Skip to main content
Loading

Anthropology Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Myrdene Anderson Professor Anthropological Linguistics, Semiotics myanders@purdue.edu STON 356
Melanie Beasley Assistant Professor   melmbeas@purdue.edu STON 316
Sherylyn Briller Professor   sbriller@purdue.edu STON 317
Elizabeth Briody Adjunct Professor   elizabeth.briody@gmail.com
Elizabeth Brite Courtesy Faculty   britee@purdue.edu
Michele Buzon Professor   mbuzon@purdue.edu STON 314
Kalliopi Christodoulaki Limited Term Lecturer   litos@purdue.edu
H. Kory Cooper Associate Professor   hkcooper@purdue.edu STON 355
Risa Cromer Associate Professor Anthropology of medicine, science, technology; reproductive politics; social movements risac@purdue.edu STON 309
Dada Docot Assistant Professor   dadadocot@purdue.edu STON 351
Elizabeth Eklund Visiting Assistant Professor   emeklund@purdue.edu STON 326E
Andrew Flachs Associate Professor   aflachs@purdue.edu STON 305
Dr. Katie Jarriel Courtesy Faculty   kjarriel@purdue.edu
Ian Lindsay Associate Professor   ilindsay@purdue.edu STON 313
Stacy M. Lindshield Associate Professor   slindshi@purdue.edu STON 354
Zoe Nyssa Assistant Professor   znyssa@purdue.edu STON 323
Erik Otárola-Castillo Associate Professor   eoc@purdue.edu STON 307
Melissa Remis Department Head
Professor
  remis@purdue.edu STON 315
Sarah Renkert Assistant Professor of Practice   srenkert@purdue.edu STON 312
Kali Rubaii Assistant Professor   jrubaii@purdue.edu STON 306
Kaia Tombak Postdoctoral Fellow   ktombak@purdue.edu STON 326C
Natali Valdez Assistant Professor   ntvaldez@purdue.edu STON 310
Amanda Veile Associate Professor   aveile@purdue.edu STONE 308 (Lab: Stone 153)
Elizabeth Wirtz Visiting Assistant Professor   wirtz@purdue.edu STON 326B
Courtney T. Wittekind Assistant Professor   ctwittek@purdue.edu STON 311
Laura Zanotti Professor   lzanotti@purdue.edu STON 323

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Brenda Gunion Assistant to the Head\Schedule Deputy gunion@purdue.edu STON 301
Brian Johnson Academic Program Manager johns383@purdue.edu STON 304
Erica Wallskog Senior Administrative Assistant ewallsko@purdue.edu STON 303

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Evelyn Blackwood   blackwood@purdue.edu
Richard Blanton   blantonr@purdue.edu
Ellen Gruenbaum   gruenbaum@purdue.edu
Riall Nolan   rwnolan@purdue.edu

Research Affiliate

Name Research/Focus Email Room
B. Katherine Smith Research Affiliate   smith710@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Ovie Agezeh Graduate Student   oagezeh@purdue.edu STON 218
Cassandra Apuzzo Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  capuzzo@purdue.edu STON B9
Meredith Aulds Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  maulds@purdue.edu STON B1
Jose Becerra Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  Becerra4@purdue.edu
Taylor Borgelt Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  tborgelt@purdue.edu STON B1
Fionna Fahey Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  faheyf@purdue.edu STON B1
Emily Fletcher Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  fletch47@purdue.edu
Kari Guilbault Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  kguilbau@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hall Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  hall232@purdue.edu
Trevor Keevil Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  tkeevil@purdue.edu STON B1
Buster Landin Graduate Student   nlandin@purdue.edu STON B1
Brandy Le Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  brandyle@purdue.edu
Rebecca-Eli Long Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  long371@purdue.edu
Jenail Marshall Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  marsh135@purdue.edu
Rebecca Martinez Graduate Student   mart1966@purdue.edu STON B1
Valerie Miller Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  mill2206@purdue.edu
Shradha Naveen Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  snaveen@purdue.edu
Olivia Palepoi Graduate Student   opalepoi@purdue.edu
Graylin Skates Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  gskates@purdue.edu STON B1
Melissa Torquato Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  mtorquat@purdue.edu
Juan Manuel Arevalo Viveros Graduate Student   arevalov@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Cassandra Apuzzo Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  capuzzo@purdue.edu STON B9
Meredith Aulds Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  maulds@purdue.edu STON B1
Jose Becerra Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  Becerra4@purdue.edu
Taylor Borgelt Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  tborgelt@purdue.edu STON B1
Fionna Fahey Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  faheyf@purdue.edu STON B1
Trevor Keevil Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  tkeevil@purdue.edu STON B1
Brandy Le Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  brandyle@purdue.edu
Graylin Skates Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
  gskates@purdue.edu STON B1

Ph.D. Candidate

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Meredith Aulds Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  maulds@purdue.edu STON B1
Jose Becerra Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  Becerra4@purdue.edu
Emily Fletcher Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  fletch47@purdue.edu
Kari Guilbault Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  kguilbau@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hall Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  hall232@purdue.edu
Trevor Keevil Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
Teaching Assistant
  tkeevil@purdue.edu STON B1
Rebecca-Eli Long Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  long371@purdue.edu
Jenail Marshall Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  marsh135@purdue.edu
Valerie Miller Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  mill2206@purdue.edu
Shradha Naveen Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  snaveen@purdue.edu
Melissa Torquato Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate
  mtorquat@purdue.edu