Administration

Main Office

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Dorsey Armstrong, Interim Department Head HEAV 324 (765) 49-46478 darmstrong@purdue.edu
Barbara Dixon, Associate Department Head HEAV 324A (765) 49-43741 dixonb@purdue.edu
Lisa Hartman, Department Head's Assistant HEAV 324C (765) 49-46478 itsus@purdue.edu
Julie Henderson, Web and Media Coordinator HEAV 324B (765) 49-43746 jhenders@purdue.edu
Josh Kaminski, Receptionist HEAV 324 (765) 49-43740 jdkamins@purdue.edu

Graduate Office

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Nush Powell, Interim Director of Graduate Studies HEAV 304 (765) 49-43748 mnpowell@purdue.edu
Jill Quirk, Secretary for Graduate Studies HEAV 304 (765) 49-43748 griff@purdue.edu

Program Directors

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Derek Pacheco, Director of Undergraduate Studies HEAV 325C (765) 494-8408 dpacheco@purdue.edu
Bradley Dilger, Director of Introductory Composition HEAV 302B (765) 49-43730 dilger@purdue.edu
Linda Haynes, Assistant Director of Introductory Composition HEAV 303C (765) 49-61643 lhaynes@purdue.edu
Michael Salvo, Director of Professional Writing HEAV 302C (765) 49-43772 salvo@purdue.edu
Patricia Sullivan, Director of Rhetoric and Composition HEAV 401 (765) 49-43768 sullivanatpurdue@gmail.com
Arkady Plotnitsky, Director of Theory and Cultural Studies HEAV 431 (765) 49-43585 plotnits@purdue.edu
Brian Leung, Director of MFA Creative Writing Program HEAV 120A (765) 49-42724 leung19@purdue.edu
Tara Star Johnson, Director of English Education   HEAV 409 (765) 496-1220 tarastar@purdue.edu
Shaun Hughes, Director of English Language and Linguistics; Medieval & Renaissance Studies; and Literary Studies HEAV 434 (765) 49-43776 sfdh@purdue.edu
Tony Silva, Director of SLS/ESL HEAV 432 (765) 49-43774 tony@purdue.edu
Harris Bras, Director of SLS/ESL Writing Program HEAV 433 (765) 49-43774 hbras@purdue.edu

Writing Lab

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Harry Denny, Director HEAV 228A (765) 49-62814 hdenny@purdue.edu
Tammy Conard-Salvo, Associate Director HEAV 224 (765) 49-44102 tcsalvo@purdue.edu
Vicki Kennell, ESL Specialist HEAV 228 (765) 49-63903 vkennell@purdue.edu
Chris Voeglein, Secretary HEAV 226 (765) 49-47268 cvoeglei@purdue.edu
Sadie Spencer, Receptionist HEAV 226 (765) 49-43723 spenc115@purdue.edu

Support Staff

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Janeen Redman, Schedule Deputy HEAV 314B (765) 49-43743 neen@purdue.edu
Sheila Featherston, Copy Center Operator HEAV 323 (765) 49-43737 sfeather@purdue.edu
Joy Kane, Secretary for Composition and Professional Writing HEAV 302 (765) 49-43730 jakane@purdue.edu

Business Office

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Shannon Bogue, CLA Academic Business Administrator HEAV 328 (765) 49-61004 bogues@purdue.edu
Michelle Ryker, Account Clerk HEAV 328 (765) 49-44174 mryker@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.