Skip to main content
Loading

Philosophy Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Jamin Asay

Associate Professor

BRNG 7139 (765) 494-4374 jfasay@purdue.edu
Michael Bergmann

Professor

Schedule Deputy

BRNG 7140 (765) 494-4584 bergmann@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Brower

Professor

BRNG 7144 (765) 494-4583 brower@purdue.edu
Jan Cover

Professor

BRNG 7142 (765) 494-4288 jacover@purdue.edu
Taylor Davis

Associate Professor

BRNG 7136 (765) 494-4282 taylordavis@purdue.edu
Gabriele Dillmann

Director of the Philosophy for International Students M.A. Program

Visiting Faculty

BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 gdillma@purdue.edu
Paul Draper

Professor

BRNG 7130 (765) 496-9492 pdraper@purdue.edu
Daniel Frank

Professor

BRNG 7135 (765) 494-7564 dfrank@purdue.edu
Javier Gomez-Lavin

Assistant Professor

BRNG 7143 (765) 494-4684 jglavin@purdue.edu
Leonard Harris

Professor

BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860 lharris@purdue.edu
Michael Jacovides

Professor

BRNG 7125 (765) 494-4291 jacovides@purdue.edu
Patrick Kain

Associate Professor

BRNG 7138 (765) 494-4286 kain@purdue.edu
Daniel R. Kelly

Professor

Graduate Studies Director

BRNG 7126 (765) 494-4290 drkelly@purdue.edu
Jacqueline Mariña

Professor

Climate & Diversity Coordinator

BRNG 7134 (765) 494-3979 marinaj@purdue.edu
William McBride

Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor

BRNG 7101 (765) 494-4285 wmcbride@purdue.edu
JP Messina

Assistant Professor

BRNG 7145 (765) 494-4679 jpmessin@purdue.edu
Lynn Parrish

Clinical Assistant Professor

BRNG 7128 (765) 494-4287 lparrish@purdue.edu
Sebastian Murgueitio Ramirez

Assistant Professor

BRNG 7133 (765) 494-4280 smurguei@purdue.edu
Lea Aurelia Schroeder

Assistant Professor

BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 schro168@purdue.edu
Daniel Smith

Professor

Graduate Admissions Director

BRNG 7131 (765) 494-4284 smith132@purdue.edu
Dana Tulodziecki

Associate Professor

BRNG 7132 (765) 494-4292 tulodziecki@purdue.edu
Evan Westra

Assistant Professor

BRNG 7141 (765) 494-4695 ewestra@purdue.edu
Christopher Yeomans

Head of Department

Professor

BRNG 7105D (765) 494-4275 cyeomans@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Jessica Hathaway

Business Assistant

BRNG 1127 (765) 494-3307 hathawa1@purdue.edu
Samantha Ooley

Academic Program Manager

BRNG 7137 (765) 496-3495 swalker@purdue.edu
Vickie Sanders

Administrative Assistant

Assistant Schedule Deputy

Grad Coordinator

BRNG 7105E (765) 494-4275 sanders@purdue.edu
Coleen Williams

Undergraduate Advisor

BRNG 1162 (765) 494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu
Caitlin Zahn

Business Manager

BRNG 7124 (765) 494-3658 czahn@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Mark Bernstein
mbernste@purdue.edu
Rod Bertolet
bertolet@purdue.edu
Patricia Curd
zeno@purdue.edu
William Gustason
ckpcpqq@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell
dmitch@purdue.edu
Calvin Schrag
cschrag@purdue.edu
Charlene Haddock Seigfried
seigfrie@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Ali (Sina) Azizi

Graduate Student

azizi@purdue.edu
Mary E. Brown

Graduate Student

brow2138@purdue.edu
Duncan Cordry

Graduate Student

dcordry@purdue.edu
Benjamin Elmore

Graduate Student

elmoreb@purdue.edu
James Emery

Graduate Student

emery26@purdue.edu
Perry Hendricks

Graduate Student

hendri59@purdue.edu
Miguel Hernandez

Graduate Student

herna684@purdue.edu
Jaakko Jekunen

Graduate Student

jjekunen@purdue.edu
Frankie Knuckles

Graduate Student

aknuckle@purdue.edu
Bryan Noonan

Graduate Student

noonan18@purdue.edu
Jashiel Resto

Graduate Student

jrestoqu@purdue.edu
Anselm Rodriquez

Graduate Student

crodriqu@purdue.edu
Darien Santmyer

Graduate Student

dsantmye@purdue.edu
Troy Seagraves

Graduate Student

tseagrav@purdue.edu
Sedong Seo

Graduate Student

seo123@purdue.edu
Samantha Seybold

Graduate Student

sseybold@purdue.edu
Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra

Graduate Student

agomezsi@purdue.edu
Alex Vrabely

Graduate Student

avrabely@purdue.edu
Paul Wheatley

Graduate Student

pwheatle@purdue.edu
Chen Yang

Graduate Student

yang1862@purdue.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Samuel Bennett

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 1172 benne119@purdue.edu
Morganna Lambeth

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 1166 (765) 494-4289 mlambeth@purdue.edu
James Mollison

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 1154 6-0882 jmolliso@purdue.edu
Rhodes Pinto

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 1161 6-0882 rlpinto@purdue.edu
David Riesbeck

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 1155 6-4046 driesbec@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Eugene Spafford

Courtesy Faculty

LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu

Post-doctoral Fellow

Name Room Phone Email
Marta Caravà

Post-doctoral Fellow

BRNG 7154 mcarav@purdue.edu
Richard Lavender

Post-doctoral Fellow

BRNG 7154 rlavende@purdue.edu

Director of Human Rights Program

Name Room Phone Email
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová

Director of Human Rights Program

UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu