Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and PerformanceDepartment of Art and DesignCollege of Liberal Arts

Art and Design Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Petronio Bendito Associate Professor PAO B170 (765) 494-9920 pbendito@purdue.edu
Eli Craven Assistant Professor PAO B170 (765) 494-3811 ejcraven@purdue.edu
Katherine Dean Continuing Lecturer PAO B121 (765) 496-1770 kedean@purdue.edu
Catherine Dossin Associate Professor PAO 3157 (765) 494-6469 cdossin@purdue.edu
Laura Drake Associate Professor PAO 3150 (765) 494-3058 ldrake@purdue.edu
Charles Gick Professor PAO 3151 (765) 494-3360 gickc@purdue.edu
Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler Assistant Professor PAO 3159 (765) 494-3059 kaufma10@purdue.edu
Mary Kennell Visiting Assistant Professor PAO 2196 (765) 494-3055 mckennel@purdue.edu
Hyungjoo Kim Assistant Professor PAO B168 (765) 494-3071 hakim@purdue.edu
Tong Jin / TJ / Kim Associate Professor PAO 3161 (765) 496-6880 kim1886@purdue.edu
Robert Mahorney Associate Professor PAO 3155 (765) 494-8746 mahorney@purdue.edu
Shannon McMullen Associate Professor FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
David C. Parrish Professor PAO 3121E (765) 494-2760 dparrish@purdue.edu
Cheryl Zhenyu Qian Associate Professor PAO 3167 (765) 494-3069 qianz@purdue.edu
F. Robert Sabol Professor PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 bobsabol@purdue.edu
Jung Joo Sohn Assistant Professor PAO 3163 (765) 496-2527 jjsohn@purdue.edu
Steven Visser Professor PAO 3166 (765) 494-2295 svisser@purdue.edu
Fabian Winkler Associate Professor FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 fwinkler@purdue.edu
Kevin Woolley Assistant Professor PAO 2195 (765) 494-9047 kwoolley@purdue.edu
Christine Wuenschel Associate Professor PAO 3119 (765) 494-8660 cwuensch@purdue.edu
Barbara Young Assistant Professor PAO 2111 (765) 494-0556 young256@purdue.edu
Sigrid Zahner Associate Professor PAO 1109 (765) 494-3065 szahner@purdue.edu
Li Zhang Chair PAO 3121B (765) 494-3058 lzhang3@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
V.H. Cheek ADinfo@purdue.edu
R.B. Crocker ADinfo@purdue.edu
D.O. Engelke ADinfo@purdue.edu
Phoebe M. Farris 187 N. New Hampshire Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 phoebe@purdue.edu
H.G. Geahigan ADinfo@purdue.edu
Otie Kilmer ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rosemary L. Kilmer ADinfo@purdue.edu
Robin Kraft rjkraft@purdue.edu
A.K. Kvaalen ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rick Paul ADinfo@purdue.edu
Lisa Lee Peterson ADinfo@purdue.edu
A.J. Pounders ADinfo@purdue.edu
Kathryn Reeves ADinfo@purdue.edu
S.R. Ressler
R. Scarcelli ADinfo@purdue.edu
David Sigman sigman@purdue.edu
R.W. Veryzer ADinfo@purdue.edu
V.J. Willis
C.H. Wu ADinfo@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Kathryn Evans Visual Resource Librarian PAO 3121 F (765) 494-7666 kathy@purdue.edu
David Marchese Shop Technician PAO 3101 A (765) 494-3070 dmarches@purdue.edu
Ann Nicoson Secretary PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 anicoson@purdue.edu
Sally (Sara) Unser Secretary to the Chair
Assistant to the Graduate Coordinator
PAO 3121C (765) 494-8662 sunser@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Rachel Bleil Limited Term Lecturer rbleil@purdue.edu
I-Lun (Elaine) Huang Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 huan1005@purdue.edu
Soyoung Jung Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 jung127@purdue.edu
Toby Kaufmann-Buhler Limited Term Lecturer FRPD 201F tkaufma@purdue.edu
Linda Martin Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 lmmartin@purdue.edu
Jessica Mohl Limited Term Lecturer PAO 2115B 494-3067 jmohl@purdue.edu
Caroline Owen Limited Term Lecturer 3169 494-9121 owen21@purdue.edu
Sara Poer Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 spoer@purdue.edu
Sue Uhlig Limited Term Lecturer uhlig@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Laura Bittner Continuing Lecturer PAO 3114 (765) 496-2999 bittnerl@purdue.edu
David Deal Continuing Lecturer PAO B188 765-496-2082 ddeal@purdue.edu
Katherine Dean Continuing Lecturer PAO B121 (765) 496-1770 kedean@purdue.edu
Eric Penington Continuing Lecturer PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 epeningt@purdue.edu
Linda Vanderkolk Continuing Lecturer PAO B192 (765) 494-2316 vanderko@purdue.edu
Heather Vickers Continuing Lecturer PAO 2170 (765)-494-2378 hvicker@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Mary Kennell Visiting Assistant Professor PAO 2196 (765) 494-3055 mckennel@purdue.edu
Jen Scheuer Visiting Assistant Professor PAO 2101A 765-494-6099 jscheue@purdue.edu

Instructor

Name Room Phone Email
Victoria Stetler Instructor PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 stetlerv@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.