Skip to main content
Loading

Interdisciplinary Studies Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Ahmed Idrissi Alami Associate Professor Arabic and Comparative Literature aidrissi@purdue.edu SC 107
Emily Allen Associate Professor   elallen@purdue.edu HEAV 426
Beate I. Allert Professor German and Comparative Literature and Film allert@purdue.edu SC 256
Myrdene Anderson Professor Anthropological Linguistics, Semiotics myanders@purdue.edu STON 356
Dorsey Armstrong Professor   darmstrong@purdue.edu HEAV 204
David Atkinson Associate Professor American Foreign Relations, Global Migration History, International History, American and British Imperial History atkinsod@purdue.edu BRNG 6180
Jennifer Bay Professor   jbay@purdue.edu HEAV G34B
Ashley Bellet Assistant Professor, Costume Design   abellet@purdue.edu PAO 2181
Elena Benedicto Professor Theoretical Syntax, Language Documentation ebenedi@purdue.edu HEAV 307B
Tracey Jean Boisseau Associate Professor   tjboisseau@purdue.edu BRNG 6162
Kristina Bross Professor   kbross@purdue.edu HEAV 325B
Jake Burdick Associate Professor   burdics@purdue.edu BRNG 4142
Cornelius Bynum Associate Professor   clbynum@purdue.edu Primary: BRNG 6168; Secondary: UNIV 024
Robert Channon Associate Professor Linguistics channon@purdue.edu SC G021
Elena Coda Professor Italian and Comparative Literature ecoda@purdue.edu SC 143
Cheryl Cooky Professor   ccooky@purdue.edu HEAV G5
H. Kory Cooper Associate Professor   hkcooper@purdue.edu STON 322A
Alejandro Cuza Professor Spanish Linguistics, Morphosyntax acuza@purdue.edu SC 160
Lori A Czerwionka Associate Professor Spanish Linguistics, Pragmatics czerwionka@purdue.edu SC 168
Marlo D. David Associate Professor   mdavid@purdue.edu BRNG HEAV 204E
Keith Dickson Professor Greek Literature and Comparative Mythology kdickson@purdue.edu SC G066
Paul B. Dixon Professor Spanish and Comparative Literature and Film tudobem@purdue.edu SC 155
Olga Dmitrieva Associate Professor Experimental Phonetics, Phonology odmitrie@purdue.edu SC 166
Joseph C. Dorsey Associate Professor   jdorsey@purdue.edu BRNG 6172
Catherine Dossin Associate Professor   cdossin@purdue.edu PAO 3157
Angelica Duran Professor 16th-21st century Comparative Literature; Disability Studies duran0@purdue.edu HEAV G39B
Dino Franco Felluga Professor   felluga@purdue.edu HEAV 430
Jennifer L. Foray Affiliated Faculty   jforay@purdue.edu BRNG 6148
Alexander Francis Associate Professor Speech Perception, Cognitive Effort francisa@purdue.edu Lyles-Porter
Elaine Francis Professor Experimental Syntax ejfranci@purdue.edu HEAV 202A
Geraldine Friedman Associate Professor   friedman@purdue.edu HEAV 310C
Ariel de la Fuente Professor   delafuen@purdue.edu BRNG 6164
Atsushi Fukada Professor Japanese Linguistics afukada@purdue.edu SC 268
Matthew N Hannah Assistant Professor   hannah8@purdue.edu Stewart Center 154
Elizabeth Hoffmann Professor Law & Society hoffmanne@purdue.edu BRNG 1152
Stacy E. Holden Affiliated Faculty Modern Middle East and North Africa, US Relations with the Arab World sholden@purdue.edu BRNG 6166
Stephen Horrocks Limited Term Lecturer   shorroc@purdue.edu G002-C
Daniel Hsieh Associate Professor Chinese Literature dhsieh@purdue.edu SC 161
Shaun Hughes Professor   sfdh@purdue.edu HEAV 434
Yonsoo Kim Associate Professor Spanish Literature kim153@purdue.edu SC 190
Cara Kinnally Associate Professor Spanish and Latin American Literature ckinnall@purdue.edu SC 163
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová Affiliated Faculty Human Rights History, Modern Jewish History, Modern (East Central) European History rkleinpe@purdue.edu BRNG 6156
Laurence B. Leonard Rachel E. Stark Distinguished Professor   xdxl@purdue.edu Lyles-Porter
Paula Leverage Associate Professor French Literature, Film, Cognitive Studies leverage@purdue.edu SC 157
Maren Linett Professor Modernist literature and culture; disability studies mlinett@purdue.edu HEAV 411
Alfred J. López Head
Professor
  alopez@purdue.edu BRNG 6176 / HEAV 324
Jennifer Freeman Marshall Associate Professor   jlfreem@purdue.edu BRNG 6156
Robert Marzec Professor   rmarzec@purdue.edu HEAV 332A
James A. McCann Professor Public Opinion, Elections mccannj@purdue.edu BRNG 2216G
Shannon McMullen Associate Professor   smcmullen@purdue.edu FPRD 202
Silvia Z. Mitchell Associate Professor Early Modern Europe, Spanish Monarchy mitch131@purdue.edu BRNG 6129
Trish Morita-Mullaney Professor   tmoritam@purdue.edu BRNG 4126
Daniel Morris Professor   dmorris@purdue.edu HEAV 122B
Christopher Munt Lecturer   munt@purdue.edu BRNG 6160 / MSEE 386
Colleen Neary-Sundquist Associate Professor Applied Linguistics cnearysu@purdue.edu SC 172
Song No Associate Professor Spanish and Latin American Literature sno1@purdue.edu SC 188
Dan Olson Professor   dolson@purdue.edu
Daniel J. Olson Professor Spanish Linguistics, Phonetics danielolson@purdue.edu SC 178
Nancy J. Peterson Professor   njp@purdue.edu HEAV 120B
Jonathan Pettit Assistant Professor   jeep@purdue.edu
Arkady Plotnitsky Distinguished Professor   plotnits@purdue.edu HEAV 431
Ashley M. Purpura Associate Professor   apurpur@purdue.edu HEAV G36B
Victor Raskin Distinguished Professor   vraskin@purdue.edu
Nicholas K. Rauh Professor Greek and Roman History rauhn@purdue.edu SC 211
Thomas Rickert Professor   trickert@purdue.edu HEAV 301C
Felicia Roberts Professor Conversational Analysis froberts@purdue.edu BRNG 2170
Kali Rubaii Assistant Professor   jrubaii@purdue.edu REC 301
Thomas Ryba Adjunct Professor   ryba@purdue.edu St. Tom's
Aparajita Sagar Associate Professor Postcolonial literature and theory; feminist studies; 20th century literature; Asian American, South Asian, and Caribbean literature; critical race, gender, class, ableism, sexuality studies asagar@purdue.edu HEAV 308C
Ryan Schneider Associate Professor   pschnei@purdue.edu HEAV 122A
Jeffrey Siskind Associate Professor Computational Linguistics qobi@purdue.edu EE 330
Daniel Smith Professor   smith132@purdue.edu BRNG 7131
Jay Stein Visiting Professor   jaystein@purdue.edu HEAV G9
Ronald J. Stephens Professor   stephe87@purdue.edu BRNG 6176
Dawn F. Stinchcomb Associate Professor
Affiliated Faculty
Afro-Hispanic and Latin American Literature Stinchcomb@purdue.edu SC 192
Jessica L. Sturm Associate Professor French and Second Language Acquisition jsturm@purdue.edu SC 186
John Sundquist Professor Germanic Linguistics jsundqui@purdue.edu SC 170
Margaret Mih Tillman Associate Professor   mmtillman@purdue.edu BRNG 6154
Monica M. Trieu Associate Professor   mtrieu@purdue.edu HEAV G7
Jeffrey Turco Associate Professor German and Medieval Literature jturco@purdue.edu
Hongjian Wang Associate Professor Chinese and Comparative Literature wang2512@purdue.edu SC 261
Mariko Moroishi Wei Associate Professor Japanese Linguistics and Pedagogy moroishi@purdue.edu SC 174
Paul Whitfield White Professor   pwhite@purdue.edu HEAV G41A
Ronnie Wilbur Professor Sign Language wilbur@purdue.edu Lyles-Porter
Jen William Professor German Literature, Film, Cognitive Studies jmwilliam@purdue.edu SC 146A
Rua Williams Assistant Professor Technology, design, disability, policy
Daniel Winchester Associate Professor Religion dwinches@purdue.edu BRNG 1154
Laura Zanotti Professor   lzanotti@purdue.edu STON 323

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Andrea Furrer Administrative Assistant furrera@purdue.edu HEAV G008
Dan Hall Business Manager dahall@purdue.edu SC 146D
Stacey Smythe Academic Programs Manager ssmythe@purdue.edu BRNG 6166

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Margie Berns   berns@purdue.edu
Evelyn Blackwood   blackwood@purdue.edu
Zinaida Breschinsky   zab@purdue.edu
Thomas Broden   broden@purdue.edu SC 209
Becky Brown   bbrown@purdue.edu
Fritz Cohen   cohenfg@purdue.edu
April Ginther   aginther@purdue.edu
Patricia Hart   phart@purdue.edu
Benjamin Lawton   lawton@purdue.edu
Howard Mancing   mancing@purdue.edu
Floyd Merrell   fmerrell@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell   dmitch@purdue.edu
Bill Mullen   bvmullen@purdue.edu HEAV G12
Mary Niepokuj   niepokuj@purdue.edu
Charles Ross   rosscs@purdue.edu
Tony Silva   tony@purdue.edu
Marcia Stephenson   mstephen@purdue.edu