Skip to main content
Loading

Sociology Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Evelina Akimova Assistant Professor Sociogenomics eakimova@purdue.edu BRNG 1164
Alina Arseniev-Koehler Assistant Professor   aaashelm@purdue.edu BRNG 1160
Ariel Azar Assistant Professor Political arazar@purdue.edu BRNG 1130
Shawn Bauldry Associate Professor   sbauldry@purdue.edu BRNG 1134
Joshua Doyle Assistant Professor Social Psychology doylejf@purdue.edu BRNG 1132
Rachel L. Einwohner Professor Political einwohnerr@purdue.edu BRNG 1172
Scott Feld Professor   sfeld@purdue.edu BRNG 1176
Kenneth Ferraro Distinguished Professor Center on Aging and the Life Course ferraro@purdue.edu
Jacqui Frost Assistant Professor Religion jlfrost@purdue.edu BRNG 1138
Lindsay Hamm Assistant Teaching Professor   lhamm@purdue.edu BRNG 1118
Spencer Headworth Associate Professor Law & Society sheadworth@purdue.edu STON 347
Elizabeth Hoffmann Professor Law & Society hoffmanne@purdue.edu BRNG 1152
Danielle Kane Assistant Professor   kane71@purdue.edu BRNG 1122
Hui (Cathy) Liu Professor
Professor
CALC liu3839@purdue.edu
Marcus Mann Assistant Professor Political mannml@purdue.edu BRNG 1124
David McElhattan Assistant Professor Law & Society davidmcelhattan@purdue.edu BRNG 1155
Trenton D. Mize Associate Professor Social Psychology tmize@purdue.edu BRNG 1128
Mark Pawson Research Assistant Professor Medical, Crime & Deviance mpawson@purdue.edu BRNG 1125
David Peterson Assistant Professor Science & Technology davidpeterson@purdue.edu BRNG 1158
David Reingold Senior Vice President for Policy Planning, Justin S. Morrill Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Professor   reingold@purdue.edu BRNG 1290L
Linda Renzulli Head
Professor
Education lrenzull@purdue.edu BRNG 1140
Jeremy Reynolds Professor Work jeremyr@purdue.edu BRNG 1136
Christie Sennott Associate Professor Gender & Heath csennott@purdue.edu BRNG 1126
Christopher Seto Assistant Professor Criminology setoc@purdue.edu BRNG 1156
Kevin Stainback Professor Work stainback@purdue.edu BRNG 1174
Robin Stryker Distinguished Professor Law & Society rstryker@purdue.edu BRNG 1148
Mark Suchman Professor Law & Society msuchman@purdue.edu BRNG 1131
J. Jill Suitor Distinguished Professor CALC jsuitor@purdue.edu BRNG 1146
Patricia A. Thomas Associate Professor CALC pthomas4@purdue.edu BRNG 1120
Felix Tropf Associate Professor Sociogenomics ftropf@purdue.edu BRNG 1166
Robbee Wedow Assistant Professor Sociogenomics rwedow@purdue.edu BRNG 1168
Daniel Winchester Associate Professor Religion dwinches@purdue.edu BRNG 1154
Fenggang Yang Professor Religion fyang@purdue.edu BRN 1170

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
James G. Anderson   andersonj@purdue.edu
Viktor Gecas   vgecas@purdue.edu
Richard Hogan   hoganr@purdue.edu
Dan Olson   dolson@purdue.edu
Carolyn Cummings Perrucci   perruccic@purdue.edu
Robert Perrucci   perruccir@purdue.edu
Harry Potter   potter@purdue.edu
Jack Spencer   jspencer@purdue.edu
John Stahura   stahuraj@purdue.edu
Bert Useem   useem@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Tammy Crider Lead Administrative Assistant tcrider@purdue.edu BRNG 1142
Paige Ebner Assistant Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course mebner@purdue.edu MSEE 308C
Daniel Rudel Academic Program Manager drudel@purdue.edu BRNG 1144
Maria Scott Administrative Assistant scott386@purdue.edu BRNG 1114
Joanne Yang Information Management and Research Specialist he7@purdue.edu HEAV G-16

Graduate Student

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Mallory Bell Graduate Student   bell315@purdue.edu
Sean Boylan Graduate Student   boylan3@purdue.edu
Fallon Caruth Graduate Student   fcaruth@purdue.edu
Nic Frame Graduate Student   nframe@purdue.edu
Mingui Gao Graduate Student   gao700@purdue.edu
Mantas Grigorovicius Graduate Student   mgrigoro@purdue.edu
Bing Han Graduate Student   han644@purdue.edu
Ranran He Graduate Student   he712@purdue.edu
Jiayin Hu Graduate Student   hu148@purdue.edu
Baylee Hudgens Graduate Student   bhudgen@purdue.edu
Chris Kaufman Graduate Student   kaufma45@purdue.edu
Vasundhara Kaul Graduate Student   kaul9@purdue.edu
Reilly Kincaid Graduate Student   rkincaid@purdue.edu
Adam Kotanko Graduate Student   akotanko@purdue.edu
Alex Montgomery Graduate Student   montgo93@purdue.edu
Olivia Neff Graduate Student   oneff@purdue.edu
Destiny Ogle Graduate Student   ogle8@purdue.edu
Renee Pite Graduate Student   rpite@purdue.edu
Jinnan (Sigrid) Ren Graduate Student   ren252@purdue.edu
Corey Resweber Graduate Student   creswebe@purdue.edu
Madison Sauerteig Graduate Student   msauerte@purdue.edu
Shagun Sethi Graduate Student   shagun@purdue.edu
Piritmwa Shemu Graduate Student   pshemu@purdue.edu
Catherine Stepniak Graduate Student   cstepnia@purdue.edu
Jian Su Graduate Student   su356@purdue.edu
Juwen Wang Graduate Student   wang6129@purdue.edu

Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Brittany Ganser Lecturer   bganser@purdue.edu BRNG 1163

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
William M. Coghill Limited Term Lecturer   wcoghill@purdue.edu BRNG 1133
Scott Galloway Limited Term Lecturer   gallowas@purdue.edu
Michael Steinhour Limited Term Lecturer   msteinho@purdue.edu BRNG 1157
Joy (Kooi-Chin) Tong Limited Term Lecturer   ktong@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Yeongmi Jeong Postdoctoral Researcher   jeong212@purdue.edu BRNG 1161
Seyedeh Zahra Paylakhi Postdoctoral Researcher Sociogenomics spaylakh@purdue.edu BRNG 1161
Katherine Thompson Postdoctoral Researcher   thom1336@purdue.edu BRNG 1159
Rafael Geurgas Zavarizz Postdoctoral Researcher   rgeurgas@purdue.edu BRNG 1159