Anthropology Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Myrdene Anderson

Professor

STON 356 (765) 494-4687 myanders@purdue.edu
Suzanne Barber

Visiting Assistant Professor

STON 219D 765-496-2014 smbarber@purdue.edu
Melanie Beasley

Assistant Professor

STON B7 (765) 496-3597 melmbeas@purdue.edu
Sherylyn Briller

Professor

STON 317 (765) 494-4683 sbriller@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Briody

Adjunct Professor

elizabeth.briody@gmail.com
Elizabeth Brite

Courtesy Faculty

britee@purdue.edu
Michele Buzon

Professor

STON 314 (765) 494-4680 mbuzon@purdue.edu
Kalliopi Christodoulaki

Limited Term Lecturer

STON B10 cchristodoulakis@aol.com
H. Kory Cooper

Associate Professor

STON 322A (765) 496-7430 hkcooper@purdue.edu
Risa Cromer

Assistant Professor

STON 219C (765) 496-7422 risac@purdue.edu
Dada Docot

Assistant Professor

REC 300 (765) 496-1290 dadadocot@purdue.edu
Andrew Flachs

Assistant Professor

STON 219B 765-494-2774 aflachs@purdue.edu
Jennifer Lee Johnson

Assistant Professor

STON 219 jlj@purdue.edu
Ian Lindsay

Associate Professor

STON 313 (765)-496-7254 ilindsay@purdue.edu
Stacy M. Lindshield

Assistant Professor

STON 311 (765) 494-5008 slindshi@purdue.edu
Zoe Nyssa

Assistant Professor

STON 219D 765-494-8322 znyssa@purdue.edu
Erik Otárola-Castillo

Assistant Professor

STON 312 765-494-2443 eoc@purdue.edu
Melissa Remis

Department Head

Professor

STON 315 (765) 496-1514 remism@purdue.edu
Kendall Roark

Courtesy Faculty

STEW 174a roark6@purdue.edu
Kali Rubaii

Assistant Professor

REC 301 jrubaii@purdue.edu
Amanda Veile

Assistant Professor

STONE 316 (Lab: Stone 153) (765) 494-2376 aveile@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Wirtz

Visiting Assistant Professor

wirtz@purdue.edu
Laura Zanotti

Professor

STON 323 (765) 496-7226 lzanotti@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Lupita Acosta-Roberts

Academic Advisor

BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 acostang@purdue.edu
Jill M. Aldridge

Secretary

STON 219 (765) 496-7400 jaldridg@purdue.edu
Brenda Gunion

Assistant to the Head\Schedule Deputy

STON 219A (765) 494-4672 gunion@purdue.edu
Talin Lindsay

Academic Program Manager

STON 310 (765) 496-7428 tlindsay@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Evelyn Blackwood
blackwood@purdue.edu
Richard Blanton
blantonr@purdue.edu
Ellen Gruenbaum
gruenbaum@purdue.edu
Riall Nolan
rwnolan@purdue.edu

Research Affiliate

Name Room Phone Email
Lane Fargher

Research Affiliate

lfargher@purdue.edu
El Hassan Ahmed Mohammed

Research Affiliate

emohamme@purdue.edu
B. Katherine Smith

Research Affiliate

smith710@purdue.edu
Brandi Wren

Research Affiliate

bwren@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Cassandra Apuzzo

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 capuzzo@purdue.edu
Meredith Aulds

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 maulds@purdue.edu
Jose Becerra

Graduate Student

Becerra4@purdue.edu
Taylor Borgelt

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 tborgelt@purdue.edu
Erika Carrillo

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

carrile@purdue.edu
Lauren Christopher

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 chris251@purdue.edu
Emily Fletcher

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 fletch47@purdue.edu
Kari Guilbault

Graduate Student

STON B1 kguilbau@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hall

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

hall232@purdue.edu
Trevor Keevil

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 tkeevil@purdue.edu
Seohyung Kim

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 kim3704@purdue.edu
Buster Landin

Graduate Student

STON B1 nlandin@purdue.edu
Jehu Laniog

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 jlaniog@purdue.edu
Rebecca Eli Long

Graduate Student

STON B1 long371@purdue.edu
Jenail Marshall

Graduate Student

STON B1 marsh135@purdue.edu
Rebecca Martinez

Graduate Student

STON B1 mart1966@purdue.edu
Valerie Miller

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 mill2206@purdue.edu
Shradha Naveen

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 snaveen@purdue.edu
Gabriela De La Puente

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 gdelapu@purdue.edu
Giselle Narvaez Rivera

Graduate Student

STON 320 gnarvae@purdue.edu
Kaitlyn Sanders

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

Sande142@purdue.edu
Savannah Schulze

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

STON B1 sschulze@purdue.edu
Melissa Torquato

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

STON B1 mtorquat@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Cassandra Apuzzo

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 capuzzo@purdue.edu
Meredith Aulds

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 maulds@purdue.edu
Taylor Borgelt

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 tborgelt@purdue.edu
Lauren Christopher

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 chris251@purdue.edu
Emily Fletcher

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 fletch47@purdue.edu
Trevor Keevil

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 tkeevil@purdue.edu
Seohyung Kim

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 kim3704@purdue.edu
Jehu Laniog

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 jlaniog@purdue.edu
Valerie Miller

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 mill2206@purdue.edu
Shradha Naveen

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 snaveen@purdue.edu
Gabriela De La Puente

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 765-496-7400 gdelapu@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Candidate

Name Room Phone Email
Erika Carrillo

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

carrile@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hall

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

hall232@purdue.edu
Valerie Miller

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

Teaching Assistant

STON B1 mill2206@purdue.edu
Jehan Mullin

Ph.D. Candidate

Anthropology/STON mullinj@purdue.edu
Kaitlyn Sanders

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

Sande142@purdue.edu
Savannah Schulze

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

STON B1 sschulze@purdue.edu
Melissa Torquato

Graduate Student

Ph.D. Candidate

STON B1 mtorquat@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.