Skip to main content
Loading

Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Josh Boyd

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

BRNG 2274E (765) 494-3333 boyd@purdue.edu
Robert X. Browning

Professor

Director of C-SPAN Archives

Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu
Sabine Brunswicker

Professor

WANG 4079 (765) 494-2885 sbrunswi@purdue.edu
Emily Buehler

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2144 (765) 494-6746 embuehle@purdue.edu
Gabrielle Byrd

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2174 765-496-0078 gabyrd@purdue.edu
Charlie Catalano

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2162 765-494-7790 ccatalan@purdue.edu
Robin Clair

Professor

BRNG 2268 (765) 494-3315 rpclair@purdue.edu
Bart Collins

Professor of Practice; Director of Graduate Studies

BRNG 2136 (765) 494-0241 bcollins@purdue.edu
Stacey Connaughton

Professor

BRNG 2266 (765) 494-9107 sconnaug@purdue.edu
Toni DeAztlan-Smith

Assistant Professor of Practice

BRNG 2160 (765) 496-6220 deaztlan@purdue.edu
Jeremy Foote

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2156 (765) 494-0195 jdfoote@purdue.edu
John O. Greene

Professor

BRNG 2130 (765) 494-3320 jgreene@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hoewe

Associate Professor

BRNG 2138 (765) 494-7002 jhoewe@purdue.edu
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr.

Professor of Practice

HOVD 200 (765) 494-9708 president@purdue.edu
Ilwoo Ju

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2166 (765) 494-1621 iju@purdue.edu
Kristin Leaman

Communication Librarian

Stewart Center, Room 253 765-496-0907 leamankb@purdue.edu
Seungyoon Lee

Associate Professor

BRNG 2168 (765) 496-6425 seungyoon@purdue.edu
Sorin Adam Matei

Graduate Education and Professor

BRNG 1290P (765) 494-3665 smatei@purdue.edu
Marifran Mattson

Professor

School Head

BRNG 2126 (765) 494-3300 mmattson@purdue.edu
Melanie Morgan

Professor

BRNG 2148 (765) 494-3306 morgan3@purdue.edu
Jane Natt

Associate Professor of Practice

BRNG 2164 (765) 494-3322 natt@purdue.edu
Doug Osman

Associate Professor of Practice

BRNG 2122 (765) 494-3334 dosman@purdue.edu
Evan Perrault

Associate Professor

BRNG 2158 (765) 496-6429 perrault@purdue.edu
Torsten Reimer

Professor

BRNG 2274G (765) 496-2765 treimer@purdue.edu
Felicia Roberts

Professor

BRNG 2170 (765) 494-3323 froberts@purdue.edu
Brett Sherrick

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2260 (765) 494-2951 bsherrick@purdue.edu
Hwanseok Song

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2172 (765) 496-6428 song573@purdue.edu
Glenn Sparks

Professor

BRNG 2134 (765) 494-9536 gsparks@purdue.edu
Howard Sypher

Professor

BRNG 2267 (765) 494-2127 hsypher@purdue.edu
Ralph Webb

Professor

BRNG 2142 (765) 494-3309 rwebb@purdue.edu
Diana Zulli

Assistant Professor

BRNG 2132 (765) 496-6427 dzulli@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Madia Bickett

Program Manager, Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

YONG 457 765-496-1706 mbickett@purdue.edu
Andrea Langrish

Managing Director, Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

YONG 455 (765) 494-3330 alangris@purdue.edu
Deborah Lewis

Administrative Assistant

BRNG 2115 (765) 494-8603 dtimber@purdue.edu
Jessica Luigs

Assistant Schedule Deputy

BRNG 2120 (765) 494-3304 jluigs@purdue.edu
Mary Roe

Administrative Assistant

BRNG 2115 765-494-3336 roem@purdue.edu
Jessica Stocker

Associate Program Administrator

Overload Lecturer

BRNG 2133 (765) 496-6172 jlstocker@purdue.edu
Scott Stremiecki

Digital Media Production Studio Engineer

STEW B92 (765) 494-5344 sstremi1@purdue.edu
Donna A Wireman

Administrative Assistant to the School Head

BRNG 2124 (765) 494-3303 dwireman@purdue.edu
Caitlin Zahn

Business Manager

BRNG 7124 (765) 494-3658 czahn@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Patrice Buzzanell
buzzanel@purdue.edu
Bob Ogles
rogles@purdue.edu
Charles Stewart
stewartc@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Tiwaladeoluwa Adekunle

Graduate Student

BRNG 2265 (765) 496-6303 tadekunl@purdue.edu
Miriam Attal

Graduate Student

BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 mattal@purdue.edu
Benjamin Avery

Graduate Student

BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 avery7@purdue.edu
Hannah Bowlin

Graduate Student

BRNG 2157 765-496-6216 bowlin4@purdue.edu
Blake Boyd

Graduate Student

BRNG 2167 765-496-6246 boyd156@purdue.edu
Katelyn Brooks

Graduate Student

BRNG 2153 765-496-6203 brook234@purdue.edu
Bhakti Chavda

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274A (765) 496-6312 bchavda@purdue.edu
Hsuen-Chi Chiu

Graduate Student

BRNG 2265 765-496-6303 chiu101@purdue.edu
Diana Deyoe

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 ddeyoe@purdue.edu
Paxton Dodd

Graduate Student

BRNG 2159 (765) 494-6550 doddp@purdue.edu
Laura Downey

Graduate Student

BRNG 2161 765-496-6224 ldowney@purdue.edu
Connor Evans

Graduate Student

BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 evans468@purdue.edu
Lillian Feder

Graduate Student

BRNG 2159 (765) 494-6550 feder@purdue.edu
Ryan Funkhouser

Graduate Student

BRNG 2265 765-496-6303 funkhour@purdue.edu
Kayla Gerdes

Graduate Student

BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 gerdesk@purdue.edu
Mary Grace Golden

Graduate Student

BRNG 2161 765-496-6224 golden45@purdue.edu
Prince Adu Gyamfi

Graduate Student

BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 padugyam@purdue.edu
Zachary Isaacs

Graduate Student

BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 zisaacs@purdue.edu
Diane Jackson

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 jacks608@purdue.edu
Bedadyuti Jha

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274J 765-496-6394 bjha@purdue.edu
Subulola Jiboye

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274A 765-496-6312 sjiboye@purdue.edu
Angela Lasso Jimenez

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274B 765-496-6327 alassoji@purdue.edu
Josh Johnson

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274J (765) 496-6394 john2577@purdue.edu
Nathanael Johnson

Graduate Student

BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 john2370@purdue.edu
Joshua Kim

Graduate Student

BRNG 2159 765-494-6550 kim4050@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Labadorf

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 elabador@purdue.edu
Nicholas Lacy

Graduate Student

BRNG 2263 (765) 496-6298 nlacy@purdue.edu
Grace Lee

Graduate Student

BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 lee3416@purdue.edu
Naomi Levine

Graduate Student

BRNG 2161 (765) 496-6224 nlevine@purdue.edu
Amanda Lilly

Graduate Student

BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6224 lilly7@purdue.edu
Juan Pablo Loaiza-Ramirez

Graduate Student

BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 jloaizar@purdue.edu
Jonathan Martz

Graduate Student

BRNG 2155 (765) 496-6183 martz0@purdue.edu
Prudence Mbah

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274B (765) 496-6327 pmbah@purdue.edu
Savannah Meier

Graduate Student

BRNG 2163 (765) 496-6237 meier28@purdue.edu
Cassidy Munoz

Graduate Student

BRNG 2163 765-496-6237 munoz143@purdue.edu
Kelsey Patton

Graduate Student

BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 patton14@purdue.edu
Elisa Quaresma Ragone

Graduate Student

BRNG 2165 (765) 496-6297 equaresm@purdue.edu
Gina Reynolds

Graduate Student

BRNG 2274H (765) 494-7085 reyno183@purdue.edu
Ajay Shah

Graduate Student

BRNG 2167 (765) 496-6246 shah711@purdue.edu
Cara Smith

Graduate Student

BRNG 2159 765-494-6550 smit4800@purdue.edu
Courteney Smith

Graduate Student

BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 smit3895@purdue.edu
Alejandra Duran Trinidad

Graduate Student

BRNG 2153 (765) 496-6174 adurantr@purdue.edu
Temiloluwa Wright

Graduate Student

BRNG 2157 (765) 496-6203 wrigh407@purdue.edu
Eylul Yel

Graduate Student

BRNG 2155 765-796-6183 eyel@purdue.edu

Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Steven Crain

Lecturer

BRNG 2154 (765) 496-0095 crain1@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Evans

Lecturer

BRNG 2259 765-494-3307 evans181@purdue.edu
Barbara Jones

Lecturer

BRNG 2127 (765) 496-6143 jones76@purdue.edu
Traci Latoz

Lecturer

BRNG 2176 (765) 496-6138 tlatoz@purdue.edu
Amy Manning

Lecturer

BRNG 2127 (765) 496-6143 amannin@purdue.edu
James Schultz

Lecturer

BRNG 2262 765-496-5016 schul214@purdue.edu
Jon Wright

Lecturer

BRNG 2154 (765) 496-0095 jdwright@purdue.edu

Overload Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Beth Allwes

Overload Lecturer

BRNG 2274A 765-496-6312 ballwes@purdue.edu
Rachel Barton

Overload Lecturer

BRNG 2263 765-496-6298 barton53@purdue.edu
Brett Creech

Overload Lecturer

LYNN G193A 765 494-1153 creechb@purdue.edu
Joshua Dexter-Wiens

Overload Lecturer

BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 jdexter@purdue.edu
Maggie Gerald

Overload Lecturer

HOVD 60 765-494-6139 will1509@purdue.edu
John Gipson

Overload Lecturer

YONG 648 765-494-5296 gipsonj@purdue.edu
Andrea Mattingly

Overload Lecturer

KRCH 413 765-496-3754 andrea@purdue.edu
Sean McCan

Overload Lecturer

smccan@purdue.edu
Kevin O'Shea

Overload Lecturer

YONG 444 (765) 496-1939 koshea@purdue.edu
Zach Oborne

Overload Lecturer

BRNG 2274B 765-496-6327 zoborne@purdue.edu
Jessica Ramsey

Overload Lecturer

HCRN 1106 (765) 494-8552 jnramsey@purdue.edu
Gloribel Rosales-Burdin

Overload Lecturer

KNOY 419 765-494-0913 grosale@purdue.edu
Michael Seals

Overload Lecturer

SCHL 287 (765) 494-6355 mseals@purdue.edu
Stephen Stewart

Overload Lecturer

WANG 4000C-6 stewarsr@purdue.edu
Jessica Stocker

Associate Program Administrator

Overload Lecturer

BRNG 2133 (765) 496-6172 jlstocker@purdue.edu
Amy Wagner

Overload Lecturer

WANG 4000A-1 765-496-7026 abwagner@purdue.edu
Kim Watley

Overload Lecturer

YONG 713 765-494-8235 kwatley@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Cari Boersma

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 cboersma@purdue.edu
Nate Bowling

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 rnbowlin@purdue.edu
Steven Flowers

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 flower30@purdue.edu
Ericka Gehres

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 egehres@purdue.edu
Sue Scott Harmeson

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 sahartman@purdue.edu
Peggy Johnson

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 765-496-3241 pajohnso@purdue.edu
Daniel Kamal

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 dkamal@purdue.edu
Maryann Lamer

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 765-496-3241 mlamer@purdue.edu
Caty Natt

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 cnatt@purdue.edu
Lindsay Perrault

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 (765) 496-3241 lindsayperrault@purdue.edu
Don Racheter

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 765-496-3241 drachete@purdue.edu
Hannah Bahler Salazar

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 hsalazar@purdue.edu
David Stith

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 765-496-3241 dstith@purdue.edu
Breyden Taylor

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 taylo168@purdue.edu
Elise Taylor

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 (765) 496-6297 eptaylor@purdue.edu
Meg Treat

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2255 765-496-3241 mfingert@purdue.edu
James Willis

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 willisjr@purdue.edu
Mai Yamamoto

Limited Term Lecturer

BRNG 2257 765-496-6297 yamamom@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kris Acheson-Clair

Courtesy Faculty

YONG (765) 494-1711 krisac@purdue.edu
Christopher Agnew

Courtesy Faculty

PSY 2162 (765) 494-6061 agnew@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford

Courtesy Faculty

LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu
Mark Tucker

Courtesy Faculty

AGAD 229 matucker@purdue.edu

Senior Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Pam Deutsch

Senior Lecturer

BRNG 2274D (765) 494-3319 pdeutsch@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hall

Senior Lecturer

COM 114 Course Director

BRNG 2152 (765) 496-6254 jgibb@purdue.edu

COM 114 Course Director

Name Room Phone Email
Jennifer Hall

Senior Lecturer

COM 114 Course Director

BRNG 2152 (765) 496-6254 jgibb@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
John Ellerbach

Visiting Assistant Professor

jellerba@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar

Name Room Phone Email
Tanya Gordiienko

Visiting Scholar

BRNG 2264 765-494-3322 tgordiie@purdue.edu
Kaukab Saba

Visiting Scholar

BRNG 2264 765-494-3322 ksaba@purdue.edu

Director of C-SPAN Archives

Name Room Phone Email
Robert X. Browning

Professor

Director of C-SPAN Archives

Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu

Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

Name Room Phone Email
Robert X. Browning

Professor

Director of C-SPAN Archives

Faculty Director of Center for C-SPAN Scholarship & Engagement

BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu