Skip to main content
Loading

Interdisciplinary Studies Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Ahmed Idrissi Alami

Associate Professor

SC 260 (765) 496-2265 aidrissi@purdue.edu
Emily Allen

Associate Professor

HEAV 426 (765) 494-4116 elallen@purdue.edu
Beate I. Allert

Professor

SC 256 (765) 494-3865 allert@purdue.edu
Myrdene Anderson

Professor

STON 356 (765) 494-4687 myanders@purdue.edu
Dorsey Armstrong

Professor

HEAV 204 darmstrong@purdue.edu
David Atkinson

Associate Professor

UNIV 025 (765) 496-2776 atkinsod@purdue.edu
Jennifer Bay

Professor

HEAV G34B 43772 jbay@purdue.edu
Ashley Bellet

Assistant Professor, Costume Design

PAO 2181 (765) 494-2144 abellet@purdue.edu
Elena Benedicto

Professor

HEAV 307B (765) 494-4442 ebenedi@purdue.edu
Tracey Jean Boisseau

Associate Professor

BRNG 6162 (765) 496-2940 tjboisseau@purdue.edu
Kristina Bross

Professor

HEAV 325B (765) 494-4501 kbross@purdue.edu
Jake Burdick

Associate Professor

BRNG 4142 (765) 494-4901 burdics@purdue.edu
Cornelius Bynum

Associate Professor

Primary: BRNG 6168; Secondary: UNIV 024 (765) 494-4177 clbynum@purdue.edu
Robert Channon

Associate Professor

SC G021 (765) 496-1683 channon@purdue.edu
Bobby Chastain

Director in Film and Video Studies

STEW G88 (765) 494-4248 fxbob@purdue.edu
Elena Coda

Professor

SC 146C (765) 494-3833 ecoda@purdue.edu
Cheryl Cooky

Professor

HEAV G5 (765) 496-2857 ccooky@purdue.edu
H. Kory Cooper

Associate Professor

STON 322A (765) 496-7430 hkcooper@purdue.edu
Alejandro Cuza

Professor

SC 160 (765) 496-1685 acuza@purdue.edu
Lori A Czerwionka

Associate Professor

SC 168 (765) 496-6046 czerwionka@purdue.edu
Marlo D. David

Associate Professor

BRNG HEAV 204E (765) 494-4177 mdavid@purdue.edu
Keith Dickson

Professor

SC G066 Spring 2020: By appointment kdickson@purdue.edu
Paul B. Dixon

Professor

SC 155 (765) 494-3835 tudobem@purdue.edu
Olga Dmitrieva

Associate Professor

SC 166 (765) 494-9330 odmitrie@purdue.edu
Joseph C. Dorsey

Associate Professor

BRNG 6172 (765) 494-5680 jdorsey@purdue.edu
Catherine Dossin

Associate Professor

PAO 3157 (765) 494-6469 cdossin@purdue.edu
Angelica Duran

Professor

HEAV G39B duran0@purdue.edu
Dino Franco Felluga

Professor

HEAV 430 (765) 496-1647 felluga@purdue.edu
Jennifer L. Foray

Associate Professor

UNIV 125 (765) 494-4132 jforay@purdue.edu
Rayvon Fouché

Professor

HEAV, G10 (765) 49-47161 rfouche@purdue.edu
Alexander Francis

Associate Professor

Lyles-Porter (765) 494-3815 francisa@purdue.edu
Elaine Francis

Professor

HEAV 324A (765) 494-5834 ejfranci@purdue.edu
Geraldine Friedman

Associate Professor

HEAV 310C friedman@purdue.edu
Ariel de la Fuente

Professor

UNIV 329 (765) 494-4132 delafuen@purdue.edu
Atsushi Fukada

Professor

SC 268 afukada@purdue.edu
Matthew N Hannah

Assistant Professor

Stewart Center 154 (765) 494-4016 hannah8@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hoffmann

Associate Professor

STON 351 (765) 496-2225 hoffmanne@purdue.edu
Stacy E. Holden

Affiliated Faculty

UNIV 127 sholden@purdue.edu
Stephen Horrocks

Limited Term Lecturer

G002-C shorroc@purdue.edu
Daniel Hsieh

Associate Professor

SC 161 (765) 494-8598 dhsieh@purdue.edu
Shaun Hughes

Professor

HEAV 434 (765) 494-3776 sfdh@purdue.edu
Yonsoo Kim

Associate Professor

SC 125 (765) 494-3830 kim153@purdue.edu
Cara Kinnally

Associate Professor

SC 282 765.494.0397 ckinnall@purdue.edu
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová

Associate Professor

UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu
Laurence B. Leonard

Rachel E. Stark Distinguished Professor

Lyles-Porter xdxl@purdue.edu
Paula Leverage

Associate Professor

SC 280 (765) 494-9661 leverage@purdue.edu
Maren Linett

Professor

HEAV 411 (765) 494-5899 mlinett@purdue.edu
Alfred J. López

Head

Professor

BRNG 6176 / HEAV 324 765-496-2797 / 765-494-6478 alopez@purdue.edu
Jennifer Freeman Marshall

Associate Professor

BRNG 6156 (765) 49-46295 jlfreem@purdue.edu
Robert Marzec

Professor

HEAV 332A (765) 494-3759 rmarzec@purdue.edu
James A. McCann

Professor

BRNG 2216G (765) 494-0738 mccannj@purdue.edu
Shannon McMullen

Associate Professor

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
Silvia Z. Mitchell

Associate Professor

UNIV 308 (765) 496-2715 mitch131@purdue.edu
Trish Morita-Mullaney

Professor

BRNG 4126 765-496-1622 tmoritam@purdue.edu
Daniel Morris

Professor

HEAV 122B (765) 494-3051 dmorris@purdue.edu
Christopher Munt

Lecturer

BRNG 6160 / MSEE 386 (765) 496-7675 munt@purdue.edu
Colleen Neary-Sundquist

Associate Professor

SC 172 (765) 494-9365 cnearysu@purdue.edu
Song No

Associate Professor

SC 188 (765) 494-3866 sno1@purdue.edu
Dan Olson

Professor

STON 338 (765) 494-4861 dolson@purdue.edu
Daniel J. Olson

Associate Professor

SC 178 (765) 494-9387 danielolson@purdue.edu
Nancy J. Peterson

Professor

HEAV 120B njp@purdue.edu
Jonathan Pettit

Assistant Professor

jeep@purdue.edu
Arkady Plotnitsky

Distinguished Professor

HEAV 431 (765) 494-3585 plotnits@purdue.edu
Ashley M. Purpura

Associate Professor

BRNG 6175 765-496-0025 apurpur@purdue.edu
Victor Raskin

Distinguished Professor

HEAV 441 (765) 494-3942 vraskin@purdue.edu
Nicholas K. Rauh

Professor

SC 211 (765) 496-6079 rauhn@purdue.edu
Thomas Rickert

Professor

HEAV 301C trickert@purdue.edu
Felicia Roberts

Professor

BRNG 2170 (765) 494-3323 froberts@purdue.edu
Kali Rubaii

Assistant Professor

REC 301 jrubaii@purdue.edu
Thomas Ryba

Adjunct Professor

St. Tom's (765) 743-4652 ryba@purdue.edu
Aparajita Sagar

Associate Professor

HEAV 308C (765) 494-3780 asagar@purdue.edu
Ryan Schneider

Associate Professor

HEAV 122A (765) 494-3748 pschnei@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siskind

Associate Professor

EE 330 (765) 496-3197 qobi@purdue.edu
Daniel Smith

Professor

BRNG 7131 (765) 494-4284 smith132@purdue.edu
Jay Stein

Visiting Professor

HEAV G9 (765) 496-0235 jaystein@purdue.edu
Ronald J. Stephens

Professor

BRNG 6176 765-494-2151 stephe87@purdue.edu
Marcia Stephenson

Associate Professor

SC 266 (765) 494-9531 mstephen@purdue.edu
Dawn F. Stinchcomb

Associate Professor

Affiliated Faculty

SC 162 (765) 496-6082 Stinchcomb@purdue.edu
Jessica L. Sturm

Associate Professor

SC 186 (765) 496-9692 jsturm@purdue.edu
John Sundquist

Professor

SC 170 (765) 496-3936 jsundqui@purdue.edu
Margaret Mih Tillman

Associate Professor

UNIV 128 (765) 496-2651 mmtillman@purdue.edu
Monica M. Trieu

Associate Professor

HEAV G7 (765) 494-6472 mtrieu@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Turco

Associate Professor

SC 262 jturco@purdue.edu
Sharra Vostral

Professor

UNIV 307 (765) 494-4132 svostral@purdue.edu
Hongjian Wang

Associate Professor

SC 261 wang2512@purdue.edu
Mariko Moroishi Wei

Associate Professor

SC 174 (765) 496-6044 moroishi@purdue.edu
Paul Whitfield White

Professor

HEAV G41A pwhite@purdue.edu
Ronnie Wilbur

Professor

Lyles-Porter wilbur@purdue.edu
Jen William

Professor

SC 146B (765) 494-3834 jmwilliam@purdue.edu
Rua Williams

Assistant Professor

Daniel Winchester

Associate Professor

STON 348 (765) 496-3367 dwinches@purdue.edu
Fabian Winkler

Professor

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 fwinkler@purdue.edu
Laura Zanotti

Professor

STON 323 (765) 496-7226 lzanotti@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Terry Bean

Senior Program Coordinator

BRNG 6164 765-494-6295 terry@purdue.edu
Andrea Furrer

Administrative Assistant

HEAV G008 765-494-7161 furrera@purdue.edu
Dan Hall

Business Manager

SC 146D (765) 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Stacey Smythe

Academic Programs Manager

BRNG 6166 ssmythe@purdue.edu
Matilda Stokes

Schedule Deputy & Administrative Assistant

BRNG 6182 (765) 494-5680 mstokes@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Margie Berns
berns@purdue.edu
Evelyn Blackwood
blackwood@purdue.edu
Zinaida Breschinsky
SC 146G zab@purdue.edu
Thomas Broden
SC 284 (765) 496-7278 broden@purdue.edu
Becky Brown
SC 146G bbrown@purdue.edu
Fritz Cohen
SC 146G cohenfg@purdue.edu
April Ginther
aginther@purdue.edu
Patricia Hart
SC 288 (765) 494-3857 phart@purdue.edu
Benjamin Lawton
SC 146G lawton@purdue.edu
Howard Mancing
SC 146G mancing@purdue.edu
Floyd Merrell
SC 146G fmerrell@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell
dmitch@purdue.edu
Bill Mullen
HEAV G12 (765) 496-2856 bvmullen@purdue.edu
Mary Niepokuj
niepokuj@purdue.edu
Charles Ross
rosscs@purdue.edu
Tony Silva
tony@purdue.edu

Graduate Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Ariel D Smith

Graduate Assistant

smit3301@purdue.edu