Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and PerformanceDepartment of Art and DesignCollege of Liberal Arts

Art and Design Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Petronio Bendito

Associate Professor

PAO B170 (765) 494-9920 pbendito@purdue.edu
Laura Bittner

Clinical Assistant Professor

PAO 3114 (765) 496-2999 bittnerl@purdue.edu
Eli Craven

Assistant Professor

PAO B170 (765) 494-3811 ejcraven@purdue.edu
Catherine Dossin

Associate Professor

PAO 3157 (765) 494-6469 cdossin@purdue.edu
Laura Drake

Associate Professor

PAO 3150 (765) 494-3058 ldrake@purdue.edu
Charles Gick

Professor

PAO 3151 (765) 494-3360 gickc@purdue.edu
Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler

Assistant Professor

PAO 3159 (765) 494-3059 kaufma10@purdue.edu
Hyungjoo Kim

Assistant Professor

PAO B168 (765) 494-3071 hakim@purdue.edu
Tong Jin / TJ / Kim

Professor

PAO 3161 (765) 496-6880 kim1886@purdue.edu
Robert Mahorney

Associate Professor

PAO 3155 (765) 494-8746 mahorney@purdue.edu
Shannon McMullen

Associate Professor

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
David C. Parrish

Professor

PAO 3121E (765) 494-2760 dparrish@purdue.edu
Cheryl Zhenyu Qian

Chair and Professor

Professor

PAO 3121B (765) 494-3057 qianz@purdue.edu
F. Robert Sabol

Professor

PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 bobsabol@purdue.edu
Jen Scheuer

Assistant Professor

PAO 2101A 765-494-6099 jscheue@purdue.edu
Jung Joo Sohn

Assistant Professor

PAO 3163 (765) 496-2527 jjsohn@purdue.edu
Steven Visser

Professor

PAO 3166 (765) 494-2295 svisser@purdue.edu
Fabian Winkler

Professor

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 fwinkler@purdue.edu
Kevin Woolley

Assistant Professor

PAO 2195 (765) 494-9047 kwoolley@purdue.edu
Christine Wuenschel

Associate Professor

PAO 3119 (765) 494-8660 cwuensch@purdue.edu
Barbara Young

Assistant Professor

PAO 2111 (765) 494-0556 young256@purdue.edu
Sigrid Zahner

Associate Professor

PAO 1109 (765) 494-3065 szahner@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
V.H. Cheek
ADinfo@purdue.edu
R.B. Crocker
ADinfo@purdue.edu
D.O. Engelke
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Phoebe M. Farris
187 N. New Hampshire Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 phoebe@purdue.edu
H.G. Geahigan
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Otie Kilmer
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rosemary L. Kilmer
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Robin Kraft
A.K. Kvaalen
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rick Paul
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Lisa Lee Peterson
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Kathryn Reeves
ADinfo@purdue.edu
S.R. Ressler
R. Scarcelli
ADinfo@purdue.edu
David Sigman
sigman@purdue.edu
R.W. Veryzer
ADinfo@purdue.edu
V.J. Willis
C.H. Wu
ADinfo@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Kathryn Evans

Visual Resource Librarian

PAO 3121 F (765) 494-7666 kathy@purdue.edu
David Marchese

Shop Technician

PAO 3101 A (765) 494-3070 dmarches@purdue.edu
Ann Nicoson

Secretary

PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 anicoson@purdue.edu
Sally (Sara) Unser

Secretary to the Chair

Assistant to the Graduate Coordinator

PAO 3121C (765) 494-8662 sunser@purdue.edu

Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
David Deal

Lecturer

PAO B188 765-496-2082 ddeal@purdue.edu
Katherine Dean

Lecturer

PAO B121 (765) 496-1770 kedean@purdue.edu
Brian Hitselberger

Lecturer

Pao B192 765-494-2316 bhitselb@purdue.edu
Eric Penington

Lecturer

PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 epeningt@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Rachel Bleil

Limited Term Lecturer

rbleil@purdue.edu
I-Lun (Elaine) Huang

Limited Term Lecturer

PAO 3169 huan1005@purdue.edu
Soyoung Jung

Limited Term Lecturer

PAO 3169 jung127@purdue.edu
Toby Kaufmann-Buhler

Limited Term Lecturer

FRPD 201F tkaufma@purdue.edu
Linda Martin

Limited Term Lecturer

PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 lmmartin@purdue.edu
Jessica Mohl

Limited Term Lecturer

PAO 2115B 494-3067 jmohl@purdue.edu
Caroline Owen

Limited Term Lecturer

3169 494-9121 owen21@purdue.edu
Sara Poer

Limited Term Lecturer

PAO 3169 spoer@purdue.edu
Victoria Stetler

Limited Term Lecturer

PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 stetlerv@purdue.edu
Sue Uhlig

Limited Term Lecturer

uhlig@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.