Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and Performance Patti and Rusty Rueff GalleriesCollege of Liberal Arts

High School Art Competitions

*Please note:  The High School Art Competition has moved to bi-annual and will be help again in the 2021-22 academic year.

Click here to enter your work for our 2021-22 exhibition.

Entries will close on Friday, Oct. 15, 2021.

2019 National Juried High School Student Online Art Competition at Purdue University

This juried annual online exhibition opportunity welcomed high school students (grades 9 through 12) residing in the United States to submit up to four works in all media and subject matter. Selections were made by Purdue University faculty in the area of integrated studio arts. 126 works were selected.  

2019 Image Gallery

*indicated award recipient within grade level (first place(*), second place(**), third place(***))


Grace Cartwright

Kaylee Flemming

Nicole Gregory***

Jane Huang**

Reina Perl

Gary Phillips

Madeline Phuong*

Cody Van Dyke

Megan Walters


































Areli Aquino***

Megan Ashby

Izzy Beeler

Norah Clayton**

Yumohan Dai

Makayla Ellis

Eva Kramer

Mary Jane O'Connor

Devin Pierce

Lyla Rorrer

Ash Rubsam

Klara Seib*

Aren Shah

Julite Storm

Eleanor Thompson




























Chloe Alto

Tory Basile

Larissa Bota

Ali Cahoon

Maria Cassel

Madison Crowder

Sabine Croy**

Fay Ferguson

Reagan Fritchley

Madison Gasaway

Ryleigh Horner

Jordan John

Abby Johnson

Emily Liu*

Jessica Mattox

Samantha Mohr

Chloe Pai

Adeline Park

Sydni Ruth

Olivia Sappington

Abigail Saunders

Mara Sclabassi

Tamar Sella***

Anna Stockreef

Van Anh Hoang Vo

Grace Waggoner

Emily Williams
















Alexis Adamaitis

Meaghan Amstutz-Cuzzort

Juan Felipe Ayala-Rios

El Batta

Kierra Blodgett

Levi Borga

Samantha Bragg

Jessica Cardenas

Natasha Chambers

Lanie Cowper

Samantha Cranfill

Fareyza "Rey" Daoed*

Ethan Daugherty

Christiam Concolato

Allison Forss

Halie Fredrikson

Janelle Garringer

Allorah Garner

Evalin Hair

Hannah Hawk

Sami Hallett

Kaitlyn Harley

Kaitlyn Hayes

Sierra Helm

Mia Kirkman***

Isabelle Knowles

Jadelynn Logan

Megan Merryman

Marissa Leanne Middleton

Jade Miller

Kaylee Mullin

Sarah Nicholson

Jordan Pratt

Sierra Rish**

Ashley Rodriguez

Lichao Shen

Gabby Thompson

Samuel Torres

Charlotte Venn

Hao Wang

Jennifer Zimmerman


Awards announced on Friday, November 1st, at the Awards Ceremony and Reception in the Patti and Rusty Rueff Galleries, Pao Hall.

Email or call 765-494-3061

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.