Skip to main content
Loading

Sociology


We prepare future scholars and leaders to understand and tackle 21st century local and global social challenges from a sociological perspective that emphasizes social theory and social science analytics.

Contact and Connect

The Department of Sociology's main office is located in Beering Hall, Suite 1114 on the campus of Purdue University in West LafayetteIndiana.

Mailing Address:
100 N University Street, Suite 1114
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2059
Phone: (765) 494-4668
Main office hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4 pm

For more information please contact the following:

General Information: 

Tammy Crider, Assistant to the Head 
tcrider@purdue.edu 
(765) 494-4666

Maria Scott, Department Admin. Assistant
scott386@purdue.edu

Alexia (AJ) Muncie, Department Admin. Assistant
amuncie@purdue.edu 
(765) 494-4668

Dan Rudel, Academic Programs Manager
drudel@purdue.edu 
(765) 494-4673

Graduate Information:
Patricia Thomas, Director of Graduate Studies
pthomas4@purdue.edu

Department Head: 
Linda Renzulli, Department Head

Business Office:  
Theresa Wagner, Business Office Manager
tlwagner@purdue.edu 

Melissa Jones, Lead Business Assistant
jones7@purdue.edu