SLC Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Ahmed Idrissi Alami

Associate Professor

SC 260 (765) 496-2265 aidrissi@purdue.edu
Beate I. Allert

Professor

SC 256 (765) 494-3865 allert@purdue.edu
Pedro Bassoe

Assistant Professor

SC 109 pbassoe@purdue.edu
Thomas Broden

Professor

SC 284 (765) 496-7278 broden@purdue.edu
Charles Campbell

Assistant Professor

SC 255 campb441@purdue.edu
Robert Channon

Associate Professor

SC G021 (765) 496-1683 channon@purdue.edu
Elena Coda

Professor

Associate Department Head

SC 146C (765) 494-3833 ecoda@purdue.edu
Daniel Conner

Assistant Professor

SC 103 conner62@purdue.edu
Alejandro Cuza

Professor

SC 160 (765) 496-1685 acuza@purdue.edu
Lori A Czerwionka

Associate Professor

SC 168 (765) 496-6046 czerwionka@purdue.edu
Keith Dickson

Professor

SC G066 Spring 2020: By appointment kdickson@purdue.edu
Paul B. Dixon

Professor

SC 155 (765) 494-3835 tudobem@purdue.edu
Olga Dmitrieva

Associate Professor

SC 166 (765) 494-9330 odmitrie@purdue.edu
Atsushi Fukada

Professor

SC 268 afukada@purdue.edu
Kazumi Hatasa

Professor

SC 286 (765) 494-3846 khatasa@purdue.edu
Wei Hong

Director of Chinese Language Program

BRNG 1290G (765) 494-3731 hongwei@purdue.edu
Daniel Hsieh

Associate Professor

SC 161 (765) 494-8598 dhsieh@purdue.edu
Yonsoo Kim

Associate Professor

SC 125 (765) 494-3830 kim153@purdue.edu
Cara Kinnally

Associate Professor

SC 282 765.494.0397 ckinnall@purdue.edu
Paula Leverage

Associate Professor

SC 280 (765) 494-9661 leverage@purdue.edu
Erin Moodie

Assistant Professor

SC 203 765.496.2260 emoodie@purdue.edu
Colleen Neary-Sundquist

Associate Professor

SC 172 (765) 494-9365 cnearysu@purdue.edu
Song No

Associate Professor

SC 188 (765) 494-3866 sno1@purdue.edu
Daniel J. Olson

Associate Professor

SC 178 (765) 494-9387 danielolson@purdue.edu
Nicholas K. Rauh

Professor

SC 211 (765) 496-6079 rauhn@purdue.edu
Gabriel Rios Rojas

Assistant Professor

SC G072 griosroj@purdue.edu
Iñigo Sanchez-Llama

Professor

SC 158 (765) 496-2256 sanchezL@purdue.edu
Marcia Stephenson

Associate Professor

SC 266 (765) 494-9531 mstephen@purdue.edu
Dawn F. Stinchcomb

Associate Professor

SC 162 (765) 496-6082 Stinchcomb@purdue.edu
Jessica L. Sturm

Chair

Chair of French

Associate Professor

SC 186 (765) 496-9692 jsturm@purdue.edu
John Sundquist

Professor

SC 170 (765) 496-3936 jsundqui@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Turco

Associate Professor

SC 262 jturco@purdue.edu
Germina N Veldwachter

Associate Professor

SC 292 (765) 494-9685 nveldwac@purdue.edu
Hongjian Wang

Assistant Professor

SC 261 wang2512@purdue.edu
Mariko Moroishi Wei

Associate Professor

SC 174 (765) 496-6044 moroishi@purdue.edu
Jen William

Head

Professor

SC 146B (765) 494-3834 jmwilliam@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Paul Benhamou
SC 146G benhamou@purdue.edu
Zinaida Breschinsky
SC 146G zab@purdue.edu
Becky Brown
SC 146G bbrown@purdue.edu
Fritz Cohen
SC 146G cohenfg@purdue.edu
Maria Cooks
SC 146G marcooks@purdue.edu
Robert Freeman
rsfree@purdue.edu
Alan Garfinkel
SC 146G (765) 463-7071 alangarf@purdue.edu
Robert Hammond
SC 146G hammond@purdue.edu
Patricia Hart
SC 288 (765) 494-3857 phart@purdue.edu
William Hatfield
SC 146G hatfield@purdue.edu
Madeleine M Henry
henry48@purdue.edu
Christiane Keck
SC 146G ckeck@purdue.edu
Benjamin Lawton
SC 146G lawton@purdue.edu
Howard Mancing
SC 146G mancing@purdue.edu
Floyd Merrell
SC 146G fmerrell@purdue.edu
Jay Rosellini
jrosellini@suffolk.edu
Herbert Rowland
SC 146G hrowland@purdue.edu
Eiji Sekine
SC 146G esekine@purdue.edu
Erdmute W White
SC 146G ewhite1@purdue.edu
Joseph Wipf
SC 146G wipf@purdue.edu
Allen Wood
SC 146G wooda@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Janelle Boys-Chen

Clerk

SC 134 765-494-3829 jboys@purdue.edu
Mary Eddy

Assistant to French Language Program Director

SC 111 (765) 496-2279 meddy@purdue.edu
Twyla D Gibson

Receptionist/Building Deputy

SC 128 (765) 494-3828 tdgibson@purdue.edu
Dan Hall

Professional Staff

SC 146E (765) 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Britain Hamm

Undergraduate Advisor

BRNG 1114 765-494-3670 bwhamm@purdue.edu
Joni Hipsher

Graduate Studies and Spanish Operations Coordinator

SC 141 (765) 494-3841 jlhipshe@purdue.edu
Nancy M. Hughes

Business Office

SC 146D(SLC) (A.M.) or UNIV 224 (History) (P.M.) (765) 496-2892 (A.M.); (765) 494-4124 (P.M) nhughes@purdue.edu
Betty Lewis

Administrative Assistant to Head/Schedule Deputy

SC 146A (765) 494-3834 lewisbl@purdue.edu
Soledad Morales-Serrano

Program Administrator

SC 146F 765-494-3843 morales2@purdue.edu
Ashley Rivera

Undergrad Advisor

BRNG 1114 765-494-3670 riveraaa@purdue.edu
Gabbard-Rocha, Robert Tyler

Production Editor for Purdue Studies in Romance Literatures

rgabbar@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Roseline Adebimpe Adewuyi

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 254 radewuyi@purdue.edu
Doyin Adigun

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 254 dadigun@purdue.edu
Débora Maria Borba

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 140 dborba@purdue.edu
Anderson Carmona

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 carmona0@purdue.edu
Emily Delnick

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 164 edelnick@purdue.edu
Gary Camargo Gabriel

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 ggarycam@purdue.edu
Jaider De La Hoz Garcia

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G055
Alejandra Vela Hidalgo

Graduate Student

vela@purdue.edu
Eduardo Huaytan

Graduate Student

SC 164 ehuaytan@purdue.edu
Daniel Carrillo Jara

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G054 carrild@purdue.edu
Jorge Pérez de Jesús

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G015 jperezde@purdue.edu
Ayaka Matsuo

Teaching Assistant

Graduate Student

SC G074 matsuo@purdue.edu
Hernán Matzkevich

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G022 hmatzkev@purdue.edu
Brunella Martinelli de Medeiros

Graduate Student

marti522@purdue.edu
Joel Meredith

Graduate Student

SC G024 mereditj@purdue.edu
Masaki Minobe

Teaching Assistant

Graduate Student

SC G054 minobe@purdue.edu
Yukie Miura

Graduate Student

SC 264 ymiura@purdue.edu
Mario Morales

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 202 morale11@purdue.edu
Lorena Pina Palacio

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 208 lpinapal@purdue.edu
Megi Papiashvili

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 240 mpapiash@purdue.edu
Niall A. Peach

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G003 peach@purdue.edu
Jhon Hader Quiroga

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G022 jquirog@purdue.edu
Miluska Guzman Ruiz

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 mguzmanr@purdue.edu
Kaho Sakaue

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 264 ksakaue@purdue.edu
Thiago Brito Santos

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G005 santos12@purdue.edu
Myriam Souffrant

Graduate Student

SC G074 msouffra@purdue.edu
Andres Obando Taborda

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G024 aobandot@purdue.edu
Sabino Torres

Graduate Student

SC 240 torres30@purdue.edu
Elisa Camps Troncoso

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 212 ecampstr@purdue.edu
Fernando Clavijo Vargas

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G055 jclavijo@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Roseline Adebimpe Adewuyi

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 254 radewuyi@purdue.edu
Doyin Adigun

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 254 dadigun@purdue.edu
Edier Gomez Alzate

Teaching Assistant

SC 164 egomezal@purdue.edu
Débora Maria Borba

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 140 dborba@purdue.edu
Anderson Carmona

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 carmona0@purdue.edu
Nilo Cedeno

Teaching Assistant

SC G024 ncedeno@purdue.edu
Jhon Quinones Cortes

Teaching Assistant

SC 212 quinone3@purdue.edu
Emily Delnick

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 164 edelnick@purdue.edu
Sydney Dickerson

Teaching Assistant

SC 206 dicker17@purdue.edu
Juliette Duthoit

Teaching Assistant

SC 208 jduthoit@purdue.edu
Laura Solano Escobar

Teaching Assistant

SC G022 lsolanoe@purdue.edu
Vanessa Felten

Teaching Assistant

SC G054 vfelten@purdue.edu
Gary Camargo Gabriel

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 ggarycam@purdue.edu
Bruno Staszkiewicz Garcia

Teaching Assistant

SC G020 bstaszki@purdue.edu
Jaider De La Hoz Garcia

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G055
Soraida Garcia

Teaching Assistant

SC 240 garci409@purdue.edu
Hyeseung Jang

Teaching Assistant

SC 208 jang122@purdue.edu
Daniel Carrillo Jara

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G054 carrild@purdue.edu
Alejandro Rodriguez de Jesus

Teaching Assistant

SC G020 rodri413@purdue.edu
Jorge Pérez de Jesús

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G015 jperezde@purdue.edu
Mathilde Jocteur-Monrozier

Teaching Assistant

SC G025 mjocteur@purdue.edu
Gwenael Bruno Jouin

Teaching Assistant

gjouin@purdue.edu
Line Koleilat

Teaching Assistant

SC G025 Tutoring T 3:00-4:00pm lkoleila@purdue.edu
Andrew Yost Kroninger

Teaching Assistant

akroning@purdue.edu
Deliya Kuleshova

Teaching Assistant

SC 206 dkulesho@purdue.edu
Chien-Min Kuo

Teaching Assistant

SC 240 kuo79@purdue.edu
Yue Li

Teaching Assistant

SC 212
Ayaka Matsuo

Teaching Assistant

Graduate Student

SC G074 matsuo@purdue.edu
Hernán Matzkevich

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G022 hmatzkev@purdue.edu
Johann Vera Mercado

Teaching Assistant

SC G005 vera3@purdue.edu
Masaki Minobe

Teaching Assistant

Graduate Student

SC G054 minobe@purdue.edu
Mario Morales

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 202 morale11@purdue.edu
Rena Naganuma

Teaching Assistant

SC G054 rnaganum@purdue.edu
Diana Narvaez

Teaching Assistant

SC G005 narvaez@purdue.edu
Lorena Pina Palacio

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 208 lpinapal@purdue.edu
Snezhanna Pankratova

Teaching Assistant

SC G025 spankra@purdue.edu
Megi Papiashvili

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 240 mpapiash@purdue.edu
Santiago Parra

Teaching Assistant

SC G020 parras@purdue.edu
Niall A. Peach

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G003 peach@purdue.edu
Oriol Navarro Pons

Teaching Assistant

SC 240 onavarr@purdue.edu
Kailey Preston

Teaching Assistant

SC 254 kpresto@purdue.edu
Agustin Quinones

Teaching Assistant

SC 260 quinona@purdue.edu
Jhon Hader Quiroga

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G022 jquirog@purdue.edu
Nancy Reyes

Teaching Assistant

SC G024 reyesn@purdue.edu
Jessica C. Rohr

Teaching Assistant

SC 254 jrohr@purdue.edu
Luis Vargas Rojas

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 lvargasr@purdue.edu
Miluska Guzman Ruiz

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 258 mguzmanr@purdue.edu
Kaho Sakaue

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 264 ksakaue@purdue.edu
Baydar, Samet

Teaching Assistant

SC G074 sbaydar@purdue.edu
Thiago Brito Santos

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G005 santos12@purdue.edu
James Stratton

Teaching Assistant

SC G020 jstratt@purdue.edu
Andres Obando Taborda

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G024 aobandot@purdue.edu
Elisa Camps Troncoso

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC 212 ecampstr@purdue.edu
Fernando Clavijo Vargas

Graduate Student

Teaching Assistant

SC G055 jclavijo@purdue.edu
Dafne Zanelli

Teaching Assistant

SC 208 dzanelli@purdue.edu
Shiyu Zhang

Teaching Assistant

SC 164 zhan3378@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Sawsan Awad

Limited Term Lecturer

PRCE 185 awads@purdue.edu
Brett Bogart

Limited Term Lecturer

SC 254 bogartb@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Dorribo

Limited Term Lecturer

edorribo@purdue.edu
Irina Hinkel

Limited Term Lecturer

SC 213 ihinkel@purdue.edu
Carolina Naranjo Holguin

Limited Term Lecturer

SC G080 cnaranjo@purdue.edu
Siyan Hou

Limited Term Lecturer

SC G080 hou42@purdue.edu
Riham Ismail

Limited Term Lecturer

SC 142 ismailr@purdue.edu
Sol Lee

Limited Term Lecturer

lee3317@purdue.edu
Asami Lutz

Limited Term Lecturer

lutz15@purdue.edu
Zimfira Madan

Limited Term Lecturer

SC 180 494-9390 zmadan@purdue.edu
Rita Mowl

Limited Term Lecturer

rmowl@purdue.edu
Stalin Encarnacion Nunez

Limited Term Lecturer

SC G072 sencarna@purdue.edu
Raymond Olson

Limited Term Lecturer

rcolson@purdue.edu
Dawn Ramos Ovesen

Limited Term Lecturer

dovesen@purdue.edu
Piedad Corredor Sanchez

Limited Term Lecturer

SC 202 corredor@purdue.edu
Viseslava Rasajski Sasic

Limited Term Lecturer

SC 213 vrasajsk@purdue.edu
Lyubov Sylayeva

Limited Term Lecturer

lsylayev@purdue.edu
Zhengyu (Jade) Tang

Limited Term Lecturer

SC G063 (765) 496-6222 tang0@purdue.edu
Ai-Jen Wann

Limited Term Lecturer

SC G063 (765) 496-6222 awann@purdue.edu
Naoko Warren

Limited Term Lecturer

ntakano@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Nelida Aubeneau

Continuing Lecturer

SC G009 n-aubeneau@purdue.edu
Lourdes Barranco-Cortes

Continuing Lecturer

SC G078 lbarranc@purdue.edu
Mikey Barrett

Continuing Lecturer

SC 209 barretma@purdue.edu
Jason Baumer

Continuing Lecturer

SC 210 765- 494-3877 jbaumer@purdue.edu
Sharon Borkowski

Continuing Lecturer

SC 257 (765) 588-4671 sborkow@purdue.edu
Akiko Ohashi Brennan

Continuing Lecturer

SC 290 (765) 496-3254 aohashi@purdue.edu
Amina Gabrielova

Continuing Lecturer

SC 190 765-494-9450 gabrielo@purdue.edu
Giuseppina Grande

Continuing Lecturer

SC G068 765-496-2258 ggrande@purdue.edu
Nuur Hamad-Zahonero

Continuing Lecturer

SC 157 765-494-5758 nhamadza@purdue.edu
Marina Ishii

Continuing Lecturer

SC 263 765-496-6075 ishiim@purdue.edu
Soufien Jarraya

Continuing Lecturer

SC 184 765-494-3864 sjarraya@purdue.edu
Alon Kantor

Continuing Lecturer

SC 192 (765) 494-3873 akantor@purdue.edu
Huai-Rhin Kim

Continuing Lecturer

SC G023 kim2754@purdue.edu
Olga Lyanda-Geller

Continuing Lecturer

SC 180 (765) 494-9390 okogan@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Mercier

Continuing Lecturer

SC 204 (765) 496-2262 eemercie@purdue.edu
Blanca Cabrera de Morales

Continuing Lecturer

SC 278 (765) 496-1691 blanca@purdue.edu
Annalisa Mosca

Continuing Lecturer

SC 143 (765) 496-2285 mosca@purdue.edu
Sayuri Ogiuchi

Continuing Lecturer

SC G057 765-494-9543 sogiuchi@purdue.edu
Kely Paez-Urbano

Continuing Lecturer

SC 107 765-496-1692 kpaezurb@purdue.edu
Ana Valero Pena

Continuing Lecturer

SC 163 765-494-9719 avalerop@purdue.edu
Marc Rathmann

Continuing Lecturer

SC 272 (765) 494-7647 mrathman@purdue.edu
Stuart Robertson

Continuing Lecturer

SC 270 (765) 494-7691 roberts5@purdue.edu
Robin A Shay

Continuing Lecturer

SC 205 (765) 588-3553 shayra@purdue.edu
Cecilia Tenorio

Continuing Lecturer

SC 156 (765) 494-3842 ctenorio@purdue.edu
Susana I. Venis

Continuing Lecturer

SC 205 765-494-9457 sivenis@purdue.edu
Alice Chi-ying Wang

Continuing Lecturer

SC G063 765-496-6222 wanga@purdue.edu
Li Wei

Continuing Lecturer

SC G011 weili@purdue.edu
Tatjana Babic Williams

Continuing Lecturer

SC 128A 765-494-8586 tbabic@purdue.edu

TA

Name Room Phone Email
Amy Hutchinson

TA

SC G61 hutchi25@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar

Name Room Phone Email
Claudia Mueller-Greene

Visiting Scholar

SC 213 cmuelle@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Ibrahim Marazka

Visiting Assistant Professor

SC 105 imarazka@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.