Skip to main content
Loading

Faculty Directory


Assistant Director of Operations

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Stephanie M. Ayala-Chittick Assistant Director of Operations   smatosay@purdue.edu BRNG 2274H

Senior Administrative Assistant

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Carly Smith Senior Administrative Assistant   smit3191@purdue.edu BRNG 2274J

Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Ahmed Idrissi Alami Associate Professor Arabic and Comparative Literature aidrissi@purdue.edu SC 260
Ekaterina Babintseva Assistant Professor History of Science and Technology in the 20th Century ebabints@purdue.edu BRNG 6178
Andy Baker Professor Global Development bakerab@purdue.edu BRNG 2268
Miriam Barnum Assistant Professor International Security mmbarnum@purdue.edu BRNG 2254
Robyn A. Bartlett Associate Professor   rmalo@purdue.edu HEAV 313
Melanie Beasley Assistant Professor   melmbeas@purdue.edu STON B7
Andrew Bellisari Assistant Professor  
Samuel Bennett Assistant Teaching Professor   benne119@purdue.edu BRNG 2251
Michael Bergmann Professor   bergmann@purdue.edu BRNG 7140
Gabrielle Byrd Assistant Professor   gabyrd@purdue.edu BRNG 2174
Charles Campbell Assistant Professor Greek and Latin Literature campb441@purdue.edu SC 255
Charlie Catalano Assistant Teaching Professor   ccatalan@purdue.edu BRNG 2162
Huiying Chen Assistant Professor Chinese History, Early Modern History chenhy@purdue.edu BRNG 6158
Mollie Cohen Assistant Professor Elections and Behavior mjcohen@purdue.edu BRNG 2260
Jessica R. Collier Assistant Professor   jrcollie@purdue.edu BRNG 2133
Yan Cong Assistant Professor Chinese and Computational Linguistics cong4@purdue.edu SC G015
Stacey Connaughton Professor   sconnaug@purdue.edu BRNG 2176
Daniel Conner Assistant Teaching Professor Latin Literature conner62@purdue.edu SC 103
Austin Cooper Assistant Professor Contemporary International History, History of Science and Technology cooperar@purdue.edu BRNG 6165
Jesse Crosson Assistant Professor Legislatures; Political Economy jcrosson@purdue.edu BRNG 2216D
Tara Cuthbertson Assistant Teaching Professor   tcuthber@purdue.edu
Frederick Rowe Davis Professor History of Science, Environmental History frdavis@purdue.edu BRNG 6104
Dada Docot Assistant Professor   dadadocot@purdue.edu REC 300
William Dory Visiting Assistant Professor   wdory@purdue.edu BRNG 2256
Catherine Dossin Associate Professor   cdossin@purdue.edu PAO 3157
Joshua Doyle Assistant Professor Social Psychology doylejf@purdue.edu STON 339
Christopher Ewing Assistant Professor Modern European History/LGBTQ History cbewing@purdue.edu BRNG 6163
Daniel Frank Professor   dfrank@purdue.edu BRNG 7135
Elise Frketich Assistant Teaching Professor   efrketic@purdue.edu
Jacqui Frost Assistant Professor Religion jlfrost@purdue.edu STON 326B
Ariel de la Fuente Professor   delafuen@purdue.edu BRNG 6164
Tyler Girard Assistant Professor Politics of Digital Technology tgirard@purdue.edu BRNG 2250
Javier Gomez-Lavin Assistant Professor   jglavin@purdue.edu BRNG 7143
Lindsay Hamm Assistant Teaching Professor   lhamm@purdue.edu STON 326E
Chantel Haughton Assistant Professor Health Com/Public Relation chaughto@purdue.edu BRNG 2152
Matt Hauske Visiting Instructor   mhauske@purdue.edu BRNG 2274A
Elizabeth Hoffmann Professor Law & Society hoffmanne@purdue.edu STON 351
Lynn Hooker Associate Professor   lhooker@purdue.edu PAO 2103
Tina Irvine Assistant Professor Modern U.S. History tirvine@purdue.edu BRNG 6171
Elsayed Issa Assistant Professor Arabic and Computational Linguistics esissa@purdue.edu. SC 288
Kathryn Maxson Jones Assistant Professor Neuroscience, Biology, AI kmaxson@purdue.edu BRNG 6169
T. Cole Jones Associate Professor American Revolution, Colonial America colejones@purdue.edu BRNG 6160
Patrick Kain Associate Professor   kain@purdue.edu BRNG 7138
Danielle Kane Assistant Professor   kane71@purdue.edu STON 352
Alon Kantor Lecturer   akantor@purdue.edu SC 158
Brett Karlan Assistant Professor   bkarlan@purdue.edu BRNG 7128
Cara Kinnally Asistant Professor Spanish and Latin American Literature ckinnall@purdue.edu SC 190
Michelle LaBonte Assistant Professor History of Medicine mlabonte@purdue.edu BRNG 6161
Jonathan Lande Assistant Professor African American History, Military History, History of Race jlande@purdue.edu BRNG 6157
Paula Leverage Associate Professor French Literature, Film, Cognitive Studies leverage@purdue.edu SC 157
Zachary Loeb Assistant Professor Computing, Cybersecurity, Technology, Disasters zloeb@purdue.edu BRNG 6167
Olga Lyanda-Geller Assistant Professor Russian and Comparative Literature okogan@purdue.edu SC 180
Alfred J. López Professor   alopez@purdue.edu BRNG 6176 / HEAV 324
Corey Maley Associate Professor   cjmaley@purdue.edu BRNG 7137
Michael Malone Associate Teaching Professor   malon105@purdue.edu
Marcus Mann Assistant Professor Political mannml@purdue.edu STON 309
Claire Mason Assistant Teaching Professor   cemason@purdue.edu
JP Messina Assistant Professor   jpmessin@purdue.edu BRNG 7145
Silvia Z. Mitchell Associate Professor Early Modern Europe, Spanish Monarchy mitch131@purdue.edu BRNG 6129
James Mollison Assistant Teaching Professor   jmolliso@purdue.edu
John Mulhall Assistant Professor   jmulhall@purdue.edu BRNG 6173
Michael Nichols Assistant Teaching Professor   nicholmd@purdue.edu
Lynn Parrish Assistant Teaching Professor   lparrish@purdue.edu BRNG 7101
Evan Perrault Associate Professor   perrault@purdue.edu BRNG 2158
David Peterson Assistant Professor Science & Technology davidpeterson@purdue.edu STON 350
Rhodes Pinto Assistant Teaching Professor   rlpinto@purdue.edu
Yvonne M. Pitts Associate Professor American Legal and Constitutional History, Citizenship, Sexual Regulation ypitts@purdue.edu BRNG 6127
Ashley M. Purpura Associate Professor   apurpur@purdue.edu HEAV G36B
Sebastian Murgueitio Ramirez Assistant Professor   smurguei@purdue.edu BRNG 7133
Brandon Rdzak Assistant Teaching Professor   brdzak@purdue.edu
Sarah Renkert Assistant Professor   srenkert@purdue.edu STON 219E
Liana Eustacia Reyes Assistant Professor Civil Wars, Law, Conflict Resolution ler01@purdue.edu BRNG 2256
David Riesbeck Assistant Teaching Professor   driesbec@purdue.edu
Sarah Robins Associate Professor   skrobins@purdue.edu BRNG 7124
Kali Rubaii Assistant Professor   jrubaii@purdue.edu REC 301
Eric Sampson Assistant Professor   esampso@purdue.edu BRNG 7127
Daniel Schiff Assistant Professor AI Policy and Ethics dschiff@purdue.edu BRNG 2228
Kaylyn Jackson Schiff Assistant Professor Technology and Local Politics schiffk@purdue.edu BRNG 2264
Lea Aurelia Schroeder Assistant Professor   schro168@purdue.edu BRNG 7129
Mary (Molly) Scudder Associate Professor Political Theory and Democracy scudder@purdue.edu BRNG 2224
Stacy Sivinski Assistant Teaching Professor   ssivinsk@purdue.edu
Jeremy Sklar Assistant Professor   jsklar@purdue.edu STEW G88
Michael G. Smith Professor   mgsmith@purdue.edu BRNG 6170
Swati Srivastava Associate Professor Global Governance, Technology srivas70@purdue.edu BRNG 2258
Margaret Mih Tillman Associate Professor   mmtillman@purdue.edu BRNG 6154
Joan Timoneda Assistant Professor   timoneda@purdue.edu BRNG 2230
Tulin Tosun Assistant Teaching Professor   ttosun@purdue.edu
Minh Trinh Assistant Professor Authoritarian Regimes mdtrinh@purdue.edu BRNG 2232
Jeffrey Turco Associate Professor German and Medieval Literature jturco@purdue.edu
Maria Waggoner Assistant Professor   waggonmr@purdue.edu BRNG 7154
Jody Taylor Watkins Associate Teaching Professor   taylorjr@purdue.edu WANG 4094
Peter Watkins Assistant Teaching Professor   pwatkin@purdue.edu WANG 4092
Lindsey Wedow Assistant Professor of Teaching  
Robbee Wedow Assistant Professor Sociogenomics rwedow@purdue.edu STON 333A
Li Wei Assistant Teaching Professor Chinese Literature wei345@purdue.edu SC G011
Evan Westra Assistant Professor   ewestra@purdue.edu BRNG 7141
William White Associate Teaching Professor   white660@purdue.edu BRNG 2259
Subodhana (Subo) Wijeyeratne Assistant Professor History of Science, History of East Asia swijeyer@purdue.edu BRNG 6182
Melissa Will Assistant Teaching Professor International Security will5@purdue.edu BRNG 2216c
Daniel Winchester Associate Professor Religion dwinches@purdue.edu STON 348
Courtney T. Wittekind Assistant Professor   ctwittek@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Woodward Assistant Professor   ejwoodwa@purdue.edu PAO 3155
Christopher Yeomans Professor   cyeomans@purdue.edu BRNG 7105D
Shan Zhou Assistant Professor Public Policy, Energy Justice, Sustainability zhou1487@purdue.edu BRNG 2238

HSSE Library Liaison

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Kristin Leaman HSSE Library Liaison   leamankb@purdue.edu Stewart Center, Room 253

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Sarah Starks Academic Advisor starks14@purdue.edu

Administration

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Melinda S. Zook Director Early Modern European History, Tudor-Stuart England, Political Thought and Culture, Women and Gender mzook@purdue.edu BRNG 6162