Skip to main content

Spring Awards Reception

Each year the Department of History holds a Spring Awards Reception to honor the achievements of the department's undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty.

Alumni, parents, and friends are invited to join the students, faculty, and staff in recognizing these award recipients.


History Department Spring 2022 Award Recipients


David W. and Geryl L. Bischoff Undergraduate Scholarship

The Brant Family Indiana Oxygen Company Scholarship
Jael Brown
Elijah Ahrens

Gordon R. Mork Scholarship in History
Mary Braun

Lorena Murphy Undergraduate Scholarship
Elijah Ahrens
Mary Braun
Jael Brown
Derek Brubaker
Mikayla Klemp
Amelia Simpson

John F. Stover Undergraduate Award
Derek Brubaker

Lary W. Troutner Scholarship in History
Derek Brubaker
Madilin Goodwin

Amelia Simpson

Gordon R. Mork Award in Global History
Alyson DeHaai

Outstanding Sophmore Award
Derek Brubaker 
Amelia Simpson

Senior Graduating with Excellence Award
Sydney Greenwood

Outstanding Senior Award
Sydni Henagan



Paul and Reed Benhamou Graduate Scholarship in History
Cathy Kerton-Johnson
Keri Blair

M.L. Flanigam Graduate Award
Caroline Fish

George Mayer Award for History
Erin Barr

Harold D. Woodman Graduate Research Award
Erin Barr 
Jonathan Soucek


Jon C. Teaford Faculty Award
Professor Margaret Mih Tillman

Kenneth T. Kofmehl Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Award
Professor Jennifer Foray