Interdisciplinary Studies Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Ahmed Idrissi Alami Associate Professor SC 260 (765) 496-2265 aidrissi@purdue.edu
Emily Allen Associate Professor HEAV 426 (765) 494-4116 elallen@purdue.edu
Beate I. Allert Director of Comparative Literature SC 256 (765) 494-3865 allert@purdue.edu
Myrdene Anderson Professor STON 356 (765) 494-4687 myanders@purdue.edu
Dorsey Armstrong Professor HEAV 324 (765) 494-6478 darmstrong@purdue.edu
Elena Benedicto Professor HEAV 307B (765) 494-4442 ebenedi@purdue.edu
Margie Berns Professor HEAV 432 (765) 494-3774 berns@purdue.edu
Tithi Bhattacharya Associate Professor UNIV 309 (765) 496-2731 tbhattac@purdue.edu
TJ Boisseau Associate Professor BRNG 6162 765-496-2940 tjboisseau@purdue.edu
Thomas Broden Professor SC 284 (765) 496-7278 broden@purdue.edu
Kristina Bross Professor HEAV 325B (765) 494-4501 kbross@purdue.edu
Nadia E. Brown Associate Professor BRNG 2232 765-496-3923
Robert Channon Associate Professor SC G021 (765) 496-1683 channon@purdue.edu
Bobby Chastain Director in Film and Video Studies STEW G88 (765) 494-4248 fxbob@purdue.edu
Elena Coda Associate Professor SC 274 (765) 494-9543 ecoda@purdue.edu
Stacey Connaughton Associate Professor BRNG 2266 (765) 494-9107 sconnaug@purdue.edu
Cheryl Cooky Associate Professor HEAV G5 (765) 496-2857 ccooky@purdue.edu
Alejandro Cuza Chair of Linguistics SC 160 (765) 496-1685 acuza@purdue.edu
Lori A Czerwionka Associate Professor SC 146C (765) 494-3833 czerwionka@purdue.edu
Marlo D. David Associate Professor BRNG 6168/HEAV 204E (765) 494-4177 mdavid@purdue.edu
Keith Dickson Professor SC G066 kdickson@purdue.edu
Paul B. Dixon Professor SC 155 (765) 494-3835 tudobem@purdue.edu
Olga Dmitrieva Assistant Professor SC 166 (765) 494-9330 odmitrie@purdue.edu
Joseph C. Dorsey Associate Professor BRNG 6172 (765) 494-5680 jdorsey@purdue.edu
Angelica Duran Professor HEAV G39B duran0@purdue.edu
Dino Franco Felluga Professor HEAV 430 (765) 496-1647 felluga@purdue.edu
Jennifer L. Foray Associate Professor UNIV 125 (765) 494-4132 jforay@purdue.edu
Rayvon Fouché Director of American Studies HEAV, G10 (765) 49-47161 rfouche@purdue.edu
Alexander Francis Professor Heavilon Hall (765) 494-3815 francisa@purdue.edu
Elaine Francis Associate Professor HEAV 202A (765) 494-5834 ejfranci@purdue.edu
Daniel Frank Director of Jewish Studies Program BRNG 7135 (765) 494-7564 dfrank@purdue.edu
Geraldine Friedman Professor HEAV 310C friedman@purdue.edu
Ariel de la Fuente Associate Professor UNIV 324 (765) 494-4132 delafuen@purdue.edu
Atsushi Fukada Professor SC 268 afukada@purdue.edu
April Ginther Professor (765) 494-7598 aginther@purdue.edu
Lisa Goffman Associate Professor HEAV (765) 496-1826 goffman@purdue.edu
Sandor Goodhart Professor of English, Director Religious Studies HEAV 438 (765) 494-2299 goodhart@purdue.edu
Patricia Hart Professor SC 288 (765) 494-3857 phart@purdue.edu
Stacy E. Holden Associate Professor UNIV 127 sholden@purdue.edu
Daniel Hsieh Associate Professor (765) 494-8598 dhsieh@purdue.edu
Shaun Hughes Professor HEAV 434 (765) 494-3776 sfdh@purdue.edu
Natalya Kaganovich Assistant Profesor HEAV G39B (765) 494-4233 kaganovi@purdue.edu
Yonsoo Kim Associate Professor SC 125 (765) 494-3830 kim153@purdue.edu
Cara Kinnally Associate Professor SC 282 765.494.0397 ckinnall@purdue.edu
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová Associate Professor UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu
Clotilde Landais Associate Professor SC 209 (765) 494-9522 clandais@purdue.edu
Benjamin Lawton Associate Professor SC 139 765-494-3860 lawton@purdue.edu
Laurence B. Leonard Rachel E. Stark Distinguished Professor Heavilon Hall xdxl@purdue.edu
Paula Leverage Associate Professor SC 280 (765) 494-9661 leverage@purdue.edu
Maren Linett Director of Critical Disability Studies HEAV 411 (765) 494-5899 mlinett@purdue.edu
Alfred Lopez Associate Director BRNG 6175 (765) 494-5681 alopez@purdue.edu
Dawn G. Marsh Director of Native American and Indigenous Studies UNIV 028 (765) 494-7900 dmarsh@purdue.edu
Jennifer Freeman Marshall Director of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies BRNG 6156 (765) 49-46295 jlfreem@purdue.edu
Robert Marzec Professor HEAV 332A (765) 494-3759 rmarzec@purdue.edu
James A. McCann Professor
Shannon McMullen Associate Professor FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
Trish Morita-Mullaney Professor BRNG 4126 765-496-1622 tmoritam@purdue.edu
Daniel Morris Professor HEAV 122B (765) 494-3051 dmorris@purdue.edu
Bill Mullen Professor HEAV G12 (765) 496-2856 bvmullen@purdue.edu
Colleen Neary-Sundquist Associate Professor SC 172 (765) 494-9365 cnearysu@purdue.edu
Mary Niepokuj Associate Professor HEAV 309C (765) 494-6512 niepokuj@purdue.edu
Song No Associate Professor SC 188 (765) 494-3866 sno1@purdue.edu
Daniel J. Olson Associate Professor SC 178 (765) 494-9387 olson42@purdue.edu
Venetria K. Patton Head BRNG 6176/HEAV403 (765) 496-9629 vpatton@purdue.edu
Nancy J. Peterson Professor HEAV 120B njp@purdue.edu
Jonathan Pettit Assistant Professor jeep@purdue.edu
Arkady Plotnitsky Distinguished Professor HEAV 431 (765) 494-3585 plotnits@purdue.edu
Ashley M. Purpura Assistant Professor HEAV G34D 765-496-0025 apurpur@purdue.edu
Victor Raskin Distinguished Professor HEAV 441 (765) 494-3942 vraskin@purdue.edu
Nicholas K. Rauh Professor SC 211 (765) 496-6079 rauhn@purdue.edu
Thomas Rickert Professor HEAV 301C trickert@purdue.edu
Felicia Roberts Professor BRNG 2170 (765) 494-3323 froberts@purdue.edu
Charles Ross Professor HEAV 313 (765) 494-3729 rosscs@purdue.edu
Thomas Ryba Adjunct Professor St. Tom's (765) 743-4652 ryba@purdue.edu
Minjung Ryu Assistant Professor BRNG 4166 765-494-2357 mryu@purdue.edu
Aparajita Sagar Associate Professor HEAV 308C (765) 494-3780 asagar@purdue.edu
Ryan Schneider Associate Professor HEAV 122A (765) 494-3748 pschnei@purdue.edu
Amanda Seidl Associate Professor Heavilon Hall aseidl@purdue.edu
Tony Silva Professor HEAV 433 (765) 494-3774 tony@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siskind Associate Professor EE 330 (765) 496-3197 qobi@purdue.edu
Jay Stein Visiting Professor HEAV G9 (765) 496-0235 jaystein@purdue.edu
Ronald J. Stephens Professor BRNG 6176 765-494-2151 stephe87@purdue.edu
Marcia Stephenson Associate Professor SC 266 (765) 494-9531 mstephen@purdue.edu
Dawn F. Stinchcomb Associate Professor SC 162 (765) 496-6082 Stinchcomb@purdue.edu
Jessica L. Sturm Associate Professor SC 186 (765) 496-9692 jsturm@purdue.edu
John Sundquist Associate Professor SC 170 (765) 496-3936 jsundqui@purdue.edu
Richard K. Thomas Professor PAO 2184 (765) 494-8150 zounds@purdue.edu
Monica M. Trieu Director of Asian American Studies HEAV G7 (765) 494-6472 mtrieu@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Turco Associate Professor SC 262 jturco@purdue.edu
Hongjian Wang Assistant Professor SC 261 wang2512@purdue.edu
Mariko Moroishi Wei Associate Professor (765) 496-6044 moroishi@purdue.edu
Paul Whitfield White Professor HEAV G41A pwhite@purdue.edu
Ronnie Wilbur Associate Professor Heavilon Hall wilbur@purdue.edu
Jen William Professor SC 146B (765) 494-3834 jmwilliam@purdue.edu
Daniel Winchester Assistant Professor STON 348 (765) 496-3367 dwinches@purdue.edu
Fabian Winkler Associate Professor FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 fwinkler@purdue.edu
Wayne E. Wright Professor BRNG 4164 Phone: 765-494-3936 wewright@purdue.edu
Fenggang Yang Professor STON 306 fyang@purdue.edu
Laura Zanotti Associate Professor STON 323 (765) 496-7226 lzanotti@purdue.edu
Melinda S. Zook Professor UNIV 327 (765) 494-4134 mzook@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Zinaida Breschinsky Professor SC 146G zab@purdue.edu
Becky Brown Professor SC 146G bbrown@purdue.edu
Fritz Cohen Professor SC 146G cohenfg@purdue.edu
J.D. Davidson Professor davidsonj@purdue.edu
Howard Mancing Professor SC 146G mancing@purdue.edu
Floyd Merrell Professor SC 146G fmerrell@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell Professor dmitch@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Dan Hall Professional Staff SC 146E (765) 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Brandi J. Plantenga Sr. Administrative Assistant
Graduate Coordinator
BRNG 6180 49-69629 bplante@purdue.edu
Matilda Stokes Schedule Deputy BRNG 6182 (765) 494-5680 mstokes@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Juliette Duthoit Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
SC 208 jduthoit@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Juliette Duthoit Graduate Student
Teaching Assistant
SC 208 jduthoit@purdue.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Margaret Mih Tillman Affiliated Faculty UNIV 128 (765) 496-2651 mmtillman@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.