Skip to main content
Loading

Political Science Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Andy Baker Professor
Graduate Director
Global Development bakerab@purdue.edu BRNG 2268
Miriam Barnum Assistant Professor International Security mmbarnum@purdue.edu BRNG 2254
Ann Marie Clark Professor Human Rights, NGOs clarkam@purdue.edu BRNG 2252
Rosalee A. Clawson Professor Mass Media clawsonr@purdue.edu BRNG 2222
Mollie Cohen Assistant Professor Elections and Behavior mjcohen@purdue.edu BRNG 2260
Jesse Crosson Assistant Professor Legislatures; Political Economy jcrosson@purdue.edu BRNG 2216D
Bryce Dietrich Associate Professor   bjdietri@purdue.edu BRNG 2228
William Dory Visiting Assistant Professor   wdory@purdue.edu BRNG 2256
Tyler Girard Assistant Professor Politics of Digital Technology tgirard@purdue.edu BRNG 2250
Tara Grillos Associate Professor Comparative Participatory Institutions tgrillos@purdue.edu BRNG 2216E
Kyle Haynes Associate Professor International Security, US Foreign Policy kylehaynes@purdue.edu BRNG 2234
David Johnson Assistant Professor   davidjohnson@purdue.edu GRIS 290, BRNG 2216B
Reed Kurtz Continuing Lecturer   rmkurtz@purdue.edu BRNG 2226
Cherie Maestas Professor and Head   cmaestas@purdue.edu BRNG 2242
James A. McCann Professor Public Opinion, Elections mccannj@purdue.edu BRNG 2216G
Leigh S. Raymond Professor   lraymond@purdue.edu BRNG 2216E
Liana Eustacia Reyes Assistant Professor Civil Wars, Law, Conflict Resolution ler01@purdue.edu BRNG 2256
Daniel Schiff Assistant Professor AI Policy and Ethics dschiff@purdue.edu BRNG 2228
Kaylyn Jackson Schiff Assistant Professor Technology and Local Politics schiffk@purdue.edu BRNG 2264
Mary (Molly) Scudder Associate Professor Political Theory and Democracy scudder@purdue.edu BRNG 2224
Keith L. Shimko Professor
Associate Department Head
  kshimko@purdue.edu BRNG 2236
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman Professor Legislative Politics, Minority Representation and Voting Rights vsc@purdue.edu BRNG 2221
Swati Srivastava Associate Professor Global Governance, Technology srivas70@purdue.edu BRNG 2258
Logan Strother Associate Professor Law and Courts lstrothe@purdue.edu BRNG 2266
Joan Timoneda Assistant Professor   timoneda@purdue.edu BRNG 2230
Minh Trinh Assistant Professor Authoritarian Regimes mdtrinh@purdue.edu BRNG 2232
Giancarlo Visconti Adjunct Assistant Professor   gviscont@purdue.edu
Eric N. Waltenburg Professor Constitutional Law, Judicial and State Politics ewaltenb@purdue.edu BRNG 2248
Melissa Will Clinical Assistant Professor International Security will5@purdue.edu BRNG 2216c
Dwayne Woods Professor Identity Populist Movements dwoods2@purdue.edu BRNG 2223
David Yu Assistant Professor   davidyu@purdue.edu BRNG 2216B
Shan Zhou Assistant Professor Public Policy, Energy Justice, Sustainability zhou1487@purdue.edu BRNG 2238

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Louis Rene Beres   lberes@purdue.edu
Patricia A. Boling   boling@purdue.edu
William McClure  
Will McLauchlan   mclauchl@purdue.edu; william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Robert Melson   melson@purdue.edu
Suzanne L. Parker   parker5@purdue.edu
Bert A. Rockman   barockma@purdue.edu
William R. Shaffer   wshaffer@purdue.edu
James Stegenga  
Harry Targ   targ@purdue.edu
Mark Tilton   mtilton@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Britain Hamm Undergraduate Advisor bwhamm@purdue.edu BRNG 1114
Lauren Howell Academic Program Manager lhowell@purdue.edu BRNG 2246
Kelly Thornburg Department Operations Manager kthornbu@purdue.edu BRNG 2240
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor cwill@purdue.edu BRNG 1162
Caitlin Zahn Business Manager czahn@purdue.edu BRNG 7124

Graduate Student

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Scovia Aweko Graduate Student   saweko@purdue.edu BRNG 2216A
Alberto Felix Beltran Graduate Student   beltraa@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Mazie Bernard Graduate Student   bernard1@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Jason Berteotti Graduate Student   jberteot@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Sarandan Brooks-Green Graduate Student   sbrooksg@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Chiara Cervini Graduate Student   ccervini@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Erik Davis Graduate Student   davi1052@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Lejla Dervisevic Graduate Student   ldervise@purdue.edu
Matt Ellis Graduate Student   ellis151@purdue.edu  BRNG 2299
Ogadinma Enwereazu Graduate Student   oenwerea@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Jessica Felder Graduate Student   jbussel@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Erin Fisher Graduate Student   fishe389@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Kallie Fox Graduate Student   fox179@purdue.edu BRNG 2216A
Kayla Gurganus Graduate Student   kgurganu@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Russell Hall Graduate Student   hall449@purdue.edu
Anthony Hustedt Graduate Student   ahustedt@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Nagisa Ishinabe Graduate Student   nishinab@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Ashley Johnson Graduate Student   john3574@purdue.edu BRNG 2216A
Kaleigh Karageorge Graduate Student   kkarageo@purdue.edu
Jieyeon Kim Graduate Student   kim1754@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Michael Kuczajda Graduate Student   mkuczajd@purdue.edu BRNG 2216A
Owura Kuffuor Graduate Student   okuffuor@purdue.edu
Sky Kunkel Graduate Student   kunkel3@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Ariana Montoya-Lozano Graduate Student   montoyal@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Mitushi Mukherjee Graduate Student   mmukherj@purdue.edu
Jasper Neath Graduate Student   jneath@purdue.edu BRNG 2265
Anh Nguyen Graduate Student   nguy1009@purdue.edu 2216A
Zachariah Parcels Graduate Student   zparcels@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Indira Patil Graduate Student   ipatil@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Alex Pijanowski Graduate Student   apijanow@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Laura Marcela Quintero Sarmiento Graduate Student   lquinte@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Michael Simrak Graduate Student   msimrak@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Ky'la Sims Graduate Student   sims66@purdue.edu
Aditya Anand Singh Graduate Student   singh633@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Hanna Sistek Graduate Student   hsistek@purdue.edu BRNG 2229
Benjamin Torres Graduate Student   torre295@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Jasmin Towns Graduate Student   towns2@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Whitney Tyler Graduate Student   tyler48@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Catalina Vega-Mendez Graduate Student   cvegamen@purdue.edu
Christina Walker Graduate Student   walke667@purdue.edu
Alex Wilhelm Graduate Student   wilhel17@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Sharonda Woodford Graduate Student   swoodfor@purdue.edu
D M Rohis Uz Zaman Graduate Student   dzaman@purdue.edu BRNG 2225
Xiaojia Zhou Graduate Student   zhou1132@purdue.edu BRNG 2299

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Patricia A. Boling Professor Emerita
Limited Term Lecturer
  boling@purdue.edu
Sam Grubbs Limited Term Lecturer   sjgrubbs@purdue.edu
Linda Kampe Limited Term Lecturer   lkampe@purdue.edu BRNG 2216J
Brian Karle Limited Term Lecturer   bkarle@purdue.edu
Christopher F. Kulesza Limited Term Lecturer  
John Megson Limited Term Lecturer   jmegson@purdue.edu BRNG 2299
Martin Sweet Limited Term Lecturer   sweetmj@purdue.edu BRNG 2216J
Christina Thomas Limited Term Lecturer   thom1052@purdue.edu BRNG 2216J
Laura D. Young Limited Term Lecturer   ldyoung@purdue.edu (765) 494-4161

Courtesy Professor

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Christopher Agnew Courtesy Professor   agnew@purdue.edu PSY 2162
Natasha Duncan Courtesy Professor   ntduncan@purdue.edu HCRS 1072
Rachel L. Einwohner Courtesy Professor Political einwohnerr@purdue.edu BRNG 1172
Jennifer Hoewe Courtesy Professor political communication; media psychology jhoewe@purdue.edu BRNG 2138
Dwaine Jengelley Courtesy Professor   djengell@purdue.edu HCRS 1087
Brian Roberson Courtesy Professor   brobers@purdue.edu KRAN 518
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Professor   spaf@purdue.edu LWSN 1183
Peter Watkins Courtesy Professor   pwatkin@purdue.edu WANG 4092
Fenggang Yang Courtesy Professor Religion fyang@purdue.edu BRN 1170