Philosophy Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Michael Bergmann

Professor

BRNG 7140 (765) 494-4584 bergmann@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Brower

Professor

BRNG 7144 (765) 494-4583 brower@purdue.edu
Jan Cover

Professor

BRNG 7142 (765) 494-4288 jacover@purdue.edu
Taylor Davis

Associate Professor

BRNG 7136 (765) 494-4282 taylordavis@purdue.edu
Paul Draper

Professor

BRNG 7130 (765) 496-9492 pdraper@purdue.edu
Daniel Frank

Professor

BRNG 7135 (765) 494-7564 dfrank@purdue.edu
Leonard Harris

Professor

BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860 lharris@purdue.edu
Michael Jacovides

Professor

BRNG 7125 (765) 494-4291 jacovides@purdue.edu
Patrick Kain

Associate Professor

BRNG 7138 (765) 494-4286 kain@purdue.edu
Daniel R. Kelly

Professor

BRNG 7126 (765) 494-4290 drkelly@purdue.edu
Jacqueline Mariña

Professor

BRNG 7134 (765) 494-3979 marinaj@purdue.edu
William McBride

Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor

BRNG 7101 (765) 494-4285 wmcbride@purdue.edu
Lynn Parrish

Clinical Assistant Professor

BRNG 7128 (765) 494-4287 lparrish@purdue.edu
Daniel Smith

Professor

BRNG 7131 (765) 494-4284 smith132@purdue.edu
Dana Tulodziecki

Associate Professor

BRNG 7132 (765) 494-4292 tulodziecki@purdue.edu
Christopher Yeomans

Head of Department

Professor

BRNG 7105D (765) 494-4275 cyeomans@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Mark Bernstein
mbernste@purdue.edu
Rod Bertolet
bertolet@purdue.edu
Patricia Curd
zeno@purdue.edu
William Gustason
ckpcpqq@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell
dmitch@purdue.edu
Calvin Schrag
cschrag@purdue.edu
Charlene Haddock Seigfried
seigfrie@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Gabriele Dillmann

Director of the Philosophy for International Students M.A. Program

Lecturer

BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067 gdillma@purdue.edu
Matthew L. Kroll

Academic Program Manager

BRNG 7137 (765) 496-3495 kroll0@purdue.edu
James Mollison

Director of Debate Program

BRNG 2262 jmolliso@purdue.edu
Vickie Sanders

Administrative Assistant

Assistant Schedule Deputy

Grad Coordinator

BRNG 7105E (765) 494-4275 sanders@purdue.edu
Coleen Williams

Undergraduate Advisor

BRNG 1162 (765) 494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Ali (Sina) Azizi

Graduate Student

azizi@purdue.edu
Mary E. Brown

Graduate Student

brow2138@purdue.edu
Duncan Cordry

Graduate Student

dcordry@purdue.edu
Angela Dibelka

Graduate Student

adibelka@purdue.edu
Thomas Doyle

Graduate Student

doyle67@purdue.edu
Brian Eckley

Graduate Student

eckley@purdue.edu
James Elliott

Graduate Student

HOVD 330 (765) 496-2514 elliotj@purdue.edu
Benjamin Elmore

Graduate Student

elmoreb@purdue.edu
Timothy Folk

Graduate Student

folkt@purdue.edu
Perry Hendricks

Graduate Student

hendri59@purdue.edu
Alžbeta Hájková

Graduate Student

ahajkova@purdue.edu
Frankie Knuckles

Graduate Student

aknuckle@purdue.edu
Gillian Lee

Graduate Student

lee3094@purdue.edu
Daniel Linford

Graduate Student

dlinford@purdue.edu
Sarah Dewitt Lucas

Graduate Student

lucas90@purdue.edu
David O. Midtvedt

Graduate Student

dmidtved@purdue.edu
Samuel Pell

Graduate Student

pell0@purdue.edu
Jashiel Resto

Graduate Student

jrestoqu@purdue.edu
Troy Seagraves

Graduate Student

tseagrav@purdue.edu
Samantha Seybold

Graduate Student

sseybold@purdue.edu
Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra

Graduate Student

agomezsi@purdue.edu
Zoe Stein

Graduate Student

steinz@purdue.edu
Alex Vrabely

Graduate Student

avrabely@purdue.edu
Luke Wilson

Graduate Student

wilso761@purdue.edu
Chen Yang

Graduate Student

yang1862@purdue.edu

Visiting Instructor

Name Room Phone Email
Brandon Rdzak

Visiting Instructor

BRNG 7154 brdzak@purdue.edu
Ryan Stringer

Visiting Instructor

BRNG 7154 rmstring@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Samuel Bennett

Visiting Assistant Professor

PRCE 191 benne119@purdue.edu
Brian Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor

PRCE 191 johns383@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Eugene Spafford

Courtesy Faculty

LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu

Associate Teaching Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Michael Malone

Associate Teaching Professor

malon105@purdue.edu

Post-doctoral Fellow

Name Room Phone Email
Philip Choi

Post-doctoral Fellow

BRNG 7125 (Spring 2021) choi731@purdue.edu
Morganna Lambeth

Post-doctoral Fellow

BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289 mlambeth@purdue.edu

Director of Human Rights Program

Name Room Phone Email
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová

Director of Human Rights Program

UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.