Philosophy Directory


Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Michael Bergmann Professor BRNG 7140 (765) 494-4584
Jeffrey Brower Professor BRNG 7144 (765) 494-4583
Jan Cover Professor BRNG 7142 (765) 494-4288
Taylor Davis Assistant Professor BRNG 7136 (765) 494-4282
Paul Draper Professor BRNG 7130 (765) 496-9492
Daniel Frank Professor BRNG 7135 (765) 494-7564
Leonard Harris Professor BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860
Michael Jacovides Professor BRNG 7125 (765) 494-4291
Patrick Kain Associate Professor BRNG 7138 (765) 494-4286
Daniel R. Kelly Professor BRNG 7126 (765) 494-4290
Jacqueline Mariña Professor BRNG 7134 (765) 494-3979
William McBride Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor BRNG 7101 (765) 494-4285
Lynn Parrish Clinical Assistant Professor BRNG 7128 (765) 494-4287
Daniel Smith Professor BRNG 7131 (765) 494-4284
Dana Tulodziecki Associate Professor BRNG 7132 (765) 494-4292
Christopher Yeomans Head of Department
BRNG 7105D (765) 494-4275

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Mark Bernstein
Rod Bertolet
Patricia Curd
William Gustason
Donald W. Mitchell
Calvin Schrag
Charlene Haddock Seigfried


Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Matthew L. Kroll Academic Program Manager BRNG 7137 (765) 496-3495
James Mollison Director of Debate Program BRNG 7127 (765) 496-3067
Vickie Sanders Administrative Assistant
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Grad Coordinator
BRNG 7105E (765) 494-4275
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor BRNG 1162 (765) 494-3670

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Ali (Sina) Azizi Graduate Student
Berman Chan Graduate Student
Duncan Cordry Graduate Student
Thomas Doyle Graduate Student
Brian Eckley Graduate Student
James Elliott Graduate Student HOVD 330 (765) 496-2514
Benjamin Elmore Graduate Student
Timothy Folk Graduate Student
Alzbeta Hajkova Graduate Student
Perry Hendricks Graduate Student
Joseph Krylow Graduate Student
Gillian Lee Graduate Student
Daniel Linford Graduate Student
Sarah Dewitt Lucas Graduate Student
David O. Midtvedt Graduate Student
Tiffany Montoya Graduate Student
Ryan van Nood Graduate Student
Samuel Pell Graduate Student
Brandon Rdzak Graduate Student
Jashiel Resto Graduate Student
Troy Seagraves Graduate Student
Stephen Setman Graduate Student
Samantha Seybold Graduate Student
Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra Graduate Student
Zoe Stein Graduate Student
Alex Vrabely Graduate Student
Luke Wilson Graduate Student
Chen Yang Graduate Student

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Samuel Bennett Visiting Assistant Professor PRCE 191
Brian Johnson Visiting Assistant Professor PRCE 191

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825

Associate Teaching Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Michael Malone Associate Teaching Professor

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Room Phone Email
Philip Choi Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7125 (Spring 2021)
Morganna Lambeth Postdoctoral Fellow BRNG 7129 (765) 494-4289

Director of Human Rights Program

Name Room Phone Email
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová Director of Human Rights Program UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.