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Nancy Gabin (ngabin@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, History
Kim Gallon (kgallon@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, History
Matthew N Hannah (hannah8@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities
Leonard Harris (lharris@purdue.edu) Professor, Philosophy
Elizabeth Hoffmann (hoffmanne@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, Sociology
Stacy E. Holden (sholden@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, History
Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler (kaufma10@purdue.edu ) Assistant Professor, Design History
Cara Kinnally (ckinnall@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, Spanish
Christian Knoeller (knoeller@purdue.edu) Professor, English
Robert Lamb (lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com) Professor, English
Alfred Lopez (alopez@purdue.edu) Professor of English, Associate Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies, Director of Latin American and Latino Studies
Christopher Lukasik (clukasik@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, English and American Studies
Provost's Fellow, Faculty Fulbright Awards
Mary X. Mitchell (mitch279@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, History
Derek Pacheco (dpacheco@purdue.edu) Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Venetria K. Patton (vpatton@purdue.edu) Head, School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Professor, English and African American Studies
Nancy J. Peterson (njp@purdue.edu) Professor, English
Yvonne M. Pitts (ypitts@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, History
Ryan Schneider (pschnei@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, English
Kevin Stainback (stainback@purdue.edu) Professor, Sociology
Ronald J. Stephens (stephe87@purdue.edu) Professor, African American Studies
Sharra Vostral (svostral@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, History
Laura Zanotti (lzanotti@purdue.edu) Associate Professor, Anthropology
Stephanie Zywicki (szywicki@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor, Curriculum Studies

Staff

Brandi J. Plantenga (bplante@purdue.edu) Administrative Assistant / Graduate Coordinator

Graduate Students

Jolivette Anderson-Douoning (anders50@purdue.edu) PhD Candidate, American Studies
Sascha Angermann (sangerma@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Student
Katje Armentrout (armentro@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies
Paula D. Ashe (paula.ashe@gmail.com) Ph.D. Student
Esmé Barniskis (barnisk2@uwm.edu)
Ozgun Basmaz (obasmaz@purdue.edu)
Emma Bertolaet (ebertola@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate
Rachel Bonini (rbonini@purdue.edu) PhD Candidate
Javier Cienfuegos (jcienfuegos@purdue.edu) M.A. Student
Juanita Crider (jcrider@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Student
Olon Dotson (odotson@purdue.edu; olon_armonics@msn.com) Ph.D. Student
Yu Dou (dou5@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Student, American Studies
Paige Frazier (frazie23@purdue.edu )
Stephen Horrocks (shorroc@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies
Hana Lee (lee1003@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies
Jingyi Liu (liu1222@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Student
Maria Mears (mears1@purdue.edu)
Kaylah Morgan (morga224@purdue.edu)
Saad Mukhtar (smukhtar@purdue.edu)
Jehan Mullin (mullinj@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, Anthropology
Christopher Munt (munt@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies
Keturah C. Nix (nix0@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Student
Madelina Nuñez (nunez40@purdue.edu)
Caitlyn Parker (parke345@purdue.edu)
Virginia Pleasant (vpleasan@purdue.edu) PhD Candidate
Malik Raymond (mr02673@georgiasouthern.edu)
Pamela K. Sari (psari@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, Anthropology
Ryan Schnurr (rschnurr@purdue.edu)
Jennifer Sdunzik (jsdunzik@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, Graduate Teaching Assistant ANTH
Ariel Smith (ariel.smith@vanderbilt.edu)
Kadari Taylor-Watson (ktaylorw@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies
Megan Williams (will1491@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Student
Annagul Yaryyeva (ayaryeva@purdue.edu) Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies