Communication Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Charlie Catalano, PhD, APR Assistant Professor BRNG 2162 765-494-7790 ccatalan@purdue.edu
Josh Boyd Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies BRNG 2274E (765) 494-3333 boyd@purdue.edu
Robert X. Browning Professor
Director of C-SPAN Archives
Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement
BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu
Emily Buehler Assistant Professor BRNG 2144 (765) 494-6746 embuehle@purdue.edu
Robin Clair Professor BRNG 2268 (765) 494-3315 rpclair@purdue.edu
Bart Collins Professor of Practice; Director of Graduate Studies BRNG 2136 (765) 494-0241 bcollins@purdue.edu
Stacey Connaughton Professor BRNG 2266 (765) 494-9107 sconnaug@purdue.edu
Toni DeAztlan-Smith Assistant Professor of Practice BRNG 2160 (765) 496-6220 deaztlan@purdue.edu
Jeremy Foote Assistant Professor BRNG 2156 (765) 494-0195 jdfoote@purdue.edu
John O. Greene Professor BRNG 2130 (765) 494-3320 jgreene@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hoewe Assistant Professor BRNG 2138 (765) 494-7002 jhoewe@purdue.edu
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. Professor of Practice HOVD 200 (765) 494-9708 president@purdue.edu
Ilwoo Ju Assistant Professor BRNG 2166 (765) 494-1621 iju@purdue.edu
Seungyoon Lee Associate Professor BRNG 2168 (765) 496-6425 seungyoon@purdue.edu
Sorin Adam Matei Graduate Education and Professor BRNG 1290P (765) 494-3665 smatei@purdue.edu
Marifran Mattson Professor
School Head
BRNG 2126 (765) 494-3300 mmattson@purdue.edu
Melanie Morgan Professor BRNG 2148 (765) 494-3306 morgan3@purdue.edu
Jane Natt Associate Professor of Practice BRNG 2164 (765) 494-3322 natt@purdue.edu
Doug Osman Associate Professor of Practice BRNG 2122 (765) 494-3334 dosman@purdue.edu
Evan Perrault Associate Professor BRNG 2158 (765) 496-6429 perrault@purdue.edu
Torsten Reimer Professor BRNG 2274G (765) 496-2765 treimer@purdue.edu
Felicia Roberts Professor BRNG 2170 (765) 494-3323 froberts@purdue.edu
Brett Sherrick Assistant Professor BRNG 2260 (765) 494-2951 bsherrick@purdue.edu
Hwanseok Song Assistant Professor BRNG 2172 (765) 496-6428 song573@purdue.edu
Glenn Sparks Professor BRNG 2134 (765) 494-9536 gsparks@purdue.edu
Howard Sypher Professor BRNG 2267 (765) 494-2127 hsypher@purdue.edu
Ralph Webb Professor BRNG 2142 (765) 494-3309 rwebb@purdue.edu
Diana Zulli Assistant Professor BRNG 2132 (765) 496-6427 dzulli@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Connie Doebele Managing Director of the Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement YONG 457 (765) 496-1706 cdoebele@purdue.edu
Jill Dyson Assistant Schedule Deputy and Graduate Secretary BRNG 2120 (765) 494-3304 jdyson@purdue.edu
Heather Holley Business Office BRNG 2259 (765) 494-3307 hholley@purdue.edu
Andrea Langrish Associate Program Administrator, Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement YONG 455 (765) 494-3330 alangris@purdue.edu
Jessica Luigs Department Secretary BRNG 2115 (765) 494-3336 jluigs@purdue.edu
Rachel Ravellette Director of Public Relations BRNG 2123 (765) 496-7941 rmrose@purdue.edu
Mary Roe Department Secretary BRNG 2115 (765) 494-8603 roem@purdue.edu
Jessica Stocker Associate Program Administrator BRNG 2133 (765) 496-6172 jlstocker@purdue.edu
Scott Stremiecki Digital Media Production Studio Engineer STEW B92 (765) 494-5344 sstremi1@purdue.edu
Donna A Wireman Administrative Assistant to the School Head BRNG 2124 (765) 494-3303 dwireman@purdue.edu
Caitlin Zahn Business Manager BRNG 7124 (765) 494-3658 czahn@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Patrice Buzzanell buzzanel@purdue.edu
Bob Ogles rogles@purdue.edu
Charles Stewart stewartc@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Tiwaladeoluwa Adekunle Graduate Student BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 tadekunl@purdue.edu
Prince AduGyamfi Graduate Student BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 padugyam@purdue.edu
Chelsy Albertson Graduate Student albertsc@purdue.edu
Theodora Amuah Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 tamuah@purdue.edu
Benjamin Avery Graduate Student BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 avery7@purdue.edu
Hayden Barber Graduate Student BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 hbarber@purdue.edu
Jessie Barton Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 barton54@purdue.edu
Bailey Benedict Graduate Student BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 benedict@purdue.edu
Katelyn Brooks Graduate Student BRNG 2157 765-496-6203 brooks234@purdue.edu
Adrienne Burgard Graduate Student BRNG 2163 765-496-6237 aburgard@purdue.edu
Bhakti Chavda Graduate Student BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 bchavda@purdue.edu
Karissa Conrad Graduate Student BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 conrad49@purdue.edu
Taylor Devine Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 devine10@purdue.edu
Diana Deyoe Graduate Student BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 devine10@purdue.edu
Kirstin Dolick Graduate Student BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 kdolick@purdue.edu
Laura Downey Graduate Student ldowney@purdue.edu
Alejandra Duran-Trinidad Graduate Student BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 adurantr@purdue.edu
Shelby Favaloro Graduate Student BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 sfavalor@purdue.edu
Samantha Franklin Graduate Student BRNG 2159 (765) 494-6550 frankl33@purdue.edu
Kirsten Gibson Graduate Student Gibson33@purdue.edu
Tamara Guest Graduate Student BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 tguest@purdue.edu
Cassidy Hansen Graduate Student BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 hanse146@purdue.edu
Grace Hildenbrand Graduate Student BRNG 2159 (765) 496-6550 ghildenb@purdue.edu
Zachary Isaacs Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 ziaacs@purdue.edu
Caitlyn Jarvis Graduate Student BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 jarvis10@purdue.edu
Yihan Jia Graduate Student BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 jia110@purdue.edu
Josh Johnson Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 john2577@purdue.edu
Nathanael Johnson Graduate Student BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 john2370@purdue.edu
Daniel Bin Mustafa Kamal Graduate Student BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 dkamal@purdue.edu
Sara Kaufman Graduate Student BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 Kaufmans@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Labadorf Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 elabador@purdue.edu
Grace Lee Graduate Student BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 lee3416@purdue.edu
Naomi Levine Graduate Student BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 nlevine@purdue.edu
Amanda Lilly Graduate Student BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 lilly7@purdue.edu
Seth McCullock Graduate Student BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 Mccull20@purdue.edu
Alyssa Obradovich Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 aobradov@purdue.edu
Jeonghyun Oh Graduate Student BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 jeonghyun@purdue.edu
Meghana Rawat Graduate Student BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 mrawat@purdue.edu
Gina Reynolds Graduate Student BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 reyno183@purdue.edu
Sage Schneider Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 schne137@purdue.edu
Henry Seeger Graduate Student BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 hseeger@purdue.edu
Ashleigh Shields Graduate Student BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 shielda@purdue.edu
Courteney Smith Graduate Student BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 smit3895@purdue.edu
Elise Taylor Graduate Student BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 eptaylor@purdue.edu
Benjamin Thomas Graduate Student BRNG 2159 (765) 494-6550 thoma334@purdue.edu
Eric Wiemer Graduate Student BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 ewiemer@purdue.edu
Temiloluwa Wright Graduate Student BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 wrigh407@purdue.edu

Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Steven Crain Lecturer BRNG 2154 (765) 496-0095 crain1@purdue.edu
Pam Deutsch Lecturer BRNG 2274D (765) 494-3319 pdeutsch@purdue.edu
Christi Eden Lecturer BRNG 2131 (765) 496-6203 clarimer@purdue.edu
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris Lecturer BRNG 2274F (765) 496-6354 jlfaris@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hall Lecturer
COM 114 Course Director
BRNG 2152 (765) 496-6254 jgibb@purdue.edu
Barbara Jones Lecturer BRNG 2127 (765) 496-6143 jones76@purdue.edu
Traci Latoz Lecturer BRNG 2176 (765) 496-6138 tlatoz@purdue.edu
Amy Manning Lecturer BRNG 2127 (765) 496-6143 amannin@purdue.edu
James Mollison Lecturer BRNG 2262 jmolliso@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Wilson Lecturer BRNG 2274F (765) 496-6354 bethwilson@purdue.edu
Jon Wright Lecturer BRNG 2154 (765) 496-0095 jdwright@purdue.edu

Overload Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Emily Blue Overload Lecturer emilyblue@purdue.edu
Jeff Chicki Overload Lecturer jchicki@purdue.edu
Brett Creech Overload Lecturer creechb@purdue.edu
Joshua Dexter-Wiens Overload Lecturer BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 jdexter@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Evans Overload Lecturer Fall 2020: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 4:00pm – 5:00pm or by Appointment evans181@purdue.edu
Josie Galloway Overload Lecturer HOVD 45 josejose@purdue.edu
Jamie Ingersoll Overload Lecturer jingers@purdue.edu
Jacob Isaacs Overload Lecturer jpisaacs@purdue.edu
Andrea Mattingly Overload Lecturer KRCH (765) 496-3754 andrea@purdue.edu
Kevin O'Shea Overload Lecturer YONG 444 (765) 496-1939 koshea@purdue.edu
Jessica Ramsey Overload Lecturer jnramsey@purdue.edu
Michael Seals Overload Lecturer SCHL 287 (765) 494-6355 mseals@purdue.edu
Kim Watley Overload Lecturer kwatley@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Cari Boersma Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 cboersma@purdue.edu
Cindy Gerlach Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 gerlachc@purdue.edu
Caty Natt Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 cnatt@purdue.edu
Joshua Perry Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 perry78@purdue.edu
James Willis Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2253 (765) 496-6264 willisjr@purdue.edu
Erica Young Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 ericayoung@purdue.edu

Courtesy Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Christopher Agnew Courtesy Professor PSY 2162 (765) 494-6061 agnew@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kris Acheson-Clair Courtesy Faculty YONG (765) 494-1711 krisac@purdue.edu
Sabine Brunswicker Courtesy Faculty Wang Hall 4079; YONG 305; BMGC 235 (765) 494-2885 sbrunswi@purdue.edu
Cleveland G Shields Courtesy Faculty (765) 496-8372 cgshields@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu
Mark Tucker Courtesy Faculty AGAD 229 matucker@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Filza Armadita Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 filza@purdue.edu
Melissa Esh Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 mesh@purdue.edu
Katie Hopping Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 khopping@purdue.edu
Tashina Lee Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 lee3172@purdue.edu
Lilliana Pollnow Outside Teaching Assistant REC 424 lpollnow@purdue.edu
Emma Richards Outside Teaching Assistant richa542@purdue.edu
McKaylee Slagel Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 slagel@purdue.edu
Monika Tomar Outside Teaching Assistant BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 tomarm@purdue.edu

COM 114 Course Director

Name Room Phone Email
Jennifer Hall Lecturer
COM 114 Course Director
BRNG 2152 (765) 496-6254 jgibb@purdue.edu

Visiting Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Masibo Lumala Visiting Lecturer BRNG 2146 (765) 494-3310 plumala@purdue.edu

Director of C-SPAN Archives

Name Room Phone Email
Robert X. Browning Professor
Director of C-SPAN Archives
Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement
BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu

Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

Name Room Phone Email
Robert X. Browning Professor
Director of C-SPAN Archives
Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement
BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.