Skip to main content
Loading

Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Josh Boyd Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Sports Communication boyd@purdue.edu BRNG 2146
Robert X. Browning Professor, Director of C-SPAN Archives, & Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement U.S. Congress and Media rxb@purdue.edu BRNG 2216F
Sabine Brunswicker Professor   sbrunswi@purdue.edu WANG 4079
Emily Buehler Assistant Professor   embuehle@purdue.edu BRNG 2144
Gabrielle Byrd Assistant Professor   gabyrd@purdue.edu BRNG 2174
Charlie Catalano Assistant Professor   ccatalan@purdue.edu BRNG 2162
Jessica R. Collier Assistant Professor   jrcollie@purdue.edu BRNG 2133
Stacey Connaughton Professor   sconnaug@purdue.edu BRNG 2176
Toni DeAztlan-Smith Assistant Professor of Practice   deaztlan@purdue.edu BRNG 2160
Jeremy Foote Assistant Professor   jdfoote@purdue.edu BRNG 2156
John O. Greene Professor   jgreene@purdue.edu BRNG 2130
Chantel Haughton Assistant Professor Health Com/Public Relation chaughto@purdue.edu BRNG 2152
Jennifer Hoewe Associate Professor political communication; media psychology jhoewe@purdue.edu BRNG 2138
Ilwoo Ju Assistant Professor   iju@purdue.edu BRNG 2166
Seungyoon Lee Professor Network analysis, Resilience, Disaster recovery seungyoon@purdue.edu BRNG 2168
Sorin Adam Matei College of Liberal Arts Associate Dean and Professor   smatei@purdue.edu BRNG 1290P
Marifran Mattson Professor
School Head
  mmattson@purdue.edu BRNG 2126
Jane Natt Associate Professor of Practice   natt@purdue.edu BRNG 2164
Doug Osman Associate Professor of Practice   dosman@purdue.edu BRNG 2122
Evan Perrault Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies   perrault@purdue.edu BRNG 2158
Torsten Reimer Professor   treimer@purdue.edu BRNG 2154
Felicia Roberts Professor Conversational Analysis froberts@purdue.edu BRNG 2170
Brett Sherrick Assistant Professor   bsherrick@purdue.edu BRNG 2260
Hwanseok Song Assistant Professor   song573@purdue.edu BRNG 2172
Glenn Sparks Professor   gsparks@purdue.edu BRNG 2134
Howard Sypher Professor   hsypher@purdue.edu BRNG 2153
Ralph Webb Professor   rwebb@purdue.edu BRNG 2142
Diana Zulli Assistant Professor   dzulli@purdue.edu BRNG 2132

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Andrea Langrish Managing Director, Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement alangris@purdue.edu YONG 455
Caroline LaPlant Administrative Assistant claplant@purdue.edu BRNG 2115
Mary Roe Administrative Assistant roem@purdue.edu BRNG 2115
Scott Stremiecki Digital Media Production Studio Engineer sstremi1@purdue.edu STEW B92
Donna A Wireman Administrative Assistant to the School Head dwireman@purdue.edu BRNG 2124
Caitlin Zahn Business Manager czahn@purdue.edu BRNG 7124

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Patrice Buzzanell   buzzanel@purdue.edu
Robin Clair   rpclair@purdue.edu
Bob Ogles   rogles@purdue.edu
Charles Stewart   stewartc@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Benjamin Avery Graduate Student   avery7@purdue.edu
Hannah Bowlin Graduate Student   bowlin4@purdue.edu
Blake Boyd Graduate Student   boyd156@purdue.edu
Katelyn Brooks Graduate Student   brook234@purdue.edu
Bhakti Chavda Graduate Student   bchavda@purdue.edu
Hsuen-Chi Chiu Graduate Student   chiu101@purdue.edu
Diana Deyoe Graduate Student   ddeyoe@purdue.edu
Brigitte Dietz Graduate Student   dietz25@purdue.edu
Claire Eggerman Graduate Student   ceggerma@purdue.edu
Lillian Feder Graduate Student   feder@purdue.edu
Allison Frazier Graduate Student   arfra3@purdue.edu
Julius Freeman Graduate Student   freem179@purdue.edu
Ryan Funkhouser Graduate Student   funkhour@purdue.edu
Kayla Gerdes Graduate Student   gerdesk@purdue.edu
Mary Grace Golden Graduate Student   golden45@purdue.edu
Clara Elisa Hortua Graduate Student   chortuaa@purdue.edu
Zachary Isaacs Graduate Student   zisaacs@purdue.edu
Diane Jackson Graduate Student   jacks608@purdue.edu
Bedadyuti Jha Graduate Student   bjha@purdue.edu
Subulola Jiboye Graduate Student   sjiboye@purdue.edu
Angela Lasso Jimenez Graduate Student   alassoji@purdue.edu
Josh Johnson Graduate Student   john2577@purdue.edu
Nathanael Johnson Graduate Student   john2370@purdue.edu
Joshua Kim Graduate Student   kim4050@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Labadorf Graduate Student   elabador@purdue.edu
Nicholas Lacy Graduate Student   nlacy@purdue.edu
Juan Pablo Loaiza-Ramirez Graduate Student   jloaizar@purdue.edu
Prudence Mbah Graduate Student   pmbah@purdue.edu
Savannah Meier Graduate Student   meier28@purdue.edu
Adeola Mobolaji Graduate Student   amobolaj@purdue.edu
Inusah Mohammed Graduate Student   moham129@purdue.edu
Gladys Momade Graduate Student   gmomade@purdue.edu
Cassidy Munoz Graduate Student   munoz143@purdue.edu
Pamela Boateng Ofori Graduate Student   equaresm@purdue.edu
Alyssa Reed Graduate Student   reed468@purdue.edu
Cara Smith Graduate Student   smit4800@purdue.edu
Courteney Smith Graduate Student   smit3895@purdue.edu
Alejandra Duran Trinidad Graduate Student   adurantr@purdue.edu
Samuel Woodland Graduate Student   swoodlan@purdue.edu
Temiloluwa Wright Graduate Student   wrigh407@purdue.edu
Eylul Yel Graduate Student   eyel@purdue.edu

Overload Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Lupita Acosta-Roberts Overload Lecturer   acostang@purdue.edu YONG 10th floor
Rachel Barton Overload Lecturer   barton53@purdue.edu
Joanna Cardarelli Overload Lecturer   jcardare@purdue.edu
Brett Creech Overload Lecturer   creechb@purdue.edu LYNN 1139
Joshua Dexter-Wiens Overload Lecturer   jdexter@purdue.edu YONG1034
Sean Dufault Overload Lecturer   sdufaul@purdue.edu YONG 646
Maggie Gerald Overload Lecturer   will1509@purdue.edu HOVD
Molly Gilbert Overload Lecturer   mollyg@purdue.edu
Austin Glidden Overload Lecturer   atglidden@purdue.edu
Timothy Grasham Overload Lecturer   tgrasham@purdue.edu
Kara Green Overload Lecturer   karagreen@purdue.edu YONG
Emily Jones Overload Lecturer   Jones1594@purdue.edu
Jessica Joya Overload Lecturer   jjoya@purdue.edu KNOY 278
Mary Kirk Overload Lecturer   mkkirk@purdue.edu
Katherine Layman Overload Lecturer   kjlayman@purdue.edu YONG 645
Andrea Mattingly Overload Lecturer   andrea@purdue.edu KRCH 413
Kirsten Mikesell Overload Lecturer   kmikesel@purdue.edu
Jennifer Montes Overload Lecturer   montes8@purdue.edu
Karen Neubauer Overload Lecturer   neubauer@purdue.edu
Kevin O'Shea Overload Lecturer   koshea@purdue.edu YONG 444
Zach Oborne Overload Lecturer   zoborne@purdue.edu
Cassie Pendleton Overload Lecturer   rice11@purdue.edu YONG 323
Jessica Ramsey Overload Lecturer   jnramsey@purdue.edu HCRN 1106
Jennifer Reif Overload Lecturer   jreif@purdue.edu YONG 716
Gloribel Rosales-Burdin Overload Lecturer   grosale@purdue.edu
Michael Seals Overload Lecturer   mseals@purdue.edu HOVD 048
Maggie Smith Overload Lecturer   smithmj@purdue.edu KRCH 431
Joe Strickler Overload Lecturer   jstrick@purdue.edu
Megan Vaught Overload Lecturer   petersmf@purdue.edu
Kim Watley Overload Lecturer   kwatley@purdue.edu YONG 713

Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Cari Boersma Lecturer   cboersma@purdue.edu BRNG 2157
Steven Crain Lecturer   crain1@purdue.edu BRNG 2159
Elizabeth Evans Lecturer   evans181@purdue.edu BRNG 2127
Ericka Gehres Lecturer   egehres@purdue.edu BRNG 2129
Barbara Jones Lecturer   jones76@purdue.edu BRNG 2127
Traci Latoz Lecturer   tlatoz@purdue.edu BRNG 2157
Caleb Martin Lecturer   mart2645@purdue.edu BRNG 2127
Lindsay Perrault Lecturer   lindsayperrault@purdue.edu BRNG 2129
James Schultz Lecturer   schul214@purdue.edu BRNG 2161
Jon Wright Lecturer   jdwright@purdue.edu BRNG 2159

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Beth Allwes Limited Term Lecturer   ballwes@purdue.edu
Nate Bowling Limited Term Lecturer   rnbowlin@purdue.edu
Jacob Brejcha Limited Term Lecturer   jbrejcha@purdue.edu
Katy Bunder Limited Term Lecturer   bunder@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Casebeer Limited Term Lecturer   ecasebee@purdue.edu
Chad Evans Limited Term Lecturer   ceevans@purdue.edu
Steven Flowers Limited Term Lecturer   flower30@purdue.edu
Peggy Johnson Limited Term Lecturer   pajohnso@purdue.edu
Maryann Lamer Limited Term Lecturer   mlamer@purdue.edu
Caty Natt Limited Term Lecturer   cnatt@purdue.edu
Hannah Bahler Salazar Limited Term Lecturer   hsalazar@purdue.edu
Jayna Schenk Limited Term Lecturer   bestj@purdue.edu
Jenna Sparks Limited Term Lecturer   sparks40@purdue.edu
David Stith Limited Term Lecturer   dstith@purdue.edu
Meg Treat Limited Term Lecturer   mfingert@purdue.edu
James Willis Limited Term Lecturer   willisjr@purdue.edu

Online Graduate Program Director, Online Graduate Program Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Matt Charles Online Graduate Program Director, Online Graduate Program Lecturer   charlem@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Kris Acheson-Clair Courtesy Faculty   krisac@purdue.edu YONG
Christopher Agnew Courtesy Faculty   agnew@purdue.edu PSY 2162
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty   spaf@purdue.edu LWSN 1183
Mark Tucker Courtesy Faculty   matucker@purdue.edu AGAD 229

Online Graduate Program Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Debra B. Davenport Online Graduate Program Lecturer   davenpd@purdue.edu
Mike Kohler Online Graduate Program Lecturer   kohler4@purdue.edu
David Shaffer Online Graduate Program Lecturer   dshaffe@purdue.edu

Senior Lecturer

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Jennifer Hall Senior Lecturer   jgibb@purdue.edu BRNG 2155

Visiting Scholar

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Zarema Mustafaieva Visiting Scholar   zmustafa@purdue.edu BRNG 2135
Zera Mustafaieva Visiting Scholar   zmustaf@purdue.edu BRNG 2135