Political Science Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Patricia A. Boling Professor BRNG 2256 (765) 494-3711 boling@purdue.edu
Nadia E. Brown Associate Professor
University Faculty Scholar
Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee Chair
BRNG 2232 765-496-3923 brown957@purdue.edu
Robert X. Browning Professor BRNG 2216F (765) 494-4178 rxb@purdue.edu
Ann Marie Clark Associate Professor BRNG 2252 (765) 494-7437 clarkam@purdue.edu
Rosalee A. Clawson Professor BRNG 2242 (765) 494-4162 clawsonr@purdue.edu
Tara Grillos Assistant Professor BRNG 2254 765-496-3923 tgrillos@purdue.edu
Kyle Haynes Assistant Professor BRNG
 2234 (765) 494-8336 kylehaynes@purdue.edu
David Johnson Assistant Professor GRIS 290 765-494-7122 davidjohnson@purdue.edu
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. Clinical Professor HOVD 200 (765) 494-9708 president@purdue.edu
Cherie Maestas Professor and Head BRNG 2242 765-494-4161 cmaestas@purdue.edu
James A. McCann Professor BRNG 2216G (765) 494-0738 mccannj@purdue.edu
Manjana Milkoreit Assistant Professor BRNG 2226 (765) 496-3921 mmilkore@purdue.edu
Leigh S. Raymond Professor BRNG 2216E (765) 494-4182 lraymond@purdue.edu
Mary (Molly) Scudder Assistant Professor BRNG 2236 (765) 496-3342 scudder@purdue.edu
Keith L. Shimko Professor
Undergraduate Program Chair
BRNG 2236 (765) 494-7601 kshimko@purdue.edu
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman Associate Professor BRNG 2221 (765) 494-0422 vsc@purdue.edu
Swati Srivastava Assistant Professor BRNG 2258 765-496-0069 srivas70@purdue.edu
Logan Strother Assistant Professor BRNG 2246 765-496-6775 lstrothe@purdue.edu
Mark Tilton Associate Professor BRNG 2216C (765) 494-4176 mtilton@purdue.edu
Giancarlo Visconti Assistant Professor BRNG 2250 gviscont@purdue.edu
Eric N. Waltenburg Professor BRNG 2250 (765) 494-6309 ewaltenb@purdue.edu
Melissa Will Clinical Assistant Professor (765) 494-4161 will5@purdue.edu
Dwayne Woods Professor BRNG 2238 (765) 496-2890 dwoods2@purdue.edu
David Yu Assistant Professor BRNG 2216D (765) 494-4174 davidyu@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Louis Rene Beres Professor Emeritus lberes@purdue.edu
William McClure Professor
Will McLauchlan Professor Emeritus mclauchl@purdue.edu; william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Robert Melson Professor melson@purdue.edu
Suzanne L. Parker Professor Emeritus parker5@purdue.edu
Bert A. Rockman Professor Emeritus barockma@purdue.edu
William R. Shaffer Professor Emeritus wshaffer@purdue.edu
James Stegenga Professor Emeritus
Harry Targ Professor targ@purdue.edu
Rolf H. W. Theen Professor

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Stacey Baisden Graduate Coordinator and Schedule Deputy BRNG 2241 765-494-4163 sbaisden@purdue.edu
Britain Hamm Undergraduate Advisor BRNG 1138 765-494-3670 bwhamm@purdue.edu
Fara Stalker Business Office Manager BRNG 2262 (765) 494-3658 fstalker@purdue.edu
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor BRNG 1162 (765) 494-3670 cwill@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Huissein Attara Graduate Student hattara@purdue.edu
Scovia Aweko Graduate Student saweko@purdue.edu
Alberto Felix Beltran Graduate Student beltraa@purdue.edu
Leocadia Bien Graduate Student BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 lbien@purdue.edu
Michael Brownstein Graduate Student BRNG 2235 (765) 494-4161 mbrownst@purdue.edu
Guillermo Cabellero Graduate Student BRNG 2223 (765) 494-4161 gcaballe@purdue.edu
Heather Cann Graduate Student BRNG 2245 (765) 494-4161 hcann@purdue.edu
Philip Cardin Graduate Student No Office (765) 494-4161 pcardin@purdue.edu
Eliza Osorio Castro Graduate Student BRNG 2251 (765) 494-4161 eosorioc@purdue.edu
Chiara Cervini Graduate Student ccervini@purdue.edu
Erik Davis Graduate Student BRNG 2216H (765) 494-4161 davi1052@purdue.edu
Lejla Dervisevic Graduate Student ldervise@purdue.edu
Johnathan Dobben Graduate Student BRNG 2237 (765) 494-4161 jdobben@purdue.edu
Bingxin Fa Graduate Student BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 bfa@purdue.edu
Jessica Felder Graduate Student BRNG 2229 (765) 494-4161 jbussel@purdue.edu
Jorge Alatorre Flores Graduate Student jalatorr@purdue.edu
Kate Haapala Graduate Student BRNG 2245 (765) 494-4161 khaapala@purdue.edu
Russell Hall Graduate Student hall449@purdue.edu
Anthony Hustedt Graduate Student BRNG 2216B (765) 494-4161 ahustedt@purdue.edu
Nagisa Ishinabe Graduate Student BRNG 2237 (765) 494-4161 nishinab@purdue.edu
Jasmine Jackson Graduate Student jacks604@purdue.edu
Janel Jett Graduate Student BRNG 2231 (765) 494-4161 jettj@purdue.edu
Kaitlin Kelly-Thompson Graduate Student BRNG 2251 (765) 494-4161 kkellyth@purdue.edu
Jieyeon Kim Graduate Student BRNG 2245 (765) 494-4161 kim1754@purdue.edu
Junhyup (Jay) Kim Graduate Student BRNG 2229 (765) 494-4161 kim1481@purdue.edu
Owura Kuffuor Graduate Student okuffuor@purdue.edu
Christopher F. Kulesza Graduate Student
Alex LaForest Graduate Student alafores@purdue.edu
Amber Lusvardi Graduate Student alusvard@purdue.edu
John Megson Graduate Student BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 jmegson@purdue.edu
Elisa Figueroa Narvaez Graduate Student figuer24@purdue.edu
Mintao Nie Graduate Student BRNG 2237 (765) 494-4161 niem@purdue.edu
Anthony Pierucci Graduate Student BRNG 2235 (765) 494-4161 apierucc@purdue.edu
Alex Pijanowski Graduate Student apijanow@purdue.edu
Michael Simrak Graduate Student BRNG 2249 (765) 494-4161 msimrak@purdue.edu
Ky'la Sims Graduate Student sims66@purdue.edu
Hanna Sistek Graduate Student hsistek@purdue.edu
Kristen Smole Graduate Student BRNG 2233 (765) 494-4161 ksmole@purdue.edu
Sharonda Woodford Graduate Student BRNG 2235 (765) 494-4161 swoodfor@purdue.edu
Kuan-Sheng Wu Graduate Student BRNG 2254 (765) 494-4161 wu721@purdue.edu
Kayla Young Graduate Student young530@purdue.edu
Qian Zhang Graduate Student zhan3409@purdue.edu
Bi Zhao Graduate Student BRNG 2223 (765) 494-4161 zhao76@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Sara Beasley Limited Term Lecturer BRNG 2299 (765) 494-4161 scbeasle@purdue.edu
Brian Karle Limited Term Lecturer 765-494-4161 bkarle@purdue.edu
Justin Mueller Limited Term Lecturer jcmuelle@purdue.edu
Laura D. Young Limited Term Lecturer (765) 494-4161 ldyoung@purdue.edu

Courtesy Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Christopher Agnew Courtesy Professor PSY 2162 (765) 494-6061 agnew@purdue.edu
Richard Blanton Courtesy Professor blantonr@purdue.edu
Rachel L. Einwohner Courtesy Professor STON 334 (765) 494-4696 einwohnerr@purdue.edu
Erin Hennes Courtesy Professor PSYC 2168 (765) 494-4833 ehennes@purdue.edu
Jennifer Hoewe Courtesy Professor BRNG 2138 (765) 494-7002 jhoewe@purdue.edu
Brian Roberson Courtesy Professor KRAN 518 (765) 494-4531 brobers@purdue.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Dwaine Jengelley Clinical Assistant Professor HCRS 1087 (765) 496-0165 djengell@purdue.edu
Melissa Will Clinical Assistant Professor (765) 494-4161 will5@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty LWSN 1183 (765) 494-7825 spaf@purdue.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Kimberly Marion Suiseeya Adjunct Professor kimberly.suiseeya@northwestern.edu
S. Laurel Weldon Adjunct Professor weldons@purdue.edu

University Faculty Scholar

Name Room Phone Email
Nadia E. Brown Associate Professor
University Faculty Scholar
Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee Chair
BRNG 2232 765-496-3923 brown957@purdue.edu

Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee Chair

Name Room Phone Email
Nadia E. Brown Associate Professor
University Faculty Scholar
Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee Chair
BRNG 2232 765-496-3923 brown957@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar

Name Room Phone Email
Zachary Goldsmith Visiting Scholar zgoldsmi@purdue.edu
Peter Watkins Visiting Scholar Young Hall pwatkin@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Name Room Phone Email
Summer Forester Postdoctoral Researcher (765) 494-4161 sforeste@purdue.edu
Stephen Schneider Postdoctoral Researcher spschnei@purdue.edu

Affiliated

Name Room Phone Email
Viridiana Rios Affiliated viririos@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.